Valentina Schisa (IT)

BIOGRAPHY

Valentina Schisa is born in Naples, Italy and started studying ballet very young at her mom's dance school Patty Schisa scuola di danza, since the beginning she was also studying Contemporary dance and Jazz with the best teachers in Italy, like Elisabetta Testa, Emma Cianchi, Sonia di Gennaro, Ferdinando Arenella, Stefano Forti and so on. In the 2004/2005 she moved to Barcelona to study and push forward her ballet technique in David Campos dance school and Company, after the graduation in Ballet, Contemporary and Jazz in Italy,  she came back to Barcelona for another year of intense training in Ballet. In 2009 she graduated as teacher for Ballet technique at the Accademia internazionale della danza in Rome. In the same year she was selected for the professional training at the Aterballetto as student. She moved to Florence to study at the Balletto di Toscana directed by Cristina Bozzolini with a scholarship and there she started to push herself into Contemporary dance under the guide of Eugenio Buratti, Michele Merola and Arianna Benedetti .

In 2010 she was selected by Ismael Ivo as dancer for his company in the project Sacre du Printemps for Napoli Teatro festival, since that moment and for the next 11 years Ismael Ivo hired her as main soloist in all his performances and he chose her as an assistant for all his projects all around the world. In 2011 she was selected by Ismael Ivo for  Arsenale della danza Dance project at La Biennale di Venezia. Six month of high professional training in which she had the possibility to study for weeks  with: Marion Ballester (Rosas / Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker); Niels “Storm” Robitzky (HipHop); Francesca Harper (Forsythe Company); Fernando Machado; Plínio Ferreira dos Santos (Capoeira); Othella Dallas; Kenji Takagi (Pina Bausch Company). In 2012 she was again selected by Ismael Ivo  for Arsenale della danza Dance project of La Biennale di Venezia as dancer and assistant, she dove deeper into the study of folk dance with: Francesca Harper (Forsythe Company); Terence Lewis (Bollywood); Maria Thaìs and Wellington Campos (Danza degli Orixàs); Josef Frucek e Linda Kapetanea (Wim Vandekeybus, Fighting Monkey Technique); Ko Murobushi (Butoh); Adriana Borriello (Antropologic Body); Pichet Klunchun  (Thailandese Dance). In 2013 she graduated her self in Accademia La Scala.

During all these years she additionally studied with Franca Pagliasotto, Bruno Collinet, Bruno Agati, Luciana Savignano, Clarissa Mucci, Victor Litivnov, Fabrizio Monteverde, Fabrizio Mainini, Gabriella Cohen, Margherita Trajanova, Frei Faust, Tuccio Rigano, Antony Rizzi, Janet Panetta, Laura Aris Alvarez, Samantha Van Wissen, Risa Steinberg, Ismael Ivo, Carolyn Carlson, Marta Coronado, Tusnelda Merci, Clèmentine Deluy, Karl Alfred Schreiner, Antonello Tudisco, Pompea Santoro, German Jauregui, Jose Agudo, Damien Jalet and many others.

Since 2013 is freelance teacher and choreographer but she direct the contemporary department of Patty Schisa dance school, her choreography already won many prizes in many international Competitions.

17.04.2023

© 
        Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik

ARCHIVE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.04.2024, 02:06 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/artist/id1940/

Valentina Schisa (IT)

AKTUELL

BIOGRAFIE

Valentina Schisa wurde in Neapel, Italien, geboren und begann schon sehr früh in der Tanzschule ihrer Mutter, Patty Schisa scuola di danza, Ballett zu lernen. Von Anfang an studierte sie auch zeitgenössischen Tanz und Jazz bei den besten Lehrer*innen in Italien, wie Elisabetta Testa, Emma Cianchi, Sonia di Gennaro, Ferdinando Arenella, Stefano Forti und so weiter. In den Jahren 2004/2005 zog sie nach Barcelona, um ihre Balletttechnik in der Tanzschule und Company von David Campos zu studieren und voranzutreiben. Nach dem Abschluss in Ballett, zeitgenössischem Tanz und Jazz in Italien, kam sie zurück nach Barcelona für ein weiteres Jahr intensiven Trainings in Ballett. Im Jahr 2009 machte sie ihren Abschluss als Lehrerin für Balletttechnik an der Accademia internazionale della danza in Rom. Im selben Jahr wurde sie als Studentin für die professionelle Ausbildung am Aterballetto ausgewählt. Sie zog nach Florenz, um am Balletto di Toscana unter der Leitung von Cristina Bozzolini mit einem Stipendium zu studieren und begann dort, sich unter der Leitung von Eugenio Buratti, Michele Merola und Arianna Benedetti dem zeitgenössischen Tanz zuzuwenden.

2010 wurde sie von Ismael Ivo als Tänzerin für seine Compagnie im Projekt Sacre du Printemps für das Napoli Teatro Festival ausgewählt. Von diesem Moment an und für die nächsten 11 Jahre engagierte Ismael Ivo sie als Hauptsolistin in allen seinen Stücken und er wählte sie als Assistentin für alle seine Projekte in der ganzen Welt. Im Jahr 2011 wurde sie von Ismael Ivo für das Tanzprojekt Arsenale della danza auf der Biennale di Venezia ausgewählt. Sechs Monate hochprofessionelles Training, in dem sie die Möglichkeit hatte, wochenlang mit Marion Ballester (Rosas / Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker); Niels "Storm" Robitzky (HipHop); Francesca Harper (Forsythe Company); Fernando Machado; Plínio Ferreira dos Santos (Capoeira); Othella Dallas; Kenji Takagi (Pina Bausch Company) zu studieren. 2012 wurde sie von Ismael Ivo erneut für das Tanzprojekt Arsenale della danza der La Biennale di Venezia als Tänzerin und Assistentin ausgewählt und vertiefte sich in das Studium des Volkstanzes mit: Francesca Harper (Forsythe Company); Terence Lewis (Bollywood); Maria Thaìs und Wellington Campos (Tänze der Orixàs); Josef Frucek e Linda Kapetanea (Wim Vandekeybus, Fighting Monkey Technique); Ko Murobushi (Butoh); Adriana Borriello (Antropologic Body); Pichet Klunchun (Thailandischer Tanz). 2013 absolvierte sie ihr Selbststudium an der Accademia La Scala.

In all diesen Jahren lernte sie zusätzlich von Franca Pagliasotto, Bruno Collinet, Bruno Agati, Luciana Savignano, Clarissa Mucci, Victor Litivnov, Fabrizio Monteverde, Fabrizio Mainini, Gabriella Cohen, Margherita Trajanova, Frei Faust, Tuccio Rigano, Antony Rizzi, Janet Panetta, Laura Aris Alvarez, Samantha Van Wissen, Risa Steinberg, Ismael Ivo, Carolyn Carlson, Marta Coronado, Tusnelda Merci, Clèmentine Deluy, Karl Alfred Schreiner, Antonello Tudisco, Pompea Santoro, German Jauregui, Jose Agudo, Damien Jalet und viele andere.

Seit 2013 ist sie freischaffende Lehrerin und Choreografin, leitet aber auch die zeitgenössische Abteilung der Tanzschule Patty Schisa, deren Choreografien bereits viele Preise bei internationalen Wettbewerben gewonnen haben.

17.04.2023

© 
        Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik

ARCHIV