You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

URBANATIVE

Dance Contest 2017 © Emilia Milewska
Dance Contest 2017 © Emilia Milewska

urbanative . Festival of Urban Dance Art 2018
Arsenal / Burgtheater-Probebühne & Art-For-Art-Werkstätten / Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz

In 2017 the festival for Urban Dance urbanative was launched as part of ImPulsTanz and intensified in the last week with several events, a programme developed by Storm and Markus Eggensperger feat. Archie Burnett, Daybee Dorzile, Nina Kripas, Brahms LaFortune and more.
This summer urbanative will be continued: 15 workshops, a. o. Voguing, Waacking, Breaking, Dancehall are already an inherent part of the workshop programme. Visual musicality with Storm and Beatbox with Leech are adding more musicality to the urbantive package this summer and are to be found in the new workshop department music X dance. Two Urban Dance Performances will take place during this year’s festival. The meanwhile legendary Rhythm is a Dancer contest is inviting everyone to show off their skills and reactivity. Protagonists of urbanative introduce their favourite and most influential videos (iconic music videos picked by…). For one day, the hallway of the Art-For-Art Dekorationswerkstätten are transformed into an urban marketplace (urban delights) and your personal streetstyle heaven – a colourful bustle full of fashion, jewellery, accessories, LP's, sneakers etc. And last but not least the urbanite Jam will be repeated.
More details soon, so stay tuned!

© Emilia Milewska

urbanative package

As soon as you book three workshops of the ImPulsTanz 2018 Urban Dance Department the Workshop Office will grant you an "urbanative-upgrade" and you receive the ImPulsTanz-Group-Deal (no Registration Fee, multi-booking-discount for all workshops and a reduced fee for the urbanative-Performance ticket, as well as free admission to the Party on 27 July). Enjoy!

© Pierre Grosbois

Pierre Rigal / Cie. Dernière minute – STANDARDS

Tuesday, 17 July 21:00+Thursday, 19 July 23:00, Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz
Liberty, equality, fraternity! A group of lively hip-hoppers, covered in colourful face paint, dance exuberantly on the French tricolour. They turn the national flag into a playing field, dissolving the political symbol in the modes of expressing their vitality – until a thunder rumbles and changes the scenery.

© Emir Eralp

A-Side Party

Friday, 27 July 2018, 22:00, Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz
CID RIM (LIVE)
DJ Support: Restless Leg Syndrom

© Karolina Miernik

URBAN DELIGHTS

Wednesday, 01 August, 13:00-20:00, Arsenal
To expand the urbanative. Festival of Urban Arts even more, ImPulsTanz is organising a flea market on the theme "urbanity" at the Arsenal's workshop centre, on 01 August. For one day, the hallway of the Art-For-Art Dekorationswerkstätten are transformed into an urban marketplace and your personal streetstyle heaven – a colourful bustle full of fashion, jewellery, accessories, sneakers and much more that makes your urban heart beat faster! If you want to reserve a slot for selling your urban delights, please contact Maiko.

urbanite HipHop Jam

Wednesday, 01 August, 20:15, Arsenal F
Hosted by Markus Eggensperger

@ Kat Reynolds

iconic music videos picked by…

Thursday, 02 August, 20:15, Arsenal
Hosted by Storm. The protagonists and participants of urbanative introduce their favourite and most influential videos. You are welcome to send in your suggestions and links of videos five minutes length maximum: workshopoffice@impulstanz.com

Dance Contest 2016 © Karolina Miernik

Rhythm is a Dancer - Dance Contest

Saturday, 04 August, 20:00, Arsenal
Amateurs and professional dancers of all dance styles and ages are welcome to dance-battle for one of the much sought-after prices in front of a jury and a cheering crowd. The challenge is not only to trump other participants through skills, finesse, charm and craziness, but to spontaneously react to DJ Worst Messiah's music collection. First price: 1 week Residency at ImPulsTanz 2019 plus Goldie Package. Hosted by HipHop-legend Storm. Please register here

© Thoeun Veassna

Nick Power – Between Tiny Cities រវាងទីក្រុងតូច

Saturday, 11 August 15:00+18:00, Arsenal
Two b*boys celebrate hip-hop and its rituals. Erak Mith is from Phnom Penh, Cambodia, Aaron Lim was born and raised in Darwin, Australia. Their choreographer, Nick Power, is a b*boy himself and knows what he’s doing when he induces the two of them to dance this electrifying duet featuring spectacular moves.

 

As of: June 2018, more details soon!

 

GOOD TO KNOW

Grafik: Katharina Gattermann, Foto © Karolina Miernik

Supporting ImPulsTanz!

Dear audience, this year again we would like to realize two dear to our hearts projects. With your help we would like to pack workshop packages for socially vulnerable kids. And also our mobile mirrored walls desperately need to be replaced by new ones. Find out MORE

ImPulsTanz Party 2016 © Karolina Miernik

Subscribe to our WhatsApp list and receive advance information on the programme and as of mid July next to a daily festival guide news on spontaneous jams, showings, DJ-line ups, add-on performances, sweepstakes and much more directly to your mobile phone. MORE

La Fabrica © Bruno Michelet

Auditions

As each year the ImPulsTanz functions as an ideal place for international auditions. This year Michael Laub, Marta Coronado, Ivo Dimchev and nadaproductions are looking for professional performers. Valerie Oberleithner & Magdalena Chowaniec instead are welcoming everbody from 13 to 110 years to join their silent demonstration iChoreography - Conversations. MORE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Workshop Locations

You want to know how to get to our Workshop Locations and Studios? More information here

A FUTURE ARCHEAOLOGY 2014 © BETTINA VISMANN

Home wanted!

Are you looking for a cosy place to stay during your ImPulsTanz summer? OR: You don't want your Viennese apartment to grow lonely and rather introduce our workshop participants to the Viennese art of living? Some useful information HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.08.2018, 05:33 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/2018/urbanative/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

URBANATIVE

Dance Contest 2017 © Emilia Milewska
Dance Contest 2017 © Emilia Milewska

urbanative . Festival Urbaner Künste Wien 2018
Arsenal / Burgtheater-Probebühne & Art-For-Art-Werkstätten / Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz

2017 wurde das Festival für Urbane Künste urbanative ins Leben gerufen und verdichtete sich vor allem in der letzten Festivalwoche zu einem Programm, das in Zusammenarbeit mit Storm und Markus Eggensperger, feat. Archie Burnett, Daybee Dorzile, Nina Kripas, Brahms LaFortune und vielen mehr entstand.
Diesen Sommer wird dieses Angebot fortgesetzt: 15 Workshops davon u. a. Voguing, Waacking, Breaking, Dancehall sind bereits ein fester Bestandteil des Workshop-Programms. Außerdem tragen die Workshops Visual musicality mit Storm und Beatbox mit Leech im neuen Workshop department music X dance für mehr Musikalität im urbanative Paket bei. Gleich zwei Urban Dance Performances werden diesen Sommer zu sehen sein. Rhythm is a Dancer lädt alle, die ihre Skills und Reaktionsfähigkeit unter Beweis stellen wollen zum bereits legendären Dance Contest ein. Protagonist_innen und Teilnehmer_innen von urbanative stellen ihre Lieblingsvideos vor und erzählen, warum sie so wichtig waren für sie (iconic music videos picked by…). In den Gängen der Art-For-Art-Dekorationswerkstätten gibt es einen HipHop-Flohmarkt mit LPs, CDs, Kleidung, Schuhen, Skateboards, etc. Auch die urbanite Jam des letzten Jahres schreit nach einer Wiederholung.
In Kürze folgen die Details. Stay tuned! 

© Emilia Milewska

urbanative package

Sobald du drei Workshops aus dem Urban Dance Department von ImPulsTanz 2018 gebucht hast, gibt dir unser Workshop Office ein „urbanative-Upgrade“ und du erhältst den ImPulsTanz-Gruppen-Deal (keine Anmeldegebühr, Mehrbucherermäßigung auf alle Workshops, ermäßigter Workshop-Preis), ermäßigter Ticketpreis für die urbanative-Performances, Gratis-Eintritt zur Party am 27. Juli). Enjoy!

© Pierre Grosbois

Pierre Rigal / Cie. Dernière minute – STANDARDS

Dienstag, 17. Juli 21:00+Donnerstag, 19. Juli 23:00, Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz
Freiheit, Gleichheit, Brüderlichkeit! Auf der französischen Trikolore tanzt ausgelassen eine Gruppe temperamentvoller Hip-Hopper mit bunten Gesichtsbemalungen. Sie macht die Nationalflagge zur Spielfläche, löst das politische Symbol unter den Ausdrucksformen ihrer Lebendigkeit auf – bis ein Donner grollt und die Szenerie verändert.

© Emir Eralp

A-Side Party

Freitag, 27. Juli 2018, 22:00, Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz 
CID RIM (LIVE)
DJ Support: Restless Leg Syndrom

© Karolina Miernik

URBAN DELIGHTS

Mittwoch, 01. August, 13:00-20:00, Arsenal
Um das urbanative. Festival Urbaner Künste um eine weitere Ebene zu bereichern, veranstaltet ImPulsTanz am 01. August einen Flohmarkt rund um das Thema „urbanity“ auf dem Workshop-Gelände des Arsenals. Für einen Tag verwandeln sich die Gänge der Art-For-Art Dekorationswerkstätten in einen urbanen Marktplatz und in deinen persönlichen streetstyle heaven – ein buntes Treiben voll mit Mode, Schmuck, Accessoires, Sneakers und noch viel mehr was das urbane Herz höher schlagen lässt! Wer sich noch einen Platz für einen Stand reservieren möchte meldet sich am besten direkt bei Maiko!

urbanite HipHop Jam

Mittwoch, 01. August, 20:15, Arsenal F
Hosted by Markus Eggensperger

@ Kat Reynolds

iconic music videos picked by…

Donnerstag, 02. August, 20:15, Arsenal F
Hosted by Storm. Protagonist_innen und Teilnehmer_innen von urbanative stellen ihre Lieblingsvideos vor und erzählen, warum sie so wichtig für sie waren. Wir nehmen gerne noch Video-Vorschläge auf. Schickt uns Links eurer Lieblings-Videos von maximal 5 Minuten Länge zu: workshopoffice@impulstanz.com

Dance Contest 2016 © Karolina Miernik

Rhythm is a Dancer - Dance Contest

Samstag, 04. August, 20:00, Arsenal
Hobby- und Profitänzer_innen aller Stile und jeden Alters sind herzlich eingeladen vor den Augen einer Jury und dem anfeuernden Publikum um einen der heißbegehrten Preise zu tanzen. Die Challenge liegt aber nicht nur darin, die anderen Teilnehmer_innen durch Können, Raffinesse, Witz und Crazyness auszustechen, sondern sich spontan auf die Musikauswahl von DJ Worst Messiah einzugrooven. Der Gewinner oder die Gewinnerin erhält eine einwöchige Residency für ImPulsTanz 2019. Gehostet wird der Abend von HipHop-Legende Storm. Anmeldung für Teilnehmer_innen hier

© Thoeun Veassna

Nick Power – Between Tiny Cities រវាងទីក្រុងតូច

Samstag, 11. August 15:00+18:00, Arsenal
Zwei B*Boys feiern den Hip-Hop und seine Rituale. Erak Mith stammt aus dem kambodschanischen Phnom Penh, Aaron Lim ist in der australischen Stadt Darwin aufgewachsen. Ihr Choreograf, Nick Power, ist selbst B*Boy und weiß, was er tut, wenn er die beiden zu diesem elektrisierenden Duett mit spektakulären Moves anstiftet.

 

Stand: Juli 2018, mehr Details folgen!

 

GOOD TO KNOW

Grafik: Katharina Gattermann, Foto © Karolina Miernik

ImPulsTanz unterstützen!

Liebe Workshopbesucher_innen, liebes Publikum! Auch dieses Jahr bitten wir wieder herzlichst um Ihre Unterstützung, um zwei Herzensprojekte umsetzen zu können.
Mit LASS SPRINGEN! möchten wir wieder Workshop-Pakete für finanziell benachteiligte Kinder & Jugendliche schnüren, und auch unsere Spiegelwände gehören dringend ausgetauscht! MORE

ImPulsTanz Party 2016 © Karolina Miernik

Melden Sie sich zu unserer WhatsApp Broadcast-Liste an und erhalten Sie Vorab-Infos zum Programm und ab Mitte Juli neben der täglichen Festivalübersicht Neuigkeiten über spontan stattfindende Jams, Showings, DJ-line ups, Zusatzvorstellungen, Gewinnspiele, u.v.m. direkt auf Ihr Handy. MORE

ImPulsTanz 2014: Volkstheater © Karolina Miernik

In der inspirierenden Atmosphäre der Roten Bar des Volkstheaters laden wir heuer alle Interessierten – Publikum, Künstler_innen, Rezensent_innen, Festivalmitarbeiter_innen... – zu regelmäßigen ImPulsForen. Doch nicht nur ImPulsTanz, auch Sie können Themen dafür vorschlagen, die Sie gerne diskutiert oder erläutert haben möchten. MORE

Arsenal 2016 © Emilia Milewska

Heuer gratis!

Eltern, die an Workshops teilnehmen,  bieten wir wieder während den Kurszeiten Kinderbetreuung im Arsenal an. Dank der Unterstützung durch die AK Wien sogar erstmals gratis! MORE

La Fabrica © Bruno Michelet

Auditions

Wie jedes Jahr bietet das ImPulsTanz Festival den idealen Ort für internationale Auditions. Dieses Jahr machen sich Michael Laub, Marta Coronado, Ivo Dimchev und nadaproductions auf die Suche nach professionellen Performer_innen. Valerie Oberleithner & Magdalena Chowaniec suchen Teilnehmer_innen auch ohne Vorkenntnisse zw. 13 und 110 Jahren für ihre Somatic Demonstration iChoreography - Conversations. MORE

A FUTURE ARCHEAOLOGY 2014 © BETTINA VISMANN

Zuhause gesucht!

Auf der Suche nach einer gemütlichen Unterkunft während des ImPulsTanz Sommers? Oder aber möchtest du deine Wohnung in der Urlaubszeit nicht vereinsamen lassen und statt dessen unseren Workshop Teilnehmer_innen die Viennese Art of Living näher bringen? Nähere Infos HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.08.2018, 15:51 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/workshops/2018/urbanative/