PUBLIC MOVES 2021

JASKARAN ANAND

© Flora Löffelmann
© Michael Kern

Playful Bodies

This workshop focuses on body rhythm by combining improvisation, theatrical and contemporary dance exercises with commercial dance styles like Bollywood, Salsa, and Jazz. We deal with the complex footwork, mudras (hand gestures) and some groovy elements from traditional Indian dances, which are packed into playful context. A motivating and physically oriented class to achieve a collective high-energetic state.

ARTISTBIO: Jaskaran Anand

 Born (1992) in New Delhi, India, Jaskaran Anand has been living in Linz since 2015. His works are trans-disciplinary interventions based on intersections between performative-art, scientific and art-based research, and participatory-collaborative artistic practices: using choreography and dance as a method of communication in and beyond the traditional art and public spaces. He looks forward to crossing borders, in different depths of artistic media with a focus on the human body acting as an interface.

He is an internationally acclaimed artist working as a performance-maker-artist, initiator, dancer-choreographer, pedagogue, researcher, and video dramaturge-editor. 

He is co-founder and chairperson of Linz-based art, cultural and research organisation called trivium; it focuses on unravelling the cultural intersectionality present in human bodies. His works have been presented across Austria, New Zealand and India in various media. He has performed, choreographed, and taught across Europe, and India since 2009. Fascinated by spirituality as well as the psychological and neuroscientific understandings of the self, his research and his interdisciplinary works focus on (de)constructing the concept of reality while investigating the socio-political dimension surrounding it. 

Last update: 14.06.2021

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 06.08.2021, 02:47 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/publicmoves/id318/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

PUBLIC MOVES 2021

JASKARAN ANAND

© Flora Löffelmann
© Michael Kern

Playful Bodies 

Dieser Workshop konzentriert sich auf den Körperrhythmus, indem er Improvisation, theatralische und zeitgenössische Tanzübungen mit kommerziellen Tanzstilen wie Bollywood, Salsa und Jazz kombiniert. Wir beschäftigen uns mit der komplexen Fußarbeit, Mudras (Handgesten) und einigen groovigen Elementen aus traditionellen indischen Tänzen, die in einen spielerischen Kontext verpackt werden. Ein motivierender und körperlich orientierter Kurs, um einen kollektiven hochenergetischen Zustand zu erreichen.

ARTISTBIO: Jaskaran Anand

Geboren (1992) in Neu Delhi, Indien, lebt Jaskaran Anand seit 2015 in Linz. Seine Arbeiten sind transdisziplinäre Interventionen, die auf Überschneidungen zwischen performativer Kunst, wissenschaftlicher and kunstbasierter Forschung und partizipativ-kollaborativen künstlerischen Praktiken basieren: Choreografie und Tanz als Kommunikationsmethode in und jenseits der traditionellen Kunst und des öffentlichen Raums. Er mag es, Grenzen zu überschreiten, in verschiedenen Tiefen künstlerischer Medien mit einem Fokus auf den menschlichen Körper als Schnittstelle. Er ist ein international anerkannter Künstler, der als Performance-Schaffender, Initiator, Tänzer-Choreograf, Pädagoge, Forscher und Video-Dramaturg-Editor arbeitet. 

Er ist Mitbegründer und Leiter der in Linz ansässigen Kunst-, Kultur- und Forschungsorganisation trivium, die sich mit der Entschlüsselung der kulturellen Intersektionalität in menschlichen Körpern beschäftigt. Seine Arbeiten wurden in Österreich, Neuseeland und Indien in verschiedenen Medien präsentiert. Seit 2009 hat er in ganz Europa und Indien performt, choreografiert und unterrichtet. Fasziniert von Spiritualität sowie dem psychologischen und neurowissenschaftlichen Verständnis des Selbst, konzentrieren sich seine Forschung und seine interdisziplinären Arbeiten auf die (De-)Konstruktion des Konzepts der Realität, während er die sie umgebende soziopolitische Dimension untersucht. 

Stand: 14.06.2021

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 06.08.2021, 02:35 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/publicmoves/id318/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival