Michael Kliën
Speculative Choreographies: Recursive Ethics and Politics

© Christina Gangos
Field Project
25.7.–29.7.
10:00–16:00
Volksoper Probebühne 1

“The Earth is rioting against our world.” – Bifo Berardi

Based on Kliën’s recent Social Choreographic works Amendment and 11th Organ*, the Field Project manifests an expanded choreographic process to fundamentally affect our ways of perceiving and moving.

In times of a burning world, the process seeks to reform our relationship to “the other”. The laboratory will provide us with extraordinary movement experiences to temporarily transcend the human/human, human/non-human divide into a relationship of reciprocal belonging.

Starting every morning with Social Dreaming, an established (psychodynamic) relational practice developed at the legendary Tavistock Institute of Human Relations in the 1980s, we will weave a matrix of metaphors to induce a dancing state in our collective unconscious. Simultaneously, we cultivate a series of movement situations to manifest shared and expanded realities. We will grow, test, and rehearse choreographic propositions to transcend entrenched cultural norms of moving. This lab aims to co-create speculative, nevertheless real, relational futures for participants to temporarily inhabit.

The entire process is infused with critical dialogue, guest lectures, individual experiences, and feedback to support a multitude of perspectives while providing an in-depth socio-political context for the unfolding work.

The Field Project will allow for outside observations and participation.

*11th Organ is an initiative of the Laboratory of Social Choreography at Duke University. As a “beautiful riot of the imaginations”, it offers to re-envision society upon an embodied, aesthetic base.

Michael Kliën
© Christina Gangos
© Christina Gangos
© Christina Gangos
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 02.07.2022, 10:22 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/research/id4698/

Michael Kliën
Speculative Choreographies: Recursive Ethics and Politics

Christina Gangos
Field Project
25.7.–29.7.
10:00–16:00
Volksoper Probebühne 1

„Die Erde rebelliert gegen unsere Welt.“ – Bifo Berardi

Basierend auf Kliëns jüngsten sozialchoreografischen Arbeiten Amendment und 11th Organ* bringt das Field Project einen erweiterten choreografischen Prozess hervor, der unsere Art der Wahrnehmung und Bewegung grundlegend beeinflussen soll.

In Zeiten, in denen die Welt brennt, versucht dieses Research Project, unsere Beziehung zum „Anderen“ zu reformieren. Es bietet außergewöhnliche Bewegungserfahrungen, um die Kluft zwischen Mensch und Mensch bzw. zwischen Mensch und Nicht-Mensch vorübergehend zu überbrücken und das Gefühl gegenseitiger Zugehörigkeit zu schaffen.

Die Teilnehmer*innen beginnen jeden Morgen mit Social Dreaming, einer bewährten (psychodynamischen) relationalen Praxis, die in den 1980er Jahren am legendären Tavistock Institute of Human Relations entwickelt wurde, und weben eine Matrix von Metaphern, die das kollektive Unbewusste in einen tanzenden Zustand versetzt. Gleichzeitig wird eine Reihe von Bewegungssituationen kultiviert, um gemeinsame und erweiterte Realitäten zu manifestieren. Die Teilnehmer*innen entwickeln, erproben und probieren choreografische Vorschläge, um festgefahrene kulturelle Bewegungsnormen zu überwinden. Ziel ist, gemeinsam eine spekulative, aber dennoch reale, beziehungsreiche Zukunft zu schaffen, die die Teilnehmer*innen vorübergehend bewohnen können.

Der gesamte Prozess ist durchdrungen von kritischem Dialog, Gastvorträgen, individuellen Erfahrungen und Feedback, um eine Vielzahl von Perspektiven zu unterstützen und gleichzeitig einen tiefgreifenden sozio-politischen Kontext für die sich entfaltende Arbeit zu schaffen.

Das Field Project ermöglicht die Beobachtung und Beteiligung von Außenstehenden.

*11th Organ ist eine Initiative des Laboratory of Social Choreography an der Duke University. Als „beautiful riot of the imaginations“ (schöner Aufruhr der Vorstellungskraft) bietet es die Möglichkeit, die Gesellschaft auf einer verkörperten, ästhetischen Grundlage neu zu gestalten.

Michael Kliën
Christina Gangos
Christina Gangos
Christina Gangos
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.05.2022, 23:51 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/research/id4698/