DANIEL ASCHWANDEN

Improvisation

Based on Daniel’s background in Tai Chi and Somatic Movement we heighten our perception for the different body systems, listen to our breath, our heartbeat and compose our own rhythm and movements. Be slow, if you want to be fast; make creative decisions; improvise and create a poem without words.

ARTISTBIO: Daniel Aschwanden

Daniel Aschwanden is a performer, choreographer, director, curator, living and working in Vienna.
Where art meets the social: performative interventions in urban contexts, hybrid formats of interventions in public spaces in Europe, Asia, Africa, stressing the angle of cultural exchange and communication using a variety of art practices articulating themselves in a wide range of formats reaching from public spaces to installations and performances in black boxes and white cubes, relating social to art agendas.

Daniel Aschwanden developed several hybrid formats of interventions in public spaces in Europe and China together with Peter Stamer stressing the angle of cultural interchange and communication using a variety of art practices.

Aschwanden founded and directed "Tanzsprache", the first fringe festival of performance and dance in the late 80ies in Vienna.
In the 90ies he founded and directed "bilderwerfer" working at the boarder of art and the social together with a mixed cast of abled and disabled performers. In 2002 he co-founded the city lab Kabelwerk in Vienna. 2006 artist-in-residence at Vienna's Tanzquartier. In 2007 he initiated the label "Pathosbüro" together with philosopher and performer Katherina Zakravsky. They created lectures, urban interventions, as well as science-fiction-videos and performances.
In 2005 he initiated the European media lab "ABSENT INTERFACES" together with Scott Delahunta. He was the co-founder of "SCREEN.tv" (2008) an independent internet-TV-platform.
Between 2009 and 2015 he worked as guest/lecturer at the university of applied arts Vienna, department Social Design, and is presently a guest professor at the department of arts and communication.
In addition he is the co-founder of content.associates.

Last update: 02.06.2016

 
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 18.09.2020, 22:14 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/publicmoves/id25/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

DANIEL ASCHWANDEN

Improvisation

Ausgehend von Daniels Background in Tai-Chi und Somatic Movement sensibilisieren wir unsere Wahrnehmung für die verschiedenen Körpersysteme, hören auf unseren Atem, unseren Herzschlag und komponieren daraus einen eigenen Rhythmus und eigene Bewegungen. Sei langsam, wenn du schnell sein willst, triff kreative Entscheidungen, improvisiere und erschaffe dabei ein Gedicht ohne Worte.

ARTISTBIO: Daniel Aschwanden

Daniel Aschwanden ist Performer, Choreograf, Regisseur, Kurator und lebt und arbeitet in Wien.
Er arbeitet in Bereichen, wo die Kunst auf das Soziale trifft: performative Interventionen in urbanem Kontext, hybride Formate von Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum in Europa, Asien, Afrika, mit Fokus auf die Betrachtungsweise von kulturellem Austausch und Kommunikation und nutzt dabei eine Vielzahl an Kunstpraktiken, die sich in einer Reihe von Formaten spiegeln: Projekte im öffentlichen Raum, Installationen und Performances in der Black Box und in White Cubes, wobei er soziale Themen in Beziehung zur Kunst setzt.

Daniel Aschwanden entwickelte in Zusammenarbeit mit Peter Stamer mehrere hybride Formate, mit einem Akzent auf Austausch und kommunikationsorientierte Kunst- und Performancepraktiken in Europa und China.

Aschwanden gründete und leitete „Tanzsprache“, das erste Fringe Festival für Performance und Tanz in den späten Achtziger Jahren in Wien. In den Neunzigern gründete und leitete er „bilderwerfer“, wo er an der Grenze von Kunst und sozialem Engagement mit einem gemischten Ensemble von Performer_innen mit und ohne Behinderungen zusammenarbeitete. 2002 war er Mitbegründer des Kabelwerks in Wien und 2006 Artist in Residence am Tanzquartier Wien. 2007 initiierte er gemeinsam mit der Philosophin und Performerin Katherina Zakravsky das „Pathosbüro“. Sie kreierten Vorträge, urbane Interventionen sowie Science Fiction Videos und Performances.
2005 initiierte er das europäische Medienlab „ABSENT INTERFACES“ mit Scott Delahunta. Ebenso war er Mitbegründer von „SCREEN.tv“ (2008) eine unabhängige Internet-TV-Plattform.
Zwischen 2009 und 2015 war er Gastdozent an der Universität für Angewandte Kunst in Wien an der Abteilung Social Design und ist derzeit Gastprofessor in der Abteilung für Kunst und Kommunikation. Zudem ist er Mitbegründer von content-associates.

Stand: 02.06.2016

 
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.10.2020, 23:01 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/publicmoves/id25/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival