WEEKENDER

The legendary Festival Lounge at Burgtheater Vestibül, where we are once again inviting you to a variety of concerts and DJ sets every evening this year, will be joined by a very special highlight at the end of the festival: the ImPulsTanz Soçial Weekender on 9 and 10 August from 21:00 in the Arkadenhof at Vienna City Hall and from 22:00 at Burgtheater Vestibül!

The first evening features a showcase by Ugandan electronic music collective and festival Nyege Nyege (Swahili for ‘a sudden, indomitable desire to dance’), which has also made waves internationally in recent years: South African gqom trio Phelimuncasi will set the mood with a live performance, DJ and producer Authentically Plastic will plunge into as yet nameless rhythms based on vogue and techno, and Catu Diosis will dynamically combine a rap concert and DJ set.

Day two of the weekender brings new sounds and familiar faces: in addition to festival favourite Ivo Dimchev, who will once again enchant us with his incomparable voice, we can look forward to the always unpredictable Viennese producer, musician and songwriter Wandl. Also: newcomer UCHE YARA – her fans include not only us, but also Bilderbuch, with whom she recently opened the stage for the Rolling Stones.

CALENDARLOCATIONS

WEEKENDER

Zur legendären Festival Lounge im Burgtheater Vestibül, wo wir auch heuer allabendlich zu vielfältigen Konzerten und DJ-Sets einladen, kommt ein ganz besonderes Highlight zum Festivalende: der ImPulsTanz Soçial Weekender am 9. und 10. August ab 21:00 Uhr im Arkadenhof im Wiener Rathaus und ab 22:00 Uhr im Burgtheater Vestibül!

Der erste Abend liefert einen Showcase des ugandischen Kollektivs und Festivals für elektronische Musik Nyege Nyege (Swahili für eine „plötzliche, unbezwingbare Tanzlust“), das in den letzten Jahren auch international Wellen schlug: Das südafrikanische Gqom-Trio Phelimuncasi sorgt mit einem Live-Auftritt für Stimmung, DJ und Produzent*in Authentically Plastic stürzt sich, ausgehend von Vogue und Techno, in noch namenlose Rhythmen und Catu Diosis kombiniert dynamisch Rap-Konzert und DJ-Set.

Tag zwei des Weekenders bringt neue Sounds und bekannte Gesichter: Außer auf Festivalliebling Ivo Dimchev, der uns einmal mehr mit seiner unvergleichlichen Stimme verzaubert, dürfen wir uns auf den immer unvorhersehbaren Wiener Producer, Musiker und Songwriter Wandl freuen. Außerdem: Newcomerin UCHE YARA – zu ihren Fans gehören nicht nur wir, sondern auch Bilderbuch, mit denen sie kürzlich für die Rolling Stones die Bühne eröffnete.

KALENDERLOCATIONS