Oleg Soulimenko & Alfredo Barsuglia
From the Origins

© Alfredo Barsuglia
Field Project
Week 4, 1.8.–5.8.
10:00–16:00 / +Teacher
TQW 2

The participants will research on diverse materials, such as fabrics, daily objects and industrial products in combination with their body, to find compelling transformations for these shapes, structures and functions.

By applying certain materials to the body, the body’s functionality will become an experiment and the materials will become vivid creatures with their own wills. How to deal with the new and uncommon body shape, which will be designed and made by the participants themselves.

The aim is to create individual abstract and poetical presences, rather than concrete characters.

Furthermore, participants will work with some simple narrative scores, which lead to a beginning. Something evolves, appears to be coming into existence. The images are abstract, ordinary, functional and sometimes hard to decipher – analogous to the narratives which unfold, intersect and end abruptly. Surreal moments, aspects of the wild, the abstract and the inexplicable that mark the beginning of stories. What part does the performer alias creator play, even if he/she cannot be identified?

At the end of the five days there will be a presentation.

For the application it would be helpful to receive links to short videos of your artistic work.

Oleg SoulimenkoAlfredo Barsuglia
© Alfredo Barsuglia
© Alfredo Barsuglia
© Darja Olsevskaja
© Darja Olsevskaja
© Darja Olsevskaja
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 02.07.2022, 09:22 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/research/id4704/

Research 2022

Research 2022

© Alfredo Barsuglia

Oleg Soulimenko & Alfredo Barsuglia
From the Origins

© Alfredo Barsuglia
Field Project
Week 4, 1.8.–5.8.2022
10:00–16:00 / +Doz
TQW 2

Die Teilnehmer*innen werden verschiedene Materialien wie Stoffe, Alltagsgegenstände und Industrieprodukte in Kombination mit ihrem Körper erforschen, um überzeugende Transformationen für diese Formen, Strukturen und Funktionen zu finden.

Durch die Anwendung bestimmter Materialien auf den Körper wird die Funktionalität des Körpers zu einem Experiment und die Materialien zu lebendigen Wesen mit eigenem Willen. Wie geht man mit der neuen und ungewohnten Körperform um, die von den Teilnehmer*innen selbst entworfen und hergestellt wird?

Ziel ist es, keine konkreten Figuren, sondern individuelle abstrakte und poetische Präsenzen zu schaffen.

Darüber hinaus werden die Teilnehmer*innen mit einigen einfachen narrativen Partituren arbeiten, die zu einem Anfang führen. Etwas entwickelt sich, scheint zu entstehen. Die Bilder sind abstrakt, alltäglich, funktional und manchmal schwer zu entschlüsseln – analog zu den Erzählungen, die sich entfalten, sich überschneiden und abrupt enden. Surreale Momente, Aspekte des Wilden, Abstraktes und Unerklärliches, die den Beginn von Geschichten zeichnen. Welche Rolle spielt der*die Performer*in alias Schöpfer*in, auch wenn er*sie nicht identifiziert werden kann?

Am Ende der fünf Tage findet eine Präsentation statt.

Für die Bewerbung wäre es hilfreich, Links zu kurzen Videos der künstlerischen Arbeit zu schicken.

Oleg SoulimenkoAlfredo Barsuglia
© Alfredo Barsuglia
© Alfredo Barsuglia
© Darja Olsevskaja
© Darja Olsevskaja
© Darja Olsevskaja
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 01.12.2022, 17:23 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/research/id4704/