You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

STORM

© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik
© Dennis "Koone" Kuhnert
© Dennis "Koone" Kuhnert
© Jakub Tryniszewksi

Breaking

Toprock, Downrock, Freeze

urbanative package

Each of Storm's Breaking classes is divided in three parts. The first part is a warm-up with exercises for a long-term conditioning of the body and for allowing an organic movement flow and efficiency of movement. The second part contains the Toprock: it is performed in a vertical position and already indicates – in terms of energy flow – what follows: the Downrock / Floorrock. This is the acrobatic and challenging part of the dance, mostly performed in a crouched position on the floor crowned with the Freeze at the end.

OTHER WORKSHOPS OF Storm

Locking

Freedom in expression

urbanative package

The Philosophy and technique of Locking are transmitted along with the cultural background of its vocabulary. During the classes Storm educates by delivering the tales of the moves for a better understanding and a proper execution and form. Learning the basics and their history allows for expressing oneself freely within the codified cultural frame of the dance style. The lessons are partly choreographed and partly improvisational.

Popping/Animation

Cosmopolitan researcher in the field of Street/Urban Dance

urbanative package

In this workshop Storm conveys the philosophy, history and technique. The architecture of Popping will be explained through a counter movement und fixed points. Storm developed this teaching method in order to facilitate the notion of its dance style‘s deeper haptic dimension. Isolation and rhythm exercises assist in learning this style and facilitate the creation of a visual instrument to musical rules.

ARTISTBIO: Storm

Storm is one of the most known references in Hip-Hop and street dance history worldwide. His professional career started in 1983. After being part of the first HipHop dance theatre company called "Ghettoriginal", he formed his own company in 1996: the "Storm and Jazzy Project". In 2001 he released a book called "From Swipe to Storm" on the history of Bboying. In 2006 he choreographed the FIFA worldcup opening ceremony. As a cosmopolitan researcher in the field of urban dance development, his expertise has helped building communities and events all across the planet.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2019, 09:35 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id3987/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

STORM

© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik
© Dennis "Koone" Kuhnert
© Dennis "Koone" Kuhnert
© Jakub Tryniszewksi

Breaking

Toprock, Downrock, Freeze

urbanative package

Dieser Workshop besteht aus drei Teilen. Zu Beginn gibt es ein Warm-Up mit Übungen die den Körper langfristig konditionieren, um dadurch Fluss und Effizienz von Bewegungen zu verbessern und den Tanz organisch werden zu lassen.? Der nächste Teil besteht aus dem Toprock, dem Teil des Tanzes der im Stehen ausgeführt wird und schon in energetischer Weise auf den darauf folgenden Downrock / Floorrock hindeutet: der akrobatisch anspruchsvolle Teil des Tanzes, der in meist hockender Position ausgeführt wird und in einer krönenden Pose, dem Freeze, endet.

ANDERE WORKSHOPS VON Storm

Locking

Freiheit im Ausdruck

urbanative package

Storm vermittelt in seinen Workshops Philosophie und Technik des Tanzstils Locking und lehrt die Grundlagen mit besonderem Augenmerk auf den kulturellen Hintergrund des Tanzstils. Im Verlauf des Workshops erklärt Storm spezielle Techniken und verknüpft diese mit Schlüsselgeschichten für ein besseres Verständnis der Hintergründe und eine klarere Ausführung der Bewegungen. Durch das erlernen vom Grundvokabular und deren Entstehungsgeschichte wird die Möglichkeit geschaffen sich frei innerhalb des kodifizierten Rahmens auszudrücken. Der Kurs besteht grundsätzlich aus improvisatorischen und choreografierten Teilen.

Popping/Animation

Kosmopolitischer Forscher des urbanen Tanzes

urbanative package

In diesem Workshop wird die Philosophie, Geschichte und Technik des Tanzes vermittelt. Die Architektur wird anhand von Konterbewegungen, Fixpunkten und Stopps erklärt. Diese eigens von Storm entwickelte Methode hilft dabei, die haptische Tiefen-Dimension dieses Tanzstils besser zu verstehen. Isolations- und Rhythmusübungen sind die Hilfsmittel und vereinfachen den Lernprozess beim Erschaffen eines visuellen Instrumentes nach den Regeln von Musik.

ARTISTBIO: Storm

Storm ist einer der berühmt-berüchtigsten Persönlichkeiten der weltweiten HipHop Tanz Bewegung. Seine professionelle Karriere begann 1983. Nachdem er Mitglied der ersten HipHop Theater Compagnie „Ghettoriginal“ war, gründete er 1996 seine eigene Compagnie „Storm and Jazzy Project“. 2001 wurde sein Buch „From Swipe to Storm“ über die Geschichte des Bboying veröffentlicht. 2006 choreografierte er die Eröffnung des FIFA Weltcups. Seine Expertise aus kosmopolitischer Forschung im Bereich der urbanen Tanzbewegung legte einen Grundstein für viele Tanzgemeinschaften und Events weltweit.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.04.2019, 16:19 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id3987/