DOLORES HULAN

Bruno Freire
© Bruno Freire

Into The Impossible

We start with a short meditation focusing on deep listening – to one's own body and our surroundings. From there moving on to activating our energies through self massage, getting into moving and experimenting with 'authentic movement' – an exploration of the unconscious, an inner listening. With these experiences we'll explore as a group, we'll move "Into the Impossible" and will end with an energetic shaking practice.

ARTISTBIO: Dolores Hulan

Dolores Hulan is a performer, dancer, actress and choreographer working and living in Brussels, Belgium. Her artistic practice consists of both working for and with other artists, makers, choreographers, directors as well as doing her own pieces, research and teaching. She has worked in both dance/performance as well as theatre productions, and worked with makers such as Mette Ingvartsen, Ivo Dimchev, Eleanor Bauer, Ariel Efraim Ashbel, Brice Leroux, Vincent Dunoyer, Tale Dolven&Gabel Eiben and Willi Dorner. Her own pieces include No Sweet Conclusions, (Blind) I walk, Gudrun and White Spaces together with Joanna Bailie and Christoph Ragg. In 2007 she started her collaboration with Carl de Smet/noumenon which resulted in the pieces Performing Qualia |1| & |2|Redefine has been her last solo work in collaboration with Eugénie Poste (costume) and Jeremy Killick (dramaturgy).

Since years she has been closely working with Mette Ingvartsen, and currently tours the pieces 7 Pleasures as well as To Come (Extended), and Moving in Concert - the latest creation, which had its world premiere in October 2019 in Brussels. Furthermore she assisted her for the solo 21 Pornographies. Last year’s production Ophelia comes to Brooklyn by Katja Drejer - created together with Davis Freeman – is touring as well while she continues her own research entitled residue_s.

She has received the danceWEB scholarship for the Vienna International Dance Festival ImPulsTanz in 1996 and 2001. She teaches movement, improvisation and dance and completed a Yoga Teacher Training Course in Hatha, Vinyasa Flow, and Yin.

Last update: 29.06.2020

 
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.09.2020, 20:30 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/publicmoves/id181/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

DOLORES HULAN

Bruno Freire
© Bruno Freire

Into The Impossible

Wir beginnen mit einer kurzen Meditation, in der wir intensiv nach Innen hören, wie auch nach Außen, in unsere Umgebung. Anschließend aktivieren wir unsere Energien durch Selbstmassage, und beginnen uns zu bewegen und experimentieren, u.a. mit 'authentic movement' – einer Exploration des Unbewussten, einem Zuhören nach Innen. Mit diesen Erlebnissen improvisieren wir als Gruppe, bewegen uns "Into the Impossible" und enden mit einer energetisierenden Schüttelpraxis.

ARTISTBIO: Dolores Hulan

Dolores Hulan ist eine Performerin, Tänzerin, Schauspielerin und Choreografin, die in Brüssel, Belgien lebt und arbeitet. Ihre künstlerische Praxis besteht sowohl aus der Arbeit für und mit anderen Künstlern, Machern, Choreografen, Regisseuren als auch aus eigenen Stücken, Forschung und Lehre. Sie hat sowohl in Tanz-/Performance- als auch in Theaterproduktionen mitgewirkt und mit Regisseuren wie Mette Ingvartsen, Ivo Dimchev, Eleanor Bauer, Ariel Efraim Ashbel, Brice Leroux, Vincent Dunoyer, Tale Dolven&Gabel Eiben und Willi Dorner zusammengearbeitet. Zu ihren eigenen Stücken gehören No Sweet Conclusions, (Blind) Ich gehe, Gudrun und White Spaces zusammen mit Joanna Bailie und Christoph Ragg. Im Jahr 2007 begann sie ihre Zusammenarbeit mit Carl de Smet/noumenon, aus der die Stücke Performing Qualia |1| & |2| hervorgingen. Redefine war ihre letzte Soloarbeit in Zusammenarbeit mit Eugénie Poste (Kostüm) und Jeremy Killick (Dramaturgie).

Seit Jahren arbeitet sie eng mit Mette Ingvartsen zusammen und tourt zur Zeit mit den Stücken 7 Pleasures sowie To Come (Extended) und Moving in Concert - die jüngste Kreation, die im Oktober 2019 in Brüssel uraufgeführt wurde. Darüber hinaus assistierte sie ihr bei dem Solo 21 Pornographies. Die letztjährige Produktion Ophelia comes to Brooklyn von Katja Drejer - gemeinsam mit Davis Freeman entstanden - ist ebenfalls auf Tournee, während sie ihre eigenen Recherchen unter dem Titel residue_s fortsetzt.

Sie erhielt 1996 und 2001 das danceWEB-Stipendium für das Internationale Tanzfestival ImPulsTanz in Wien. Sie unterrichtet Bewegung, Improvisation und Tanz und absolvierte eine Yogalehrerausbildung in Hatha,Vinyasa Flow und Yin.

Stand: 29.06.2020

 
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 26.10.2020, 13:53 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/publicmoves/id181/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival