You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

EDUCATION

© Georg Oberweger
© Georg Oberweger

What does the danceWEB Scholarship Programme stand for?

Every year, the danceWEB Scholarship Programme offers a scholarship comprising participation in all workshops, research projects as well as attendance at performances of the ImPulsTanz festival plus artistic accompaniment by a coach to dancers and emerging choreographers from more than 40 countries. In 2019, the mentors are Anne Juren and Annie Dorsen in dialogue with Mette Ingvartsen. Click here to find out more.

How can I apply for the danceWEB Scholarship Programme?

The online application is available from November on until mid’ December each year on the Life Long Burning website. For detailed information and more details about the application process please click here.

Which costs have to be paid by the scholarship recipients themselves?

If selected for the danceWEB Scholarship Programme, the scholarship recipients still need to find a financial contribution of 2,150 euro to their total scholarship expenses from national / regional funding institutions in their home country / country of residence in order to secure their participations.

What is ATLAS – create your dance trails?

Founded in 2014, the training programme allows young artists to intensively deal with contemporary dance over a period of one month. By providing among others a comprehensive workshop programme, individual coaching and a presentation platform, ATLAS encourages and supports the creation of own work during the festival. ATLAS Coach 2019 is the dance dramaturge Guy Cools.

How can I register for ATLAS – create your dance trails?

The registrations run until about mid’ April of each year and go directly to atlas@impulstanz.com. All important and current information will be published on our website under ProScene / EducationClick here to find out more about the conditions and information regarding the registration process.

How much does the ATLAS participation fee cost?

The registration fee is 2,600 euro.
The registration is valid only after an advance payment of 800 euro.
We also offer a discount to groups of five or more people for a reduced participation fee of 2,000 euro per person.

What does IDOCDE stand for?

IDOCDE is a project designed to develop and document practices of contemporary dance education, to improve networking among contemporary dance educators and to increase visibility of this vibrant art form. From 26th to 28th July IDOCDE offers for the 7th time now a Symposium on Contemporary Dance Education with the title Tracing Forwards intersecting (somatic) legacies and future (art) practices in the frame of ImPulsTanz. This year you can for the first time also apply for two residencies. Click here to find out more.

How can I apply?

The application deadline for the IDOCDE Symposium is usually in the beginning of April. Anyone wishing to apply as a lecturer for the symposium or as residency participant will find all the necessary information on the IDOCDE website. Registration for participation in the symposium will be handled directly via workshopsoffice@impulstanz.com. However, if you have any questions please contact symposium@idocde.net.

How much does the participation fee for the symposium cost?

€135
€50 for IDOCDE members
€0 for the 10 Symposium Scholarships (IDOCDE members only / letter of motivation to info@idocde.net)
€0 for volunteers
€0 for lecturers

How much does the participation fee for residency and symposium cost?

€100 for IDOCDE members
€0 for 2 Residency Scholarships 

 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 13.11.2019, 10:10 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/faq/education/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

EDUCATION

© Georg Oberweger
© Georg Oberweger

Was ist danceWEB?

danceWEB ist ein Stipendienprogramm im Bereich des zeitgenössischen Tanzes und der Performance, welches alljährlich Tänzer_innen und Nachwuchschoreograf_innen aus rund 40 Ländern ein Stipendium für Workshops, Research Projects und Performances im Rahmen von ImPulsTanz sowie zusätzliche künstlerisches Mentoring von international renommierten Choreograf_innen anbietet. 2019 konnten als Mentorinnen Anne Juren und Annie Dorsen im Dialog mit Mette Ingvartsen gewonnen werden.

Wie kann ich mich für das danceWEB Stipendium bewerben?

Bewerbungen für danceWEB werden online über das EU-Netzwerk Life Long Burning entgegengenommen. Die Bewerbungsphase beginnt in der Regel im November und endet Mitte Dezember des jeweiligen Jahres. Eine ausführliche Beschreibung des Stipendiums sowie des Bewerbungsprozesses gibt es hier.

Welche Kosten müssen von den Stipendiat_innen selber erbracht werden?

Kandidat_innen die für das danceWEB Stipendienprogramm ausgewählt wurden, müssen dennoch einen Finanzierungszuschuss von 2.150 Euro für ihre gesamten Stipendienkosten von nationalen/regionalen Fördereinrichtungen in ihrem Heimatland/Hauptwohnsitzland erhalten. Nur so kann eine Teilnahme garantiert werden.

Was ist ATLAS – create your dance trails?

ATLAS ist ein 2014 gegründetes Trainingsprogramm, welches jungen Künstler_innen erlaubt, sich einen Monat lang mit zeitgenössischem Tanz zu befassen. ATLAS fördert u.a. mit einem dichten Workshopprogramm, individuellem Coaching und einer Präsentationsplattform in Form von regelmäßigen Showings, die Erarbeitung eigener Arbeiten während des Festivals. 2019 konnte der Tanz-Dramaturg Guy Cools als Coach gewonnen werden.

Wie kann ich mich für ATLAS – create your dance trails bewerben?

Die Anmeldungen laufen ca. bis Mitte April des jeweiligen Jahres und gehen direkt an atlas@impulstanz.com. Alle wichtigen und aktuellen Informationen werden rechtzeitig auf unserer Website unter ProScene/Education veröffentlicht. Hier findet man alle Konditionen und Informationen bezüglich der Anmeldung.

Wie hoch ist die Teilnahmegebühr für ATLAS?

Die Teilnahmegebühr beträgt 2.600 Euro.
Für eine gültige Anmeldung muss eine Anzahlung in der Höhe von 800 Euro geleistet werden.
Zum ersten Mal wird auch eine Ermäßigung für Gruppen bestehend aus fünf oder mehr Personen angeboten. Die Teilnahmegebühr beträgt in diesem Fall 2.000 Euro pro Person.

Was ist IDOCDE?

IDOCDE ist ein Projekt zur Entwicklung und Dokumentation von Praktiken der zeitgenössischen Tanzausbildung. Es dient zur Verbesserung der Vernetzung unter zeitgenössischen Tanzpädagog_innen und der Sichtbarkeit dieser Kunstform. Von 26. bis 28. Juli 2019 findet das 7. IDOCDE Symposium unter dem Motto Tracing Forwards intersecting (somatic) legacies and future (art) practices im Rahmen des ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festivals statt. Zum ersten Mal werden dieses Jahr im Zuge dessen auch zwei Residencies vergeben. Ausführliche Informationen gibt es hier.

Wie kann ich mich für das IDOCDE Symposium und die Residencies bewerben?

Die Bewerbungsfrist für das IDOCDE Symposium liegt in der Regel bei Anfang April. Wer sich als Vortragende_r für das Symposium oder Teilnehmer_in der Residency bewerben möchte, findet alle nötigen Informationen auf der IDOCDE-Website. Registrierungen zur Teilnahme am Symposium laufen direkt über workshopoffice@impulstanz.com. Bei Fragen hingegen kann man sich direkt an symposium@idocde.net wenden.

Wie hoch ist die Teilnahmegebühr für das Symposiums?

€ 135,–
€ 50,– für IDOCDE-Mitglieder
€ 0,– für die 10 Symposiums-Stipendiat_innen für IDOCDE-Mitglieder
€ 0,– für Vortragende
€ 0,– für freiwillige Helfer_innen

Wie viel kostet die Teilnahme an dem Symposium und der Residency?

€ 100,– für IDOCDE-Mitglieder
€ 0,– für 2 Residency-Stipendiat_innen

 

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

impressions'15 © Karolina Miernik

FAQ

Wo finden die Workshops statt? Wie bewerbe ich mich für Research Projects? Wo kann ich Performance-Tickets erwerben? Wo gibt es mehr Informationen zum soçial-Programm? Wie finde ich detaillierte Informationen auf der Website? Finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen auf unserer FAQ Seite!

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© cin cin

Performance-Katalog zum Download

65 Produktionen in nur einem Büchlein: Alle Stücke und Extras finden Sie zum Stöbern in unserem neuen Katalog hier als
DOWNLOAD

Workshop-Katalog zum Download

Workshops für Profis, Neutänzer_innen, dauerhaft Begeisterte und Wiederauffrischer_innen: Alle Workshops finden Sie in unserem neuen Katalog hier als DOWNLOAD

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.06.2019, 09:09 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/faq/education/