RESEARCH PROJECTS 2020

Cancellation of the ImPulsTanz Festival 2020 & postponement of certain projects

On 17th April 2020 the Austrian Federal Government announced further steps regarding its measures against COVID-19. Those measures as well as the international situation, the continuing massive travel restrictions and unpredictable visa problems, force us to take a painful but nevertheless clear step: The 37th edition of the ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival from 9th July to 9th August 2020 cannot take place in its originally planned and later adapted form.

Especially the ImPulsTanz festival – as well as our whole artform – thrives on live atmosphere, diversity and international, transcultural exchange. Therefore, we are doing our utmost in order to revive this atmosphere, if at all possible, with Public Moves in summer and together with our museum partners in autumn. The 2020 programme will be largely maintained for ImPulsTanz 2021 (15th July to 15th August). Nevertheless, it is important to be open for new artistic works, that are still being created in response to this crisis, for the upcoming programme. We keep you posted and look forward to dancing together again!
Your ImPulsTanz Team
MORE

Research Projects

In addition to its Workshops, ImPulsTanz invests into Artistic Research. Profiting from its vast performance programme and the consequent presence of many choreographers, we are interested in offering our participants concentrated possibilities for exchange in contemporary choreographic practices while providing the resident choreographers the opportunity to try out their ideas.

The research may consist of individual coaching, group experiments or in-depth improvisation experiences stimulated by the project head, it may be a merely process-oriented period or also one leading up to a public presentation, its main intention always is to provide a platform for professional meetings and swaps in the field of contemporary dance and performance.

ImPulsTanz Research is therefore open to any practitioner actively engaging in this field.
For content details, please check the individual project description.
For application & fees, please refer to Application + Fees.

 

FIELD PROJECTS

 

5 days of 6-8 hours each, mainly process oriented
 

Karolina Miernik
13.07. - 17.07.2020

JENNIFER LACEY

MAKING THINGS IN THE FACE OF OVERLOAD

DETAILS
Michael Bause
20.07. - 24.07.2020

TANJA ERHART & KATHARINA SENK

OH, DIS_PLEASURE!

DETAILS
Dieter Hartwig
20.07. - 24.07.2020

JULE FLIERL & IRENA Z. TOMAŽIN

THE VOICE'S BODY

DETAILS
Jasper Kettner
27.07. - 31.07.2020

JÉRÔME BEL

NEW PRACTICES IN CHOREOGRAPHY

DETAILS
Angela Schubot
27.07. - 31.07.2020

ANGELA SCHUBOT & SHELLEY ETKIN

MOSSBELLY RESEARCH PROJECT

DETAILS
Christer Spångberg
03.08. - 09.08.2020

MÅRTEN SPÅNGBERG

DANCING TOGETHER ECOLOGIES OF DANCE [NOTE: 3–9 AUGUST ]

DETAILS

 

As of April 2020, changes are subject to change

 

GOOD TO KNOW

Designed by CIN CIN, cincin.at / Photos by Ulrich Zinell / Performers: Elizabeth Ward & *mirabella paidamwoyo dziruni*

Workshop catalogue available for download

For professionals, beginners and dance enthusiasts: all workshops and research projects are included in our new catalogue. DOWNLOAD

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 01.06.2020, 19:02 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/research/2020/projects/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

RESEARCH PROJECTS 2020

Update: Absage des ImPulsTanz Festivals 2020 & Verschiebung einzelner Programmpunkte

Am 17. April 2020 hat die österreichische Bundesregierung weitere Schritte im Zuge der Maßnahmen gegen COVID-19 bekannt gegeben. Diese sowie die internationale Lage, weiter bestehende massive Reisebeschränkungen und nicht einschätzbare Visaschwierigkeiten zwingen uns zu einem außerordentlich bedauernswerten, aber dennoch klaren Schritt: Die 37. Ausgabe des ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival von 9. Juli bis 9. August 2020 wird weder in der ursprünglich geplanten noch in der später adaptierten Form stattfinden können.

Gerade das ImPulsTanz Festival – wie auch unsere gesamte Kunstform – lebt von Live-Atmosphäre, Diversität und internationalem, transkulturellem Austausch. So setzen wir alles daran, diese Atmosphäre, wenn irgend möglich, mit Public Moves im Sommer und gemeinsam mit unseren Museumspartnern im Herbst aufleben zu lassen. Das Programm von 2020 wird für ImPulsTanz 2021 (15. Juli bis 15. August) in weiten Teilen aufrechterhalten. Dennoch ist es wichtig, für neue künstlerische Arbeiten, die auch als Reaktion auf diese Krise erst entstehen werden, für das kommende Programm offen zu sein. Wir freuen uns wieder gemeinsam zu tanzen und halten euch auf dem Laufenden.
Euer ImPulsTanz-Team
more
 

Research Projects

Zusätzlich zu seinem breit gefächerten Angebot an Workshops bietet ImPulsTanz fortgeschrittenen und professionell tätigen Tänzer*innen und Performanceschaffenden eine auserlesene Reihe an Research Projekten. Von dem opulenten Performance Programm und der daraus resultierenden Anwesenheit zahlreicher Choreograf*innen nutznießend, möchten wir teilnehmende Künstler*innen in ihrer Weiterbildung und dem Austausch untereinander fördern, sowie den anwesenden Choreograf*innen Möglichkeiten bieten, neue Ideen auszuprobieren.

Die Research Projekte bestehen oftmals aus individuellem Coaching, Experimenten in der Gruppe oder intensiven Improvisationserfahrungen, die durch den/die Projektleiter*in stimuliert werden. Es handelt sich entweder um prozess-orientierte Arbeit oder um die Erarbeitung einer öffentlichen Präsentation. Der wichtigste Aspekt der Research Projekte besteht jedenfalls darin, eine Plattform für höchstkonzentrierte Auseinandersetzung und künstlerischen Austausch im Bereich des zeitgenössischen Tanzes und Performance zu bieten.

ImPulsTanz Research Projekte sind in diesem Sinne offen für alle, die sich aktiv mit diesem Bereich beschäftigen. Dazu wurden eigens verschiedene Formate für die unterschiedlichen Ansprüche dieser jungen Tanzkünstler*innen entwickelt.
Für Inhalte klicke auf die einzelnen Projekt-Beschreibungen.
Informationen über Bewerbung und Gebühren findest du hier.

FIELD PROJECTS

5 Tage zu je 6–8 Stunden, meist prozess-orientiert
 

Karolina Miernik
13.07. - 17.07.2020

JENNIFER LACEY

MAKING THINGS IN THE FACE OF OVERLOAD

DETAILS
Michael Bause
20.07. - 24.07.2020

TANJA ERHART & KATHARINA SENK

OH, DIS_PLEASURE!

DETAILS
Dieter Hartwig
20.07. - 24.07.2020

JULE FLIERL & IRENA Z. TOMAŽIN

THE VOICE'S BODY

DETAILS
Jasper Kettner
27.07. - 31.07.2020

JÉRÔME BEL

NEW PRACTICES IN CHOREOGRAPHY

DETAILS
Angela Schubot
27.07. - 31.07.2020

ANGELA SCHUBOT & SHELLEY ETKIN

MOSSBELLY RESEARCH PROJECT

DETAILS
Christer Spångberg
03.08. - 09.08.2020

MÅRTEN SPÅNGBERG

DANCING TOGETHER ECOLOGIES OF DANCE [NOTE: 3–9 AUGUST ]

DETAILS

 

Stand: April 2020, Änderungen vorbehalten

 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 08.07.2020, 09:42 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/research/2020/projects/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival