PREVIEW 2020

ImPulsTanz Party 2019 © yako.one
ImPulsTanz Party 2019 © yako.one

Update: Cancellation of the ImPulsTanz Festival 2020 & postponement of certain projects

On 17th April 2020 the Austrian Federal Government announced further steps regarding its measures against COVID-19. Those measures as well as the international situation, the continuing massive travel restrictions and unpredictable visa problems, force us to take a painful but nevertheless clear step: The 37th edition of the ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival from 9th July to 9th August 2020 cannot take place in its originally planned and later adapted form.

Especially the ImPulsTanz festival – as well as our whole artform – thrives on live atmosphere, diversity and international, transcultural exchange. Therefore, we are doing our utmost in order to revive this atmosphere, if at all possible, with Public Moves in summer and together with our museum partners in autumn. The 2020 programme will be largely maintained for ImPulsTanz 2021 (15th July to 15th August). Nevertheless, it is important to be open for new artistic works, that are still being created in response to this crisis, for the upcoming programme. We keep you posted and look forward to dancing together again! Your ImPulsTanz Team.
MORE

 

ImPulsTanz Festival Lounge

When the ImPulsTanz day ends, the festival lounge opens its doors. Artists, audience, dance aficionados and music enthusiasts come together to talk, dance and have fun. The ImPulsTanz Festival Lounge offers a programme with live gigs and DJ sets, every night for the whole festival period and free admission.

In addition, ImPulsTanz Soçial hosts two festival parties, where international DJs and bands as well as local heroes invite for a dance.

ImPulsTanz Soçial in cooperation with radio FM4

 
 

ImPulsTanz Parties

Meanwhile they have easily gained cult status, when it comes to summer in Vienna: ImPulsTanz’s annual parties located in the stylish Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz. At those two occasions the former officers’ mess transforms into an ecstatic hotspot of sheer lust for life! Artists, festival staff and dance enthusiastic party people turn those parties into colourful, lively and extraordinary nights, which joyfully embrace the sunrise. Local and international DJs and bands enjoy the cheerful, unrestrained atmosphere and send their appreciation skilfully through the speakers.
 
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Designed by CIN CIN, cincin.at / Photos by Ulrich Zinell / Performers: Elizabeth Ward & *mirabella paidamwoyo dziruni*

Workshop catalogue available for download

For professionals, beginners and dance enthusiasts: all workshops and research projects are included in our new catalogue. DOWNLOAD

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 01.06.2020, 18:00 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/social/2020/preview/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

PREVIEW 2020

ImPulsTanz Party 2019 © yako.one
ImPulsTanz Party 2019 © yako.one

Update: Absage des ImPulsTanz Festivals 2020 & Verschiebung einzelner Programmpunkte

Am 17. April 2020 hat die österreichische Bundesregierung weitere Schritte im Zuge der Maßnahmen gegen COVID-19 bekannt gegeben. Diese sowie die internationale Lage, weiter bestehende massive Reisebeschränkungen und nicht einschätzbare Visaschwierigkeiten zwingen uns zu einem außerordentlich bedauernswerten, aber dennoch klaren Schritt: Die 37. Ausgabe des ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival von 9. Juli bis 9. August 2020 wird weder in der ursprünglich geplanten noch in der später adaptierten Form stattfinden können.

Gerade das ImPulsTanz Festival – wie auch unsere gesamte Kunstform – lebt von Live-Atmosphäre, Diversität und internationalem, transkulturellem Austausch. So setzen wir alles daran, diese Atmosphäre, wenn irgend möglich, mit Public Moves im Sommer und gemeinsam mit unseren Museumspartnern im Herbst aufleben zu lassen. Das Programm von 2020 wird für ImPulsTanz 2021 (15. Juli bis 15. August) in weiten Teilen aufrechterhalten. Dennoch ist es wichtig, für neue künstlerische Arbeiten, die auch als Reaktion auf diese Krise erst entstehen werden, für das kommende Programm offen zu sein. Wir freuen uns wieder gemeinsam zu tanzen und halten euch auf dem Laufenden.
MORE
 

 

ImPulsTanz Festival Lounge

Allabendlich öffnet ab 22:00 Uhr die ImPulsTanz Festival Lounge ihre Tore und klappt die Liegestühle auf. Die stadtbekannte Partyoase im Burgtheater Vestibül sorgt mit DJs, Live-Konzerten und kühlen Drinks für ausgelassene Nächte – alles bei freiem Eintritt.

Pause macht die Lounge nur an zwei Abenden, wenn ImPulsTanz Soçial zu den zwei Festival Partys lädt, die sich als feste Highlights im sommerlichen Nachtleben Wiens etabliert haben.

ImPulsTanz Soçial in Kooperation mit FM4.

 

ImPulsTanz Partys

Mittlerweile Kultstatus im sommerlichen Wien haben die jährlichen Partys von ImPulsTanz im stilvollen Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz. An diesen zwei Abenden während des Festivals verwandelt sich das ehemalige Offizierskasino in einen Ort ekstatischer Lebensfreude. Künstler*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen des Festivals sowie jede Menge tanzbegeistertes Partypublikum machen diese Feste zu bunten, lebendigen und außergewöhnlichen Nächten, die dem Sonnenaufgang trotzen. DJs und Bands – ob national oder international – erfreuen sich an der hemmungslosen Tanzlust des Publikums und schicken ihre Dankbarkeit gekonnt durch die Boxen.
 
 

 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 16.07.2020, 15:39 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/social/2020/preview/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival