Jaskaran Anand (AT/IN)

CURRENTLY

BIOGRAPHY

Jaskaran Anand is an internationally recognised performance artist and lives in Vienna and Linz. Jaskaran works in the areas of directing, project management, choreography, education, cultural initiatives and film. In his* work he explores reality formation and interconnectedness within the geopolitical human body and space-time anomalies. He* explores this through philosophy and the avatar Harmonical.Self. With a blend of scientific, technical, artistic, and cultural development skills and experiences, his* transdisciplinary works include dance, choreography, direction, creative inputs, writing, performance, music, film, scientific ontologies and technological interfaces.

His* long-term projects place of belonging and L-INKED (imagetanz Festival 2021 and 2022 at brut) deal with transdisciplinary approaches, and his more recent works In-between PrivacyHibernating Further and MachinedHuman! deal with digitalisation, ecological-psychological aspects, body politics and posthumanism. Since 2009 he* has performed, choreographed and taught throughout Europe and India and has appeared at, among others, ImPulsTanz Vienna International Dance Festival, Ars Electronica Festival, Europäisches Theater Night, Lange Nacht der Museun, Opéra de Lausanne, Tanztage Burgenland and Roma Europa Festival. He also worked in cooperation and performance projects with/of renowned artists such as Ivo Dimchev, Salvo Lombardo/CHIASMA, Dr. Sandra Chatterjee and Liz King.

Based on dance-theatre, meditation and art-education based practices, he* leads and co-organises improvisation-based workshops and pedagogical projects conceptualised under Deforming-body ideologies, City Swarming – a dance marathon, Moving Energies and the very famous Playful Bodies.

22.04.2024

© 
        Flora Löffelmann
© Flora Löffelmann
WEBSITE

ARCHIVE

X

Jaskaran Anand (AT/IN)

AKTUELL

BIOGRAFIE

Jaskaran Anand ist international anerkannter* Performancekünstler* und lebt in Wien und Linz. Jaskaran arbeitet in den Bereichen Regie, Projektmanagement, Choreografie, Bildung, Kulturinitiativen und Film. In seiner* Arbeit erforscht er* die Realitätsbildung und Vernetzung innerhalb des geopolitischen menschlichen Körpers und Raum-Zeit-Anomalien. Er* erforscht dies durch Philosophie und den Avatar Harmonical.Self. Mit einer Mischung aus wissenschaftlichen, technischen, künstlerischen und kulturellen Entwicklungskompetenzen und Erfahrungen umfassen seine* transdisziplinären Arbeiten Tanz, Choreografie, Regie, kreative Beiträge, Schreiben, Performance, Musik, Film, wissenschaftliche Ontologien und technologische Schnittstellen.

Seine* Langzeitprojekte place of attachment und L-INKED (imagetanz Festival 2021 und 2022 im brut) befassen sich mit transdisziplinären Ansätzen, und seine neueren Arbeiten In-between Privacy, Hibernating Further und MachinegedHuman! befassen sich mit transdisziplinären Ansätzen und mit Digitalisierung, ökologisch-psychologischen Aspekten, Körperpolitik und Posthumanismus. Seit 2009 tritt er* in ganz Europa und Indien auf, choreografiert und unterrichtet. Er* performte unter anderem beim ImPulsTanz Vienna International Dance Festival, dem Ars Electronica Festival, der Europäischen Theaternacht, der Langen Nacht der Museun, der Opéra de Lausanne, den Tanztagen Burgenland und Roma Europa auf Festival. Er arbeitete auch in Kooperations- und Performanceprojekten mit/von renommierten Künstler*innen wie Ivo Dimchev, Salvo Lombardo/CHIASMA, Dr. Sandra Chatterjee und Liz King.

Basierend auf Tanztheater-, Meditations- und kunstpädagogischen Praktiken leitet und organisiert er* auf Improvisation basierende Workshops und pädagogische Projekte, die unter den Ideologien Deforming-Body, City Swarming – ein Tanzmarathon, Moving Energies und den sehr berühmten Playful Bodies konzipiert sind.

22.04.2024

© 
        Flora Löffelmann
© Flora Löffelmann
WEBSITE

ARCHIV

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2024, 22:25 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/artist/id1763/