danceWEB

Further education and exchange programme
10 July – 14 August 2024

Each year, the five-week programme allows dancers and young choreographers from around 40 countries to take part in all workshops and research projects, and to watch all ImPulsTanz performances. The festival’s international orientation provides an ideal platform for up-and-coming artists and enables the sharing of ideas with teachers and choreographers to establish a network. In addition, the participants are mentored by internationally renowned artists from the dance and performance scene.

In 2024, the visual artist and choreographer Isabel Lewis, who works in the fields of dance, music and theatre, will be danceWEB mentor.

ARTISTIC STATEMENT BY ISABEL LEWIS

“Having had a long history of collaboration with the ImPulsTanz Workshops I am particularly excited to take on this new role as the danceWEB mentor in 2024. The ImPulsTanz workshop programme has always been a place that has invited and encouraged me to radically experiment with my practice and to share this process with others. In a time where the demand for and expectation of visibility is so high, we may often feel hesitant to allow ourselves to dive into unknown possibilities in front of one another. In honoring the space that has been extended to me over the years at ImPulsTanz, I would like to consider the summer programme as such a space of intention for giving oneself the permission to escape the habit (and requirement) of representing a coherent and continuous image of oneself or one’s work AND for the collective effort of hosting and holding a compassionate space for taking such risks.”

DANCEWEB INCLUDES

  • Participation in the ImPulsTanz research projects (Pro Series & Field Projects)
  • Participation in the ImPulsTanz workshops
  • Participation in the ImPulsTanz Symposium for Dance and Other Contemporary Practices Lace#2: Mediating Touch
  • Free admission to all performances at ImPulsTanz
  • Salons exclusively available to danceWEB participants
  • Lecture demonstrations and roundtables
  • Accommodation
  • Mentoring by internationally renowned artists, changing each year
  • Inclusion in the constantly growing international danceWEB database


APPLICATION

Applications can be submitted via the online tool as of now: education.impulstanz.com

For the application we need the following information (in English): personal data, a CV, a letter of motivation, letter of recommendation (optional), a portrait photo and links to videos of past artistic works.

We will inform the applicants about an acceptance or rejection by mid-February 2024.

Application deadline
15 December 2023, 12:00 (CET)

Further information
www.lifelongburning.eu

Contact
scholarship@danceweb.eu

The scholarship programme is an activity of the danceWEB association and a project of Life Long Burning – Futures Lost and Found, funded by the EU programme Creative Europe.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.05.2024, 16:57 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/danceweb/

danceWEB

Weiterbildungs- und Austauschprogramm
10. Juli – 14. August 2024

Das fünfwöchige Programm bietet Tänzer*innen und Nachwuchschoreograf*innen aus rund 40 Ländern alljährlich die Teilnahme an allen Workshops und Research Projects sowie den Besuch aller Performances von ImPulsTanz. Das internationale Umfeld des Festivals bietet eine ideale Plattform für aufstrebende Künstler*innen und ermöglicht einen Austausch mit Dozent*innen und Choreograf*innen, um ein Netzwerk aufzubauen. Darüber hinaus werden die Teilnehmer*innen von international namhaften Künstler*innen der Tanz- und Performance-Szene als Mentor*innen begleitet.

Für 2024 konnte dafür die bildende Künstlerin und Choreografin Isabel Lewis, die in den Bereichen Tanz, Musik und Theater tätig ist, gewonnen werden.

ARTISTIC STATEMENT VON ISABEL LEWIS

„Als langjährige Workshop-Dozentin bei ImPulsTanz freue ich mich nun besonders darauf, diese neue Rolle als danceWEB-Mentorin 2024 zu übernehmen. Das ImPulsTanz-Workshop-Programm war immer ein Ort, der mich eingeladen und ermutigt hat, radikal mit meiner Praxis zu experimentieren und diesen Prozess mit anderen zu teilen. In einer Zeit, in der die Nachfrage nach und die Erwartungen an die Sichtbarkeit so hoch sind, zögern wir oft, uns zu erlauben, vor den Augen anderer in unbekannte Möglichkeiten einzutauchen. In Würdigung des Raums, der mir im Laufe der Jahre bei ImPulsTanz geboten wurde, möchte ich das Sommerprogramm als einen solchen Raum der Intention betrachten, in dem man sich erlauben kann, der Gewohnheit (und dem Erfordernis) zu entkommen, ein kohärentes und kontinuierliches Bild von sich selbst oder seiner Arbeit zu repräsentieren UND für die kollektive Anstrengung, einen mitfühlenden Raum für das Eingehen solcher Risiken zu schaffen und zu erhalten.“

DANCEWEB BEINHALTET

  • Teilnahme an den Research Projects von ImPulsTanz (Pro Series & Field Projects)
  • Teilnahme an den ImPulsTanz-Workshops
  • Teilnahme am ImPulsTanz Symposium for Dance and Other Contemporary Practices
    Lace#2: Mediating Touch
  • Freier Eintritt zu allen Performances bei ImPulsTanz
  • Salons exklusiv für danceWEB-Teilnehmer*innen
  • Lecture Demonstrations und Gesprächsrunden
  • Unterkunft
  • Mentoring durch jährlich wechselnde, international anerkannte Künstler*innen
  • Aufnahme in die stetig wachsende internationale Datenbank von danceWEB


BEWERBUNG

Bewerbungen sind ab sofort über das Onlinetool möglich: education.impulstanz.com

Für die Bewerbung benötigen wir folgende Angaben (in englischer Sprache): persönliche Daten, einen CV, ein Motivationsschreiben, Empfehlungsschreiben (optional), ein Portraitfoto sowie Links zu Videos vergangener künstlerischer Arbeiten.

Wir informieren die Bewerber*innen bis Mitte Februar 2024 über eine Zu- oder Absage.

Bewerbungsschluss
15. Dezember 2023, 12:00 Uhr (MEZ)

Weitere Informationen
www.lifelongburning.eu

Kontakt
scholarship@danceweb.eu

Das Stipendienprogramm ist eine Aktivität des Vereins danceWEB und ein Projekt von Life Long Burning – Futures Lost and Found, gefördert von dem EU-Programm Kreatives Europa.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2024, 22:18 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/danceweb