Performances 2022

Performances 2022

© Wim Vandekeybus

Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus (BE)
Scattered Memories

© Wim Vandekeybus

The impact this man has had on late modern dance from the late 1980s onwards is enormous. Wim Vandekeybus started an aesthetic revolution at the age of 24 when he founded the company Ultima Vez and presented his first piece, What The Body Does Not Remember. The Belgian double talent – Vandekeybus is not only a dancer and choreographer but also a photographer and filmmaker – began his artistic career 35 years ago; it has been marked by dynamics, conflict and a language of movement in which intuition, impulse and instinct combine with energy, risk and danger. Wim Vandekeybus’ works revolve around the obsessive investigation of the question: How do humans react to extreme situations? This has become his distinguishing feature, and, with a focus on raw emotion, physical strength and daring, he has repeatedly put his unique brand of dance to the test. The company celebrates its 35th anniversary with a special project: Scattered Memories for a large ensemble contains all the elements that exemplify the significance of Ultima Vez.

World Premiere

Duration: 100 Min

Please note that stroboscopic effects are used during the performance.

Due to flight delays, the world premiere of Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus’ Scattered Memories at Volkstheater on 27 July at 21:00 has to be postponed to 28 July at 19:00. The dress rehearsal will now take place on 27 July.

If you have purchased tickets for 27 July, we offer you the following two options:

You can keep your ticket for 27 July at 21:00 and attend the dress rehearsal. Artistic director Karl Regensburger promises a highlight for dance lovers: Take advantage of this unique opportunity for a look behind the scenes and feel the excitement before the premiere. There may still be interruptions and final adjustments on this evening.

Or rebook free of charge for one of the other two dates – 28 July, 19:00 or 29 July, 21:00 – by e-mail to ticketservice@impulstanz.com or by telephone at +43.660.151 25 61, +43.650.682 13 79 or +43.1.523 55 58 39 (Mon – Sun 11:45–19:00).
27.7.2022, 21:00
Volkstheater
Add-on
28.7.2022, 19:00
Volkstheater
29.7.2022, 21:00
Volkstheater
© Wim Vandekeybus
© Wim Vandekeybus
© Wim Vandekeybus

CREDITS

Choreography: Wim Vandekeybus
Artistic assistant: Margherita Scalise
Movement advice: Iñaki Azpillaga, German Jauregui Allue
Dancers: Alexandros Anastasiadis, Laura Aris Álvarez, Borna Babić, Maureen Bator, Tim Bogaerts, Damien Chapelle, Pieter Desmet, Saïd Gharbi, Rob Hayden, Germán Jauregui Allue, Luke Jessop, Kit King, Maria Kolegova, Anna Karenina Lambrechts, Anabel Lopez, Tanja Marin Friðjónsdóttir, Lieve Meeussen, Yassin Mrabtifi, Magdalena Oettl, Eddie Oroyan, Aymara Samira Parola, Wim Vandekeybus, Mufutau Yusuf
Costumes: Isabelle Lhoas
Light design: Benjamin Verbrugge 
Sound design: Schröder
Production: Ultima Vez

Ultima Vez is supported by the Flemish Government & the Flemish Community Commission of the Brussels-Capital Region and by the Tax Shelter measure of the Belgian federal government

MORE OF Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus

RELATED

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.12.2022, 09:46 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/performances/id2540/

Performances 2022

Performances 2022

© Wim Vandekeybus

Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus (BE)
Scattered Memories

© Wim Vandekeybus

Der Einfluss dieses Mannes auf den spätmodernen Tanz ab Ende der 1980-er Jahre ist enorm. Wim Vandekeybus hat schon im Alter von 24 eine ästhetische Revolution angezettelt, als er die Compagnie Ultima Vez gründete und sein erstes Stück, What The Body Does Not Remember,  vorstellte. Das belgische Doppeltalent – Vandekeybus ist nicht nur Tänzer und Choreograf, sondern auch Fotograf und Filmemacher – startete vor 35 Jahren eine künstlerische Laufbahn, die von Dynamik, Konflikt und einer Bewegungssprache gekennzeichnet ist, in der sich Intuition, Impuls und Instinkt mit Energie, Risiko und Gefahr verbinden. Die Arbeiten des Wim Vandekeybus sind geprägt von der obsessiven Untersuchung der Frage: Wie reagiert der Mensch auf Extremsituationen? Das brachte ihm sein Alleinstellungsmerkmal ein, und er stellte seinen von roher Emotion, Körperkraft und Draufgängertum geprägten Tanz immer wieder neu auf die Probe. Das 35-er-Jubiläum der Compagnie wird mit einem speziellen Projekt gefeiert: Scattered Memories trägt in großer Besetzung alles in sich, was die Bedeutung von Ultima Vez ausmacht.

Uraufführung

Dauer: 100 Min

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass in dieser Vorstellung Stroboskopeffekte genutzt werden.

Aufgrund von Flugstornierungen muss die Uraufführung von Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus’ Scattered Memories von 27. Juli um 21:00 Uhr bedauerlicherweise auf 28. Juli um 19:00 Uhr verschoben werden. Am 27. Juli findet nun die Generalprobe statt.

Falls Sie Tickets für den 27. Juli gekauft haben, bieten wir Ihnen folgende zwei Möglichkeiten an:

Sie können Ihr Ticket für den 27. Juli um 21:00 Uhr behalten und die Generalprobe besuchen. Intendant Karl Regensburger verspricht ein Highlight für Tanzliebhaber*innen: Nutzen Sie diese einmalige Chance für einen Blick hinter die Kulissen und fühlen Sie die Spannung vor der Uraufführung. Es könnte an diesem Abend – ganz gemäß einer Generalprobe – noch zu Unterbrechungen und letzten Anpassungen kommen.

Oder buchen Sie kostenfrei auf einen der beiden anderen Termine – 28. Juli, 19:00 Uhr oder 29. Juli, 21:00 Uhr – um: per E-Mail an ticketservice@impulstanz.com oder telefonisch unter +43.660.151 25 61, +43.650.682 13 79 oder +43.1.523 55 58 39 (Mo – So 11:45–19:00 Uhr).
27.7.2022, 21:00
Volkstheater
Add-on
28.7.2022, 19:00
Volkstheater
29.7.2022, 21:00
Volkstheater
© Wim Vandekeybus
© Wim Vandekeybus
© Wim Vandekeybus

CREDITS

Choreografie: Wim Vandekeybus
Künstlerische Assistenz: Margherita Scalise
Movement Beratung: Iñaki Azpillaga, German Jauregui Allue
Performer: Alexandros Anastasiadis, Laura Aris Álvarez, Borna Babić, Maureen Bator, Tim Bogaerts, Damien Chapelle, Pieter Desmet, Saïd Gharbi, Rob Hayden, Germán Jauregui Allue, Luke Jessop, Kit King, Maria Kolegova, Anna Karenina Lambrechts, Anabel Lopez, Tanja Marin Friðjónsdóttir, Lieve Meeussen, Yassin Mrabtifi, Magdalena Oettl, Eddie Oroyan, Aymara Samira Parola, Wim Vandekeybus, Mufutau Yusuf
Kostüm: Isabelle Lhoas
Lichtdesign: Benjamin Verbrugge 
Sounddesign: Schröder
Produktion: Ultima Vez

Ultima Vez wird von der Flämischen Regierung und der Flämischen Gemeinschaftskommission der Region Brüssel-Hauptstadt sowie von der Maßnahme "Tax Shelter" der belgischen Föderalregierung unterstützt.

MEHR VON Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus

PASST DAZU

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 02.12.2022, 11:10 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/performances/id2540/