KIRA KIRSCH

© Christian Lapp
© Christian Lapp
© Christian Lapp
© Anna Maynard
© Anna Maynard
© Anna Maynard
© Rune Abro
Earth Will Come video still © Katelyn Stiles
Earth Will Come video still © Katelyn Stiles

Axis Syllabus – Move Me Tender

We will move and think with an anatomical relationship to care for and tenderise connections within our physical body. Let’s see how we find strength and energy departing from somatic introspection to be able to dance and move fiercely but with a soft and available heart.

ARTISTBIO: Kira Kirsch

Kira Kirsch is a movement enthusiast, teacher, dancer, researcher, community organizer, mother and passionate initiator/curator living in Berlin part of Lake Studios, an artist-run dance, research, production and living space.

She is deeply invested into creating and shaping spaces for people to experience, learn about and sensitize their mind-body-movement continuum. She has pioneered, taught and continuously researched through the lens of the Axis Syllabus (AS) for almost two decades, is a co-organiser of the Nomadic College at Earthdance, leads teacher laboratories and has build a community for AS research in the Bay Area, California from 2006 to 2012.

In 2014 she started co-curating a new annual dance festival called SENSING IN and is establishing a regular educational program under the name of Movement Artisans together with Antoine Ragot at Lake Studios/Berlin.

She currently has a guest-lectureship at the HZT University of Arts in Berlin and is invited to festivals and institutions such as ImPulsTanz (AT), Ravnedans (NO), TQW-Vienna or the Goa Contact Festival among many other as well as private initiatives of the grass root type.

As a performer Kira has danced in the works of Sara Shelton Mann (US), David Szlasa (US), Avy K. Productions (RU), Christine Bonansea (US/FR), Half Machine (DK), ABCdance collective/Frey Faust, Cie. Anna Tenta (AT) and in numerous collaborations with her peers. From 2009 -2012 she collaborated with Montrealer Kelly Keenan and their creations "species – a moving body exposition" and "useless creatures" have been presented in the US, Canada and Austria.

Current projects are the establishment of the CoLaboratory Berlin, a research initiative for somatic communication (ISSC-Institute for the Study of Somatic Communication), hands-on intra-actions, gardening and nursing the new family member.

Last update: 06.04.2019

 
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 01.12.2020, 06:41 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/publicmoves/id21/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

KIRA KIRSCH

© Christian Lapp
© Christian Lapp
© Christian Lapp
© Anna Maynard
© Anna Maynard
© Anna Maynard
© Rune Abro
Earth Will Come video still © Katelyn Stiles
Earth Will Come video still © Katelyn Stiles

Axis Syllabus – Move Me Tender

Wir wollen herausfinden, wie es sich anfühlt mit Kraft und Energie zu tanzen und dabei trotzdem weich und durchlässig zu bleiben. Wir werden dazu in unseren Körper eintauchen und anatomische Zusammenhänge erforschen, um gewohnte und ungewohnte Verbindungen sanft aufzuwecken.

ARTISTBIO: Kira Kirsch

Kira Kirsch ist ein Bewegungsenthusiastin, Dozentin, Tänzerin, Forscherin, Organisatorin, Mutter und leidenschaftliche Initiatorin/Kuratorin, die in den Berliner Lake Studios lebt, ein von Künstler_innen geführter Tanz-, Forschungs-, Produktions- und Lebensraum.

Sie ist mit der Kreation und Gestaltung von Räumen beschäftigt, in denen Menschen ihr Geist-Körper-Bewegungskontinuum erleben, erlernen und sensibilisieren können. Seit fast zwei Jahrzehnten ist sie Pionierin, lehrte und forschte durch die Linse von Axis Syllabus (AS), ist Mitorganisatorin des Nomadic College bei Earthdance, leitete Labore und baute zwischen 2006 und 2012 eine Community für die AS-Forschung in der Bay Area, Kalifornien auf.

2014 kuratierte sie ein neues jährliches Tanzfestival mit dem Namen SENSING IN und etablierte unter dem Namen Movement Artisans zusammen mit Antoine Ragot ein regelmäßiges Trainingsprogramm in den Lake Studios/Berlin.

Sie ist derzeit Gastdozentin an der HZT Universität der Künste in Berlin und wird unter anderem zu Festivals und Institutionen wie ImPulsTanz (AT), Ravnedans (NO), TQW-Wien oder dem Goa Contact Festival sowie von privaten Initiativen eingeladen.

Als Performerin hat Kira in den Werken von Sara Shelton Mann (US), David Szlasa (US), Avy K. Productions (RU), Christine Bonansea (US/FR), Half Machine (DK), ABCdance kollektiv/Frey Faust getanzt, Cie. Anna Tenta (AT) und in zahlreichen Kooperationen mit Gleichaltrigen. Von 2009 bis 2012 arbeitete sie mit Montrealer Kelly Keenan zusammen und ihre Kreationen „species – a moving body exposition“ und „useless creatures“ wurden in den USA, Kanada und Österreich präsentiert.

Aktuelle Projekte sind die Gründung des CoLaboratory Berlin, einer Forschungsinitiative für somatische Kommunikation (ISSC – Institut für das Studium der somatischen Kommunikation), praktische Intra-Aktionen, Gartenarbeit und die Versorgung eines neuen Familienmitglieds.

Stand: 06.04.2019

 
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.10.2020, 23:29 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/publicmoves/id21/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival