PLASTIC PARTY VIENNA

© yako.one
© yako.one
© yako.one
© Akemi Takeya

Happy Birthday Mr. Beuys!

Artists involved: Steven Cohen (FR/ZA), Julius Deutschbauer (AT), Ivo Dimchev (BG), Jule Flierl (DE) & Irena Z. Tomažin (SI), Lenio Kaklea (FR/GR), Thomas Köck (DE/AT), Jennifer Lacey (FR/US), Roland Rauschmeier (AT/DE), Maria F. Scaroni (DE/IT), Akemi Takeya (AT/JP)

100 years of Joseph Beuys! This is something to celebrate, and so ImPulsTanz and the MQ, initiated by the artist Akemi Takeya, are setting out on something like a search for traces - fast, fragmentary and daring. Beuys as a root system, Beuys as an assemblage, or perhaps also: How do we blast cracks and furrows into the monument, from which something new may emerge...
Happy Birthday Mr. Beuys! is a collection of short contributions, born out of the freedom and diversity of the artistic languages of the invited artists – a Birthday Present, an ephemeral gift, a controversial party, a tribute to live art and presence. Whether homage, parody, plagiarism, protest, provocation ... – everything is welcome.

The project was initiated by Akemi Takeya.

World Premiere
Duration: 105 Minutes
The event will take place in all weathers.

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.09.2021, 00:56 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/performances/2021/id1406/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

PLASTIC PARTY VIENNA

© Akemi Takeya
© Akemi Takeya

Happy Birthday Mr. Beuys!

Beteiligte Künstler*innen: Steven Cohen (FR/ZA), Julius Deutschbauer (AT), Ivo Dimchev (BG), Jule Flierl (DE) & Irena Z. Tomažin (SI), Thomas Köck (DE/AT), Jennifer Lacey (FR/US), Roland Rauschmeier (AT/DE), Maria F. Scaroni (DE/IT), Akemi Takeya (AT/JP)

100 Jahre Joseph Beuys! Das gilt es zu feiern, und so machen ImPulsTanz und das MQ sich auf Anregung der Künstler*in Akemi Takeya auf zu etwas wie einer Spurensuche – schnell, fragmentarisch und wagemutig. Beuys als Wurzelwerk, Beuys als eine Assemblage oder vielleicht auch: Wie sprengen wir Risse und Furchen ins Monument, aus denen Neues entsteht ... 
Happy Birthday Mr. Beuys! ist eine Sammlung kurzer Beiträge, entstanden aus der Freiheit und Unterschiedlichkeit der künstlerischen Sprachen der geladenen Künstler*innen – Birthday Present, flüchtige Gabe, kontrover­sielle Party, eine Huldigung an die Live Art und an Präsenz. Ob Hommage, Parodie, Plagiat, Protest, Provokation ... –  alles ist willkommen.

Das Projekt wurde initiiert von Akemi Takeya.

Uraufführung
Dauer: 105 Minuten

 
 

GOOD TO KNOW

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 01.08.2021, 00:41 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/performances/2021/id1406/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival