You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

CLAUDIA BOSSE & YOSI WANUNU

© Judith Stehlig
© Timotheus Tomicek

The Breath and language of others

A Research Project conducted as dialogue between Claudia Bosse, Yosi Wanunu and the workshop participants.
How do we breathe someone else’s text? How do we give it a voice? How do we let the language of others resonate?
The workshop will centre on the production of different speech modes. How to embody dramatic and non-dramatic text? How to personalise a text written by others? How to break it down into syllables, sounds, rhythms? How to address speech and language towards a room, a person, a group? How to bring in the specific architecture of a given space?
We work individually and collectively. We speak solo and in chorus. We let the text speak via our throats and via our bodies.

ARTISTBIO: Claudia Bosse

Claudia Bosse is a choreographer, artist and the artistic director of the transdisciplinary company theatercombinat. After completing her studies in directing at the Hochschule für Schauspielkunst Ernst Busch Berlin, she developed international spatial choreographic work, theatre with choirs, urban interventions as well as ‘political hybrids’ that are accessible to audiences, settings specific to space and defined by a varied use of media. In most of her work, she works together with mixed ensembles of laypersons, performers, actors and actresses and dancers on all-around artistic works with and without dramatic texts. She teaches, holds lectures, publishes, initiates or participates in research projects and is involved in on-going collaborations with artists and theorists of different backgrounds, especially with the composer Günther Auer. She examines (urban) spaces as textures for choreographic material and poetic subversions.

Currently in the works, "thyestes brüder! capital" is a piece that marries theatre with choir and looks at the anatomy of language in texts by Seneca and Marx. The piece will premiere in September 2019 in Düsseldorf, followed by Vienna. Claudia is further working on a version of "the last IDEAL PARADISE" to be performed in Jakarta, Indonesia in February 2020, as well as on "dialogue on difference" performance together with Abdalla Darf for the d-caf Festival, Cairo, the Theater = A Must Festival, Alexandria (EG) and the Kosmos Theater Wien in 2019.

Developed since 2017, her most recent works include „the last IDEAL PARADISE” for the Tanzplattform Deutschland 2018 in Essen, "168 Stunden (a tribute to daily life and Franz Erhard Walther)" – a week-long performance in public spaces in Vienna, „POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS” – a musical comedy together with the composer Günther Auer, Festival favoriten 2018 and Wien 2017, „WITNESSING OF THE TREES” for the Museo da Imigração in São Paulo (BR), 2018, "EXPLOSION der STILLE – a silent chorus", a performative monument with a 100 participants in public space, 2017, the installation-procession "REENACTING THE ARCHIVE – part 1" and the noise-happening "VzV,vK! / REENACTING THE ARCHIVE – part 2" – both with Günther Auer as part of the multi-week research project with FFT in Düsseldorf, 2017/2018, "APPLIED POETICS IN URBAN SPACE" with the urban curators Kiev, in Kiev, Charkiv and Vienna, 2017/2018, as well as IDEAL PARADISE between 2015–2018 (Donaufestival 2015, FFT Düsseldorf, explore Festival Bukarest, Tanzquartier Wien, Weltmuseum Wien, ImPulsTanz Festival et al.), a series on postcolonial questions, within which Claudia Bosse develops different formats, using installations, performance, urban interventions etc. These are combined with (archival) documents, objects, choreographies, texts and spaces to form a dramaturgy that unfolds in space.
All productions, choreographies, works, collaborations and cooperations are documented on her websites (see below).

ARTISTBIO: Yosi Wanunu

Yosi Wanunu studied art history, theatre and film in Israel, Europe and the US. Before moving to Vienna in 1997 he lived and worked in NYC, and presented work at the BCBC, the Ohio Theatre, La Mama ETC, Here and at the Ontological-Hysteric Theatre of Richard Foreman, a.o. He is co-founder and artistic director of the label ‘toxic dreams’, and created more than 50 original performances with the collective since 1998. Currently he is writing and directing a sitcom, filmed in front of live audience, titled: The Bruno Kreisky Lookalike. Additionally he works with other independent performers and collectives in Europe.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolina Miernik

Workshop Locations

You want to know how to get to our Workshop Locations and Studios? More information here

Workshop catalogue as download

Workshops for professionals, beginners, come-back dancers, enthusiasts: all workshops included in our new catalogue here as DOWNLOAD

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.05.2019, 11:01 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/research/2019/id3841/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

CLAUDIA BOSSE & YOSI WANUNU

© Judith Stehlig
© Timotheus Tomicek

The Breath and language of others

Ein Research Projekt in Form eines Dialogs zwischen Claudia Bosse, Yosi Wanunu und den Workshop-Teilnehmer_innen.

Wie atmen wir die Texte anderer? Wie lassen wir sie zu Wort kommen? Wie erlauben wir es der Sprache von anderen, einen Nachhall zu finden?
Dieser Workshop ist der Entwicklung verschiedener Sprachformen gewidmet. Wie verkörpern wir dramatische und nicht-dramatische Texte? Wie personalisieren wir Texte, die von anderen geschrieben wurden? Wie gliedern wir die Silben, Klänge und Rhythmen? Wie adressieren wir einen Raum, eine Person, eine Gruppe durch das Sprechen und die Sprache? Inwiefern berücksichtigen wir die spezifische Architektur eines gegebenen Raums?
Wir arbeiten einzeln und zusammen. Wir sprechen in Soli und im Chor. Wir lassen Texte durch unseren Hals und unsere Körper sprechen.

ARTISTBIO: Claudia Bosse

Claudia Bosse ist Choreografin, Künstlerin und künstlerische Leiterin der transdisziplinären Compagnie theatercombinat. Nach dem Studium der Schauspielregie an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst Ernst Busch Berlin entwickelte sie international raumchoreografische Arbeiten, Theater mit Chören, urbane Interventionen, sowie „politische hybride“ als raumspezifische mehrmediale von Zuschauern begehbare Settings. Sie arbeitet meist mit gemischten Ensembles von Laien, Performer_innen, Schauspieler_innen und Tänzer_innen an Gesamtkunstwerken mit und ohne Theatertexten. Claudia Bosse kreiert Arbeiten, Inszenierungen und Installationen für Museen, Architekturen, Theater und urbane Räume. Sie unterrichtet, hält Vorträge, veröffentlicht und initiiert oder nimmt teil an Research Projekten sowie an kontinuierlicher Zusammenarbeit mit Künstler_innen und Theoretiker_innen verschiedener Genres, insbesondere mit dem Komponisten Günther Auer. Sie untersucht (den urbanen) Raum als Textur für choreografisches Material und poetische Subversionen.

„thyestes brüder! kapital“ eine chorische Theaterarbeit zur Anatomie von Sprache mit Texten von Seneca und Marx, befindet sich in Vorbereitung. Premiere ist im September 2019 in Düsseldorf, anschliessend in Wien. Weiters arbeitet Claudia an „the last IDEAL PARADISE“ in einer Version für Jakarta, Indonesien im Februar 2020, sowie „dialogue on difference“ Performance gemeinsam mit Abdalla Daif für das d-caf Festival, Kairo sowie das Theater = A Must Festival, Alexandria, (EG) und Kosmos Theater Wien 2019.

Als letzte Projekte entstanden seit 2017 „the last IDEAL PARADISE” für die Tanzplattform Deutschland 2018 in Essen, „168 stunden (a tribute to daily life and franz erhard walther)” – eine einwöchige Performance im öffentlichen Raum Wiens, „POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS” – ein Singspiel mit dem Komponisten Günther Auer, Festival favoriten 2018 und Wien 2017, „WITNESSING OF THE TREES” für das Museo da Imigraçao in São Paulo (BR), 2018, „EXPLOSION der STILLE – a silent chorus”, ein performatives Monument mit 100 Teilnehimer_innen im öffentlichen Raum, 2017, die installative Prozession „REENACTING THE ARCHIVE – part 1” und das Noise-happening „VzV,vK! / REENACTING THE ARCHIVE – part 2” – beide mit Günther Auer im Rahmen eines mehrteiligen Rechercheprojekts mit FFT in Düsseldorf, 2017/2018, „APPLIED POETICS IN URBAN SPACE” mit den urban curators Kiew, in Kiew, Charkiv und Wien, 2017/2018, sowie über 2015–2018 IDEAL PARADISE (Donaufestival 2015, FFT Düsseldorf, explore Festival Bukarest, Tanzquartier Wien, Weltmuseum Wien, ImPulsTanz Festival u.a.), eine Serie zu postkolonialen Fragen innerhalb welcher Claudia Bosse verschiedene Formate entwickelte zwischen Installation, Performance, Stadtintervention etc., die (Archiv-)Dokumente, Objekte, Choreografien, Texte und Räume zu einer sich im raum entfaltenden Dramaturgie verbinden.
Sämtliche Inszenierungen, Choreografien, Arbeiten, Kollaborationen und Kooperationen sind dokumentiert auf ihren Websites (siehe unten).

ARTISTBIO: Yosi Wanunu

Yosi Wanunu studierte Kunstgeschichte, Theater und Film in Israel, Europa und den USA. Bevor er 1997 nach Wien zog, lebte und arbeitete er in New York, und präsentierte seine Arbeit am BCBC, dem Ohio Theater, La Mama ETC, im Here und am Ontological-Hysteric Theater von Richard Foreman, u.v.m. Er ist Mitbegründer und künstlerischer Leiter des Labels ‘toxic dreams’ und entwickelte seit 1998 bereits mehr als 50 originale Performances zusammen mit dem Kollektiv. Zurzeit schreibt er und führt Regie für eine Sitcom, die vor einem live-Publikum gefilmt wird, welche folgenden Titel hat: The Bruno Kreisky Lookalike. Zudem arbeitet er mit anderen unabhängigen Performern und Kollektiven in Europa zusammen.
 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Workshop-Katalog zum Download

Workshops für Profis, Neutänzer_innen, dauerhaft Begeisterte und Wiederauffrischer_innen: Alle Workshops finden Sie in unserem neuen Katalog hier als DOWNLOAD

© Karolina Miernik

Workshop Locations

Du möchtest wissen, wie du zu unseren Workshop Locations und Studios kommst? Details dazu findest du hier

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.06.2019, 09:39 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/research/2019/id3841/