BREANNA O'MARA

© Oliver Look
© BMBO Creations
© BMBO Creations
© BMBO Creations

Contemporary Dance

In the workshop with Breanna, former member of Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, we will focus on becoming acquainted with our body and the space: how we relate to it, embody it and get lost in it. Working on grounding down and expanding to a fuller reach through our extremities, using exercises including sensory improvisation, rhythm play and guided movements.

Breanna also teaches Improvisation

ARTISTBIO: Breanna O'Mara

The international performer, Breanna was born and raised in Detroit, Michigan and graduated from The Juilliard School in New York in 2011, where she was recipient of the Joseph W. Polisi Award. She became a member of Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch in 2014, performing a wide range of works from the repertory, and is now the newest member of the Advisory Board to the Pina Bausch Foundation. Breanna has been in creation with several artists such as Dimitris Papaioannou, Cecilia Bengolea & François Chaignaud, Chris Haring, Ryan McNamara, Johannes Wieland, Stijn Celis, Alexander Ekman, Jack Ferver, Larry Keigwin and Colleen Thomas as well as performed work by Ohad Naharin, Marie Chouinard, Mark Morris and more. She herself has created performance pieces which have been presented in New York, Germany and Detroit.

In 2009, Breanna founded the annual outreach program, Detroit Arts Immersion, which brought workshops as well as free performances to various communities in Detroit who had limited opportunities in the arts.

Last update: 29.06.2020

 
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 18.09.2020, 21:50 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/publicmoves/id164/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

BREANNA O'MARA

© Oliver Look
© BMBO Creations
© BMBO Creations
© BMBO Creations

Contemporary Dance

Im Workshop mit Breanna, ehemals Mitglied des Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, geht es darum, unseren Körper und den Raum kennenzulernen: wie wir uns zu ihm verhalten, ihn verkörpern und uns in ihm verlieren. Wir arbeiten daran, uns zu erden und aus unseren Extremitäten herauszuwachsen, indem wir Übungen wie Sinnesimprovisation, Rhythmusspiele und geführte Bewegungsabfolgen anwenden.

Breanna unterrichtet auch einen Improvisations Workshop

ARTISTBIO: Breanna O'Mara

Die internationale Performerin Breanna wurde in Detroit, Michigan geboren. 2011 absolvierte sie ihr Studium an der Juilliard School in New York, wo sie mit dem Joseph W. Polisi Award ausgezeichnet wurde. 2014 wurde sie Mitglied des Tanztheaters Wuppertal Pina Bausch, mit dem sie eine breite Palette an Werken aus dem Repertoire aufführt, und ist nun das jüngste Mitglied des Beirats der Pina Bausch Foundation. Breanna hat mit verschiedenen Künstlern wie Dimitris Papaioannou, Cecilia Bengolea & François Chaignaud, Chris Haring, Ryan McNamara, Johannes Wieland, Stijn Celis, Alexander Ekman, Jack Ferver, Larry Keigwin und Colleen Thomas zusammengearbeitet und Werke von Ohad Naharin, Marie Chouinard, Mark Morris und anderen aufgeführt. Sie selbst hat Performance-Stücke geschaffen, die in New York, Deutschland und Detroit aufgeführt wurden.

2009 rief Breanna das jährliche Outreach-Programm Detroit Arts Immersion ins Leben, das Workshops und kostenlose Performances in verschiedenen Gemeinden in Detroit brachte, die nur begrenzte einen Zugang zu Kunst hatten.

Stand: 29.06.2020

 
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.08.2020, 12:02 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/publicmoves/id164/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival