You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

PREVIEW 2018

© Karolina Miernik

Welcome to the festival pre-season 2018!

From 12 July–12 August 2018 the ImPulsTanz–Vienna International Dance Festival will again shake up Vienna's big and smaller stages. As of 06 June you can find the entire performance programme online, a date that also marks the start of the ticket pre-sales. Until then we will keep you up dated with news to this year's festival programme. We are looking forward to your visit! 

Salva Sanchis "Radical Light" © Karolina Miernik

music x dance

This year's festival sets a special focus on the field of tension between dance and music. Under the title music x dance there is an own new workshop department on offer, this year's collaboration with and in the mumok is dedicated to Dance, Music & The Art of Choreography and in the main programme Cecilia Bengolea and Florentina Holzinger induldge themselves into the South-American Cumbia with Insect Twilight, Salva Sanchis luckily leads you into the electronic club scene once again with Radical Light and Dorothée Munyaneza and Holland Andrews tenderly sing and dance songs of rage in Unwanted.

Ivo Dimchev "Avoiding deLIFEath" 2017 © Ivo Dimchev

Dance, Music & The Art of Choreography

This year's cooperation with the mumok – Museum of Modern Art called Dance, Music & The Art of Choreography, tracks the exciting dialogue between dance and music in the context of the exhibition Double Life – Fine Artists Make Music. With choreographers and musicians such as Andreas Spechtl and Thomas Köck, Akemi Takeya and Ivo Dimchev.

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker & Jean-Guihen Queras "Mitten wir im Leben sind/Bach6Cellosuiten" © Anne Van Aerschot

Rosas back on the stage of Burgtheater!

Already at the first festival weekend ImPulsTanz enters the stage of Europe's biggest spoken theatre venue: after a little break the Belgian choreographer Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker is anew performing in Burgtheater with her fantastic company Rosas. In Mitten wir im Leben sind/Bach6Cellosuiten they, together with the cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras, express their love to classical music with a danced masterpiece. 

 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. You can purchase our three different Club Cards online. HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.04.2018, 06:58 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/performances/2018/preview/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

PREVIEW 2018

© Karolina Miernik

Willkommen in der Festival-Vorsaison 2018!

Von 12. Juli–12. August 2018 bespielt das ImPulsTanz–Vienna International Dance Festival wieder die großen und kleinen Bühnen Wiens. Ab 06. Juni 2018 finden Sie unser gesamtes Performanceprogramm online, womit auch der Ticketvorverkauf startet. Bis es soweit ist, versorgen wir Sie hier regelmäßig mit Neuigkeiten zum aktuellen Festivalprogramm. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Salva Sanchis "Radical Light" © Karolina Miernik

music x dance

Dieses Jahr legt das Festival einen speziellen Fokus auf das Spannungsverhältnis zwischen Tanz und Musik. Unter music x dance gibt es ein eigenes, neues Workshopdepartment, Dance, Music & The Art of Choreography wird der heurige Schwerpuntk im mumok gewidmet und im Hauptprogramm befassen sich u.a. Cecilia Begolea und Florentina Holzinger in Insect Twilight mit dem südamerikanischen Cumbia, entführt Salva Sanchis zum Glück noch einmal mit Radical Light in die elektronische Clubkultur und singen und tanzen Dorothée Munyaneza und Holland Andrews in Unwanted feinfühlig zornige Lieder.

Ivo Dimchev "Avoiding deLIFEath" 2017 © Ivo Dimchev

Dance, Music & The Art of Choreography

Bei der diesjährigen Kooperation mit dem mumok – Museum moderner Kunst Stiftung Ludwig Wien begibt sich das ImPulsTanz-Programm, mit dem Titel Dance, Music & The Art of Choreography, inmitten der Ausstellung Doppelleben – Bildende Künstler_innen machen Musik, auf die Spurensuche des wechselvollen Dialogs zwischen Tanz und Musik. Mit Choreograf_innen und Musiker_innen wie Andreas Spechtl und Thomas Köck, Akemi Takeya und Ivo Dimchev.

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker & Jean-Guihen Queras "Mitten wir im Leben sind/Bach6Cellosuiten" © Anne Van Aerschot

Rosas zurück auf der Bühne des Burgtheaters!

Bereits am ersten Festivalwochenende bespielt ImPulsTanz nach längerer Pause wieder die größte Sprechtheater-Bühne Europas: Im Burgtheater widmet sich die belgische Choreografin Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker gemeinsam mit ihrer Compagnie Rosas und dem Cellisten Jean-Guihen Queyras in ihrem tänzerischen Meisterwerk Mitten wir im Leben sind/Bach6Cellosuiten erneut ihrer Liebe zur klassischen Musik. 

 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. Unsere drei verschiedenen Club Cards sind online erwerbbar. HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.04.2018, 06:55 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/performances/2018/preview/
NEWSLETTER ANMELDUNG
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival