You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

JASKARAN ANAND

Michael Kern
© Michael Kern

Playful Bodies (11-15 Jahre)

Bollywood with and on rhythm

This workshop combines games and Bollywood dance. We deal with the complex footwork, mudras (hand gestures) and some groovy elements from traditional Indian dance, which are packed into sportive games. With the learned sequences of movements we dive deep into our relationship between body and rhythm. A motivating and physically challenging dance class that combines isolation exercises and coordination. The aim of the workshop is to share Indian culture and the joy and energy of Bollywood dance.

ARTISTBIO: Jaskaran Anand

Jaskaran Anand was born in New Delhi, India. He has performed, choreographed and taught throughout Europe and India. He holds a degree in computer science from the University of Delhi and in stage dance and pedagogy at the Anton Bruckner Private University in Linz. He was a member of the Indian Dance Company, The Danceworx, and was a participant in the Healing Hill Art Residency (2015) and the Play Practice Residency (2016). He has worked on various dance, theatre and site specific performance projects as well as short films in India, Europe and the US. He worked with Ivo Dimchev, D.ID Dance Identity, the Opera de Lausanne and the Teatro della Tosse, Balletto Civile, Phoenix Theater and Gati Dance Forum. He was assistant choreographer for the Indian feature film "Haider", directed by Vishal Bhardwaj.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2019, 21:16 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id4013/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

JASKARAN ANAND

Michael Kern
© Michael Kern

Playful Bodies (11-15 Jahre)

Bollywood with and on rhythm

Dieser Workshop kombiniert Spiele und Bollywood-Tanz. Wir befassen uns mit der komplexen Fußarbeit, Mudras (Handgesten) und einigen groovigen Elementen aus dem traditionellen indischen Tanz, die in sportliche Spiele verpackt werden. Mit den gelernten Bewegungsabfolgen tauchen wir tief in unsere Beziehung zwischen Körper und Rhythmus ein. Eine motivierende und körperlich herausfordernde Tanzstunde, die Isolationsübungen und Koordination kombiniert. Ziel des Workshops ist es, die indische Kultur sowie die Freude und Energie von Bollywoodtanz gemeinsam zu erfahren.

ARTISTBIO: Jaskaran Anand

Jaskaran Anand wurde in Neu-Delhi, Indien, geboren. Er hat in ganz Europa und Indien performt, choreografiert und unterrichtet. Er hat einen Abschluss in Informatik an der Universität von Delhi und in Bühnentanz und Pädagogik an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität in Linz. Er war Mitglied der Indian Dance Company, The Danceworx, und war Teilnehmer der Healing Hill Art Residency (2015) und der Play Practice Residency (2016). Er war an verschiedenen Tanz-, Theater- und site specific Performance-Projekten und Kurzfilmen in Indien, Europa und den USA beteiligt. Er arbeitete mit Ivo Dimchev, D.ID Dance Identity, der Opera de Lausanne und dem Teatro della Tosse, Balletto Civile, Phoenix Theater und Gati-Tanzforum. Für den indischen Spielfilm „Haider“ unter der Regie von Vishal Bhardwaj war er Assistenzchoreograf.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Workshop-Katalog zum Download

Workshops für Profis, Neutänzer_innen, dauerhaft Begeisterte und Wiederauffrischer_innen: Alle Workshops finden Sie in unserem neuen Katalog hier als DOWNLOAD

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.06.2019, 09:11 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id4013/