You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

KAVERI SAGEDER & PHILIPP SAGEDER

© Yes yes, why not?
© Avnimurthy 2016
FEET BOX, Shake the Break 2018 © Karolina Miernik
FEET BOX, Shake the Break 2018 © Karolina Miernik
© Kaveri Sageder

Feetbox (8+)

Indian Dance meets Beatboxing

How fast can you stomp your feet to the rhythm? Can you tell a story only with your hands? Are you fascinated by India and the classical dance form Kathak? Which beats and sounds can you create with your voice and your body? Are you interested in Beatboxing, Bodypercussion and rhythm?

In this workshop we will find various forms of rhythm and music in our surrounding and within us. We learn the basics of classical Indian dance (Kathak) and explore different grooves and techniques of Beatboxing, Vocal Percussion and Bodypercussion. All the found material will be merged into a rhythmical performance, which we present at the end of the week to an audience.

ARTISTBIO: Kaveri Sageder

Kaveri Sageder is a dancer, teacher and choreographer from Pune / India. Her teacher was the renowned Kathak dancer and teacher / guru Shama Bhate and she studied at the Lalit Kala Kendra University in Pune. Next to her activities as dancer (at various festivals in India, North America, Africa and Asia), she runs a dance studio in Pune, teaches workshops internationally and in Vienna, her second hometown.

ARTISTBIO: Philipp Sageder

Since 2003, Philipp Sageder is part of the famous Vocal Groove Project Bauchklang, with which he played more then 400 concerts worldwide. He is a senior lecturer at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, university subject Voice, and authorised CVT (Complete Vocal Technique) and teaches workshops in rhythm, vocal techniques and electronic music production. In 2008, he composed the Klangwolke in Linz (Austria) called "Herzfluss" together with Johannes Berauer.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.05.2019, 00:54 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id3976/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

KAVERI SAGEDER & PHILIPP SAGEDER

FEET BOX, Shake the Break 2018 © Karolina Miernik
FEET BOX, Shake the Break 2018 © Karolina Miernik
© Yes yes, why not?
© Avnimurthy 2016
© Kaveri Sageder

Feetbox (8+)

Indischer Tanz trifft auf Beatboxing

Wie schnell kannst du mit den Füßen einen Rhythmus stampfen? Kannst du mit deinen Händen eine Geschichte erzählen? Fasziniert dich Indien und klassischer indischer Tanz (Kathak)? Welche Beats und Sounds kannst du mit deiner Stimme und deinem Körper erzeugen? Interessiert dich Beatboxing, Bodypercussion und überhaupt alles was mit Rhythmus zu tun hat?

In diesem Workshop finden wir die unterschiedlichsten Formen von Rhythmus und Musik in unserer Umwelt und in uns selbst. Wir lernen die Basics von klassischem indischen Tanz (Kathak) und probieren Techniken und verschiedene Grooves von Beatboxing, Vocal Percussion und Bodypercussion aus. Am Ende der Woche wird all das Material zu einer rhythmischen Performance verwoben, die wir präsentieren.

ARTISTBIO: Kaveri Sageder

Kaveri Sageder – Tänzerin, Lehrerin und Choreografin aus Pune/Indien – hatte ihre Ausbildung bei der renommierten Kathak-Tänzerin und Lehrerin/Guru Shama Bhate und an der Lalit Kala Kendra Universität Pune. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit als Tänzerin (bei diversen Festivals in Indien, Nordamerika, Afrika und Asien) leitet sie ein eigenes Tanzstudio in Pune, gibt internationale Workshops und unterrichtet regelmäßig in Wien, ihrer zweiten Heimatstadt.

ARTISTBIO: Philipp Sageder

Philipp Sageder ist seit 2003 Teil des Vocal Groove Projects „Bauchklang” mit dem er mehr als 400 Konzerte weltweit gespielt hat. Er ist senior lecturer an der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst für das Fach Gesang in Wien, autorisierter CVT (Complete Vocal Technique) Lehrer und gibt europaweit Workshops in den Bereichen Rhythmus, Ensemblearbeit, Vokaltechniken und electronic music production. 2008 komponierte er gemeinsam mit Johannes Berauer die Musik zur Klangwolke „Herzfluss“.

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.08.2019, 15:45 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id3976/