You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

JAE-DUK KIM

© LEE Jinyoung
© BAKI
© MDT
© LEE Jinyoung
© Choi Narang
© Choi Narang

Movement...curved, fast and delicate

Meditation, Lightness, Jangdan

Although Kim Jae-Duk's movement is curved, it features a fast and delicate rhythm. Because of this, the dancer's clarity is important in order to fully absorb the movement without losing detail. The workshop consists of basic activities that facilitate calmness and allow to merely work with the body. It is using motives in nature and everyday motives and is divided into gestures and postures.

In this class, we will use selected movements to explore how the accompanying breathing and muscles are used, share Kim Jae-Duk's choreographic process and to combine it freely with individual movements. You will learn about unique movements with names such as air, swimming, towel, cloud walker, principle, and leaves.

After all the exercises you will learn to dance through methods of Kim Jae-Duk.

Meditation (Adagio) – breath, verticality and attack
By feeling the breath through the diaphragm and recognising the verticality through engaging the body in up and down movements, to train the centre of the body and "blow", which is the fundamental principle of Kim Jae-Duk's dance. The behaviour during meditation is a feature, and in order to make use of this, classes are started according to the song "Zing", composed by Kim Jae-Duk himself. Zing is an instrument used in Korean folk music such as Samurunori.
All songs used in the lesson have been created specially for each exercise.

Lightness (Allegro) – circulation and Velocity
We will learn the movement of the upper body motivated by nature such as towel, air, swimming, whirlwind, wind, inspired by the Korean traditional culture. Recognising the lightness of the body to maintain the state of meditation, strong and fast movements and how they can be controlled without imposing force on the body, will also be part of the training.

Jangdan (Grand Allegro) – Dionysian and aesthetical Movement
Jangdan is a unit of Korean traditional rhythm. Because it was inspired by Korean folk theatre or martial arts, it was written in Korean originally as Jangdan. Various concepts such as shamanism are used here. We will use various lower body movements and jumps influenced by Taekkyon and Folklore to various Jangdan.

ARTISTBIO: Jae-Duk Kim

Kim Jae-Duk is known as a choreographer who appreciates movement-oriented expressions, setting aside the narrative structure. Currently, he serves as a resident choreographer at T.H.E Dance Company in Singapore as well as the artistic director of Modern Table Dance Company. Calling himself an "expresser" rather than a choreographer, he produces synesthetic performances that focus on the harmony between dance and music that he composes and directs. In 2017, he was selected as Choreographer of the Year by the Dancers’ Career Development Center and continues to actively pursue his career basing his distinctive works on his Korean style, the style that first appealed to the overseas market, where he has been invited to perform at prestigious venues. He participated as a supervisor representing Korea at Camping été held by the Centre National de la Danse (CND) in Paris, France. He has also been invited to choreograph and compose music by the following dance companies: Balé Cidade de São Paulo (for the creation "NAK:TA"), Bale Teatro Castro Alves in Salvador, Brazil (Name of work: "RUB-DUB"), Curitiba Municipal Ballet (Brazil, "Super Natural"), Companhia de Danças de Diadema, Brazil ("Força Fluida"), Compañia Nacional de Danza Contemporanea ("Tension Espacial"), D.F.W (Dance of world) in Basel (Switzerland, "HA-KI"), T.H.E Dance Company in Singapore (10 pieces including "Mr. Sign"), New Zealand Dance Company ("SI-GAN"), and the Hongkong City Contemporary Dance Company ("Jang-dan").
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

Workshop catalogue available for download

Workshops for professionals, beginners, come-back dancers, enthusiasts: all workshops included in our new catalogue here as DOWNLOAD

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.07.2019, 21:01 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id3996/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

JAE-DUK KIM

© LEE Jinyoung
© BAKI
© MDT
© LEE Jinyoung
© Choi Narang
© Choi Narang

Movement...curved, fast and delicate

Meditation, Leichtigkeit, Jangdan

Obwohl Kim Jae-Duks Bewegung kurvig ist, zeigt sie einen schnellen und feinen Rhythmus. Die Klarheit des/r Tänzers/in ist ungemein wichtig, um die Bewegung vollständig zu absorbieren, ohne dabei Details zu verlieren. Der Workshop besteht aus grundlegenden Übungen, die zu Gelassenheit führen und die pure Arbeit mit dem Körper ermöglichen. Es werden Motive in Natur und Alltagsmotiven verwendet und in Gesten und Haltungen unterteilt.

In dieser Klasse werden ausgewählte Bewegungen verwendet und die begleitende Atmung und Muskulatur erforscht; der choreografische Prozess von Kim Jae-Duk wird vermittelt und frei mit individuellen Bewegungen kombiniert. Teilnehmer_innen lernen einzigartige Bewegungen mit Namen wie: Luft, Schwimmen, Handtuch, Wolkenläufer, Prinzip und Blätter kennen.

Nach diesen Übungen lernen die Teilnehmer_innen  die Methoden von Kim Jae-Duk anzuwenden.

Meditation (Adagio) – Atmung, Vertikalität und Attacke
Indem wir dem Atmen durch das Zwerchfell nachspüren und die Vertikalität durch Auf- und Abbewegungen erkennen, trainieren wir das Körperzentrum und erlernen das grundlegende Prinzip von Kim Jae-Duks Tanz: blow. Das Verhalten während der Meditation ist funktional und um dies zu nutzen, wird der Unterricht nach dem von Kim Jae-Duk selbst komponierten Lied „Zing“ begonnen. Zing ist ein Instrument, das in der koreanischen Volksmusik, Samurunori, verwendet wird.
Alle in der Lektion verwendeten Lieder wurden speziell für jede einzelne Übung geschrieben.

Leichtigkeit (Allegro) – Zirkulation und Schnelligkeit
Wir lernen Bewegungen des Oberkörpers, die von der Natur inspiriert sind, wie Handtuch, Luft, Schwimmen, Wirbelwind und Wind, angeregt durch die traditionelle koreanische Kultur. Der nächste Teil des Trainings beschäftigt sich mit dem Erkennen der Leichtigkeit des Körpers, um den Meditationszustand aufrechterhalten zu können. Wir erfahren, wie man kräftige und schnelle Bewegungen kontrolliert, ohne dass viel Kraft vom Körper abverlangt wird.

Jangdan (Grand Allegro) – Dionysian and aesthetical Movement
Jangdan ist eine Einheit im traditionellen koreanischen Rhythmus und ist vom koreanischen Folkloretheater oder der Kampfkunst inspiriert. Hier werden verschiedene Konzepte wie das des Schamanismus verwendet. Wir werden verschiedene Bewegungen und Sprünge verwenden, die von Taekkyon und Folklore sowie verschiedenen Jangdan beeinflusst sind.

ARTISTBIO: Jae-Duk Kim

Kim Jae-Duk ist ein Choreograf, der bewegungsorientierten Ausdruck schätzt und die Erzählstruktur beiseite stellt. Zurzeit arbeitet er als Choreograf bei T.H.E Dance Company in Singapur und ist künstlerischer Leiter der Modern Table Dance Company. Er bezeichnet sich selbst als „expressiver Künstler“, statt als Choreograf. Er produziert synästhetische Performances, die sich auf die Harmonie zwischen Tanz und Musik konzentrieren, die er selbst komponiert und inszeniert. Im Jahr 2017 wurde er vom Career Development Center for Dancers zum Choreografen des Jahres gewählt. Seine berufliche Laufbahn setzt er aktiv fort. Sein unverkennbarer Stil basiert auf seinem koreanischen Stil, der erstmals dem ausländischen Markt vorgestellt wurde, als er an angesehenen Orten seine Werke präsentierte. Er war Supervisor bei der Vertretung Koreas am Camping été des Centre National de la Danse (CND) in Paris. Außerdem erhielt er Einladungen, für folgende Tanzcompagnien zu choreografieren und Musik zu komponieren: Balé Cidade de São Paulo (für die Kreation „NAK: TA“), Bale Teatro Castro Alves in Salvador, Brasilien („RUB-DUB“), Curitiba Municipal Ballet (Brasilien, „Super Natural“), Companhia de Danças de Diadema (Brasilien, „Força Fluida“), Compañia Nacional de Danza Contemporanea („Tension Espacial“), DFW (Dance of World) in Basel (Schweiz, „HA-KI“), THE Dance Company in Singapur (10 Stücke, darunter „Mr. Sign“), New Zealand Dance Company („SI-GAN“) und der Contemporary Dance Company der Stadt Hongkong („Jang-dan“).
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

© cin cin

Performance-Katalog zum Download

65 Produktionen in nur einem Büchlein: Alle Stücke und Extras finden Sie zum Stöbern in unserem neuen Katalog hier als
DOWNLOAD

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 18.06.2019, 07:13 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id3996/