SOÇIAL

  1. Box offices
  2. Locations
  3. Public transport

BOX OFFICES

Our box office on the mezzanine floor of the MuseumsQuartier (MQ main entrance, Museumsplatz 1, 1070 Wien) is accessible via a lift next to the MQ Point. If you need assistance, please call us at +43.1.235 00 22-40 – we'll be right there! The Ticket Office at Arsenal is accessible without barriers.

LOCATIONS

Burgtheater Vestibül
The entrance is barrier-free via a ramp at Vestibül on the side of Ringstraße.
A barrier-free toilet is available (Toi Toi Liberty).
Two disabled parking spaces are available at Josef-Meinrad-Platz (at the side of Volksgarten), 1010 Vienna (Mon – Sun 09:00–0:00). An additional disabled parking space is available at Löwelstraße 12, 1010 Vienna, behind Burgtheater (Mon – Sat 08:00–19:00).

Rathaus – Arkadenhof
The entrance via Lichtenfelsgasse 2, 1010 Vienna, is barrier-free.
Barrier-free toilets are available.
Two disabled parking spaces are also available at Lichtenfelsgasse, 1010 Vienna next to the entrance (Mon – Sun, 07:00–0:00).

PUBLIC TRANSPORT

Every station has barrier-free access (elevator or ramp). In almost all stations, tactile strips show blind and visually impaired people the way to stairs, escalators and elevators. Almost all means of transportation in Vienna are barrier-free accessible. We recommend the app Wien Mobil for navigation, as it provides real-time information. It not only shows you which means of transport are accessible barrier-free, but also whether an elevator is currently out of service at a station. Furthermore, in the apps Settings > Mobility you can choose to only be shown barrier-free departures and routes.

SOÇIAL

  1. Tageskassen
  2. Locations
  3. Öffentlicher Verkehr

TAGESKASSEN

Unsere Haupttageskasse im Mezzanin des MuseumsQuartier (MQ Haupteingang, Museumsplatz 1, 1070 Wien) ist über den Lift neben dem MQ Point erreichbar. Gerne sind wir bei Bedarf behilflich, bitte rufen Sie uns unter +43.1.235 00 22-40 an – wir kommen sofort! Das Ticket Office im Arsenal ist barrierefrei zugänglich.

LOCATIONS

Burgtheater Vestibül
Ein barrierefreier Eingang mittels Rampe befindet sich beim Eingang Vestibül auf der Ringstraßenseite.
Ein barrierefreies WC ist vorhanden (Toi Toi Liberty).
Zwei Behindertenstellplätze sind am Josef-Meinrad-Platz (Volksgartenseite), 1010 Wien vorhanden (Mo – So von 09:00–24:00). Ein weiterer Behindertenstellplatz befindet sich in der Löwelstraße 12, 1010 Wien, hinter dem Burgtheater (Mo – Sa 08:00–19:00).

Rathaus – Arkadenhof
Der barrierefreie Zugang erfolgt über den Haupteingang in der Lichtenfelsgasse 2, 1010 Wien. Barrierefreie WCs sind vorhanden.
Zwei Behindertenparkplätze sind in der Lichtenfelsgasse 2, gleich neben dem Haupteingang vorhanden (Mo – So, 07:00–0:00).

ÖFFENTLICHER VERKEHR

Nahezu alle Transportmittel in Wien sind barrierefrei zugänglich. Jede Station verfügt über einen barrierefreien Zugang (Aufzug oder Rampe). In fast allen Stationen weisen Taststreifen blinden und sehbehinderten Menschen den Weg zu Stiegen, Rolltreppen und Aufzügen. Wir empfehlen die App Wien Mobil, da sie in Echtzeit informiert. Diese zeigt nicht nur an, welche Verkehrsmittel barrierefrei zugänglich sind, sondern auch ob bei einer Station ein Lift gerade nicht funktioniert. Darüber hinaus kann in der App unter Einstellungen > Mobilität ausgewählt werden, dass nur die barrierefreien Abfahrten und Routen angezeigt werden.