You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

COMFORT FEDOKE

© Aya Photography
© Aya Photography
© Aya Photography

HipHop

urbanative package

Comfort specialises in old school and new school HipHop grooves. Her class always consists of grooves, combinations and a freestyle session at the end. This will help develop the students' vocabulary within HipHop so that they can later express themselves freely in a cypher. The slogan for the class is: Movement’s my communication. Watch and get to know me!

OTHER WORKSHOPS OF Comfort Fedoke

HipHop

urbanative package

Comfort specialises in old school and new school HipHop grooves. Her class always consists of grooves, combinations and a freestyle session at the end. This will help develop the students' vocabulary within HipHop so that they can later express themselves freely in a cypher. The slogan for the class is: Movement’s my communication. Watch and get to know me!

ARTISTBIO: Comfort Fedoke

Comfort Fedoke was born in Fort Worth (Texas) and lived the majority of her life in the Dallas metroplex. She is also half Nigerian; Warri in Delta State.
She is a multi-talented, Emmy-Award Winning dancer, choreographer, director, actress, and singer. Known for competing on So You Think You Can Dance Season 4, Comfort was invited back as an All-Star and choreographer and continues mentoring new competitors each season.
Comfort's dance roots stem from the street and she has competed in freestyle dance battles all over the world. Recently, her success in battle has taken her from the dance floor to the commentator’s booth, working alongside Sway Calloway for Red Bull TV. Comfort was also featured in Nike’s 30-year celebration of Air commercial promoting the new VaporMax shoe and MJ’s Pepsi generation.
On stage, Comfort has performed live with talented artists such as Kanye West, LL Cool J, Chaka Kahn, Taylor Swift, Rihanna, Wale, Jason Derulo, JLo, Travis Scott, Drake, and Missy Elliott. Comfort currently serves as a dancer for HipHop legend Missy Elliott and has appeared in a number of her music videos. Her work doesn't end on the dance floor. She has acted in a number of films and TV shows over the past five years. Such as films like Step Up 5 All In and The Mindy project. She was also in the film, High Strung, which was directed by Michael Damien, where Comfort played the supporting lead female character, "PopTart".
Comfort is now transitioning into more choreography, acting, creative directing and her own music. 2019 Comfort will be releasing new music with producer BeatSlaya under Labld Fresh.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.05.2019, 11:01 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id4016/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

COMFORT FEDOKE

© Aya Photography
© Aya Photography
© Aya Photography

HipHop

urbanative package

Comfort ist auf Old School und New School HipHop Grooves spezialisiert. Ihre Klassen sind in drei Teilen strukturiert: Grooves, Kombinationen und eine Freestyle Session. Dies erweitert das HipHop-Bewegungsvokabular und -Repertoire der Teilnehmer_innen, sodass sie sich im Cypher frei bewegen lernen. Das Motto der Klasse lautet: Bewegung ist meine Kommunikation. Schau zu und lern mich kennen!

ANDERE WORKSHOPS VON Comfort Fedoke

HipHop

urbanative package

Comfort ist auf Old School und New School HipHop Grooves spezialisiert. Ihre Klassen sind in drei Teilen strukturiert: Grooves, Kombinationen und eine Freestyle Session. Dies erweitert das HipHop-Bewegungsvokabular und -Repertoire der Teilnehmer_innen, sodass sie sich im Cypher frei bewegen lernen. Das Motto der Klasse lautet: Bewegung ist meine Kommunikation. Schau zu und lern mich kennen!

ARTISTBIO: Comfort Fedoke

Comfort Fedoke wurde in Fort Worth (Texas) geboren und lebte den Großteil ihres Lebens im Dallas Metroplex. Sie ist auch halb Nigerianerin; Warri in Delta.
Sie ist eine vielseitige, mit einem Emmy-Award ausgezeichnete Tänzerin, Choreografin, Regisseurin, Schauspielerin und Sängerin. Nachdem sie bei der 4. Staffel von So You Think You Can Dance mitmachte wurde sie als All-Star und Choreografin eingeladen und betreut nun Mitbewerber_innen als Mentorin bei weiteren Staffeln.
Comforts Tanzwurzeln stammen von der Straße und sie nahm an Freestyle-Battles auf der ganzen Welt teil. In letzter Zeit führten sie ihre Erfolge von der Tanzfläche zum Kommentatorstand und sie arbeitete neben Sway Calloway für Red Bull TV. Comfort performte auch in der 30-jährigen Feier des Air Commercial von Nike, in der der neue VaporMax-Schuh und die Pepsi-Generation von MJ vorgestellt wurden.
Auf der Bühne tanzte Comfort mit talentierten Künstler_innen wie Kanye West, LL Cool J, Chaka Kahn, Taylor Swift, Rihanna, Wale, Jason Derulo, JLo, Travis Scott, Drake und Missy Elliott. Comfort ist derzeit Tänzerin der HipHop-Legende Missy Elliott und wirkte in einer Reihe ihrer Musikvideos mit. Ihre Arbeit endet nicht auf der Tanzfläche. Sie spielte in den letzten fünf Jahren in zahlreichen Filmen und Fernsehsendungen mit, wie Step Up 5 All In und dem Mindy-Projekt. Sie war auch im Film High Strung, bei dem Michael Damien Regie führte, zu sehen und spielte die weibliche Hauptfigur „PopTart“.
Comfort konzentriert sich nun mehr auf Choreografie, Schauspiel, kreative Regie und ihre eigene Musik. 2019 bringt Comfort mit Produzent BeatSlaya unter Labld Fresh neue Musik heraus.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

Workshop-Katalog zum Download

Workshops für Profis, Neutänzer_innen, dauerhaft Begeisterte und Wiederauffrischer_innen: Alle Workshops finden Sie in unserem neuen Katalog hier als DOWNLOAD

© cin cin

Performance-Katalog zum Download

65 Produktionen in nur einem Büchlein: Alle Stücke und Extras finden Sie zum Stöbern in unserem neuen Katalog hier als
DOWNLOAD

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 18.06.2019, 07:38 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id4016/