You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ADRIANA ALMEIDA PEES

ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
© Emilia Milewska

BMC® – Embodying the fascia web of the body

Tensegral force of the body

This workshop aims to explore the relationship of connective tissue – the fascia. In movement, touch and re-patterning the paths of the fascia, this work allows us to embody important connective tissue. It releases movements that facilitate the expression of fluidity, creates positive tensions for effective movement, balances myofascial planes, allows to use the body’s capacity of tension and integrity (tensegrity) as well as the phenomenon of adaptivity.

OTHER WORKSHOPS OF Adriana Almeida Pees

Gyrokinesis® – Integrating Spine to Periphery

Positive effects on the appearance

Gyrokinesis® is based on flowing, harmonious sequences of movement that are further enhanced by specific breathing techniques. This trains the flexibility of the spine and strengthens the entire musculoskeletal system. Moreover, body awareness and coordination will be improved. Ultimately, your newly gained flexibility of movement will also show in your personality – radiating peace of mind, a more relaxed appearance and feeling happy within your body are just some of the benefits.

ARTISTBIO: Adriana Almeida Pees

Dr. Adriana Almeida Pees is a German and Brazilian citizen, is Head of the Dance Department and Curator at Theater Freiburg since the season 2017/18. For more than 30 years she has been working professionally in the field of dance as a cultural producer and curator, solo dancer, choreographer, dance scholar and guest lecturer at various universities, dance centres and festivals in Europe and South America. As a dancer she worked at Ballet da Cidade de São Paulo, at Theater Bremen and at Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz. She holds a PD as well as a PhD in psychology, from the Universidade Estadual de Campinas-SP, Institute of Arts Department of Dance, with the research subject Technical-poetic foundations of the actor. As a guest lecturer, she taught at various universities between 2008 and 2015. She is a Certified Teacher in Body-Mind Centering and, as such, Program Director for Brazil and Uruguay. As the co-founder and co-managing director of the international production office prod.art.br in São Paulo she has been involved in the realization of more than 50 cultural exchange projects in Brazil, South America and Europe since 2004.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Do you have any questions? How to book a workshop? How can I buy tickets for the performances? Where can I get more information about the soçial programme?Where and when to find details on our website? Find answers to your questions on our FAQ page!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.05.2019, 11:04 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2019/id3892/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ADRIANA ALMEIDA PEES

ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
ImPulsTanz Workshops 2017 © Karolina Miernik
© Emilia Milewska

BMC® – Embodying the fascia web of the body

Das fasziale Netz des Körpers

Objekt der Untersuchung ist das Netzwerk, das das menschliche Bindegewebe zusammenhält – die Faszien. Sie zu berühren, zu bewegen und neu zu justieren verstärkt den Bezug zum und das Verständnis für den eigenen Körper. Mühelos werden Bewegungen fließender und effektiver, positive Spannungen entstehen, myofasziale Ebenen werden ausgeglichen, die Fähigkeit des Körpers mit tension (Spannung) und integrity (Zusammenhalt) – Tensegrity – umzugehen sowie das Phänomen der Adaptivität werden genutzt.

ANDERE WORKSHOPS VON Adriana Almeida Pees

Gyrokinesis® – Integrating Spine to Periphery

Positive Effekte auf das Erscheinungsbild

Gyrokinesis® basiert auf fließenden, harmonischen Bewegungsabläufen, die durch spezielle Atemtechniken unterstützt werden. Dies erhöht die Flexibilität der Wirbelsäule und stärkt den gesamten Bewegungsapparat. Darüber hinaus wird das Körperbewusstsein und die Koordination verbessert. Die neu gewonnene Flexibilität spiegelt sich in weiterer Folge in der Persönlichkeit wider. Eine ruhige Ausstrahlung, ein entspanntes Auftreten und Wohlbefinden im eigenen Körper sind nur einige der positiven Effekte.

ARTISTBIO: Adriana Almeida Pees

Dr. Adriana Almeida Pees, deutsche und brasilianische Staatsbürgerin, ist seit der Spielzeit 2017/18 die künstlerische Leiterin und Kuratorin der Tanzsparte am Theater Freiburg. Seit mehr als 30 Jahren ist sie professionell im Tanzbereich tätig als Kulturproduzentin und Kuratorin, Solotänzerin, Choreografin, Tanzwissenschaftlerin und Gastdozentin an verschiedenen Universitäten, Tanzzentren und Festivals in Europa und Südamerika. Als Tänzerin war sie u.a. am Ballet da Cidade de São Paulo, am Theater Bremen und an der Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz engagiert. Sie ist Diplom-Psychologin, promovierte und habilitierte an der Universidade Estadual de Campinas-SP am Institut für Künste im Fachbereich Tanz mit der Forschungsrichtung Technisch-poetische Grundlagen des Darstellers. Als Gastdozentin hat sie zwischen 2008 bis 2015 an verschiedenen Universitäten unterrichtet. Außerdem ist sie zertifizierte Lehrerin in Body-Mind Centering und als solche Programmdirektorin für Brasilien und Uruguay. Als Mitbegründerin und Co-Geschäftsführerin des internationalen Produktionsbüros prod.art.br in São Paulo war sie ab 2004 an der Realisierung von über 50 Kulturaustauschprojekten in Brasilien, Südamerika und Europa beteiligt.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.08.2019, 08:22 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2019/id3892/