You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

PLENVM NINJA & DADA MILAN (DADA JV)

© Iris Shala
© Iris Shala
© Iris Shala

Vogue To Everything

urbanative package

A category that originally started in the Viennese ballroom scene, „Vogue To Everything“ explores Voguing against the background of non-traditional music. Not only does this approach serve as an access point for movers from different backgrounds, it is also a testament to the ever-changing ballroom community and its art.

ARTISTBIO: PLENVM Ninja

PLENVM Ninja is the Father of the first Voguing House in Vienna and has spent more than a decade exploring the art form of Voguing. He studied contemporary dance at the SCD Winnipeg and has choreographed and performed on three continents. His focus lies on rhythm and precise expression, enabling the students to act from a place of knowing, rather than guessing.

ARTISTBIO: DaDa Milan (DaDa JV)

Originally from Taiwan, DaDa Milan’s dance roots lie with traditional Chinese dance and ballet. He came to Vienna to study at the Balletakademie of the Viennese Staatsoper and walked the first Viennese ball in 2015. Since then, he has been a member of the House of ViVi, and has walked and judged balls nationally and internationally.
Dada draws inspiration from his vast background and blends them into Voguing, allowing for his students to do the same and explore their creativity with what is already available to them.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.05.2019, 01:29 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id4022/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

PLENVM NINJA & DADA MILAN (DADA JV)

© Iris Shala
© Iris Shala
© Iris Shala

Vogue To Everything

urbanative package

Die Wiener Ballroom-Szene hat mit „Vogue To Everything“ eine Kategorie hervorgebracht, die Voguing mit nicht-traditioneller Musik verbindet. Diese Herangehensweise bietet Tänzer_innen mit verschiedensten Hintergründen einen Zugang und verweist gleichzeitig auf den ständigen Wandel, dem die Ballroom-Szene und ihre Kunst unterliegt.

ARTISTBIO: PLENVM Ninja

PLENVM Ninja ist Vater des ersten „Vouging House“ in Wien und beschäftigt sich seit über einem Jahrzehnt mit dieser Tanzform. Er hat zeitgenössischen Tanz an der SCD Winnipeg studiert und ist auf drei Kontinenten als Tänzer und Choreograf in Aktion getreten. Sein pädagogischer Fokus liegt auf Rhythmus und präzisem Ausdruck, sodass Schüler_innen mit einem fundierten Hintergrundwissen agieren können.

ARTISTBIO: DaDa Milan (DaDa JV)

DaDa Milans (tänzerische) Wurzeln liegen im traditionellen chinesischen Tanz und Ballett. Er hat an der Ballettakademie der Wiener Staatsoper studiert und ist 2015 bei Wiens erstem Ball mitgelaufen. Seitdem ist er ein Mitglied des House of ViVi und ist bei nationalen und internationalen Balls als Performer und Judge in Erscheinung getreten.
Als Quelle für seine Inspiration dient DaDa sein vielseitiger Bewegungshintergrund, den er mit Voguing verbindet und damit auch seinen Schüler_innen die Möglichkeit gibt, mit ihrem Wissen kreativ zu werden.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 18.08.2019, 17:30 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id4022/