Trisha Agia (NL)

BIOGRAPHY

After completing her dance studies at PACT Amsterdam in 2015, Trisha Agia started working as a professional dancer, dance teacher and choreographer. She performed in (TV-) shows and competitions with her dance teams Tocsick and Afrokiko. As a choreographer, she created several shows/performances and made her debut as a choreographer in 2020. In doing so, she took her choreographic skills to a higher level and choreographed for the film White Berry.

In 2016, Trisha started learning the dance style Afro House, which originated in Angola around 2007, and combined it with influences from different styles such as Hip Hop, Amapiano and Pantsula. Since then, she has called her personal style Afro Fusion or Fusion.

From an early age, Trisha has had a passion for dance. It makes her feel free and powerful in which she is always finding ways to express herself. Her interest in teaching began during her dance training, where she created her first choreographic works by translating her thoughts and inspirations into movement, observing what others made of it – this, she believes, is what makes her work magical.

07.03.2023

© 
        Charity Sumter
© Charity Sumter

ARCHIVE

Workshops
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 13.04.2024, 04:44 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/artist/id2050/

Trisha Agia (NL)

BIOGRAFIE

Nachdem sie 2015 ihr Tanzstudium bei PACT Amsterdam abgeschlossen hatte, begann Trisha Agia als professionelle Tänzerin, Tanzlehrerin und Choreografin zu arbeiten. Sie trat in (TV-)Shows und bei Wettbewerben mit ihren Tanzteams Tocsick und Afrokiko auf. Als Choreografin kreierte sie mehrere Shows/Performances und gab 2020 ihr Debüt als Choreografin. Dabei hob sie ihre Fähigkeiten als Choreografin auf ein höheres Niveau und choreografierte für den Film White Berry.

Im Jahr 2016 begann Trisha den Tanzstil Afro House zu erlernen, der um 2007 in Angola entstand, und kombinierte diesen mit Einflüssen aus verschiedenen Stilen wie HipHop, Amapiano und Pantsula. Ihren persönlichen Stil nennt sie seither Afro Fusion oder Fusion.

Schon von klein auf hat Trisha eine Leidenschaft für den Tanz. Sie fühlt sich dadurch frei und kraftvoll und findet immer wieder Wege, sich auszudrücken. Ihr Interesse am Unterrichten begann während ihrer Tanzausbildung, wo sie ihre ersten choreografischen Arbeiten schuf, indem sie ihre Gedanken und Inspirationen in Bewegung umsetzte und dabei beobachtete, was andere daraus machten – das, macht ihrer Meinung nach das Magische in ihrer Arbeit aus.

07.03.2023

© 
        Charity Sumter
© Charity Sumter

ARCHIV

Workshops
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.04.2024, 01:04 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/artist/id2050/