X

Daybee Dorzile aka Daybee Dee (DE/FR)

CURRENTLY

BIOGRAPHY

Trilingual dance and music artist, self-taught since the 80s, Daybee Dorzile aka Daybee Dee has more than 27 years of professional dance experience from teaching, performing, choreographing and touring with many singers and music bands of numerous musical genres worldwide since 1995, such as international artists: Maria Carey, Craig David, Sarah Connor, Peter Fox, Bob Sinclar, Lou Bega, Monrose, Hermes-House- Band, Kassav, David Guetta, Seeed, Tarkan, Flo’rida, Jan Delay, Miss Platinum, Scooter, Kesha, X Factor TV Show.

Daybee grew up in Paris, where she has been taught music theory and piano in a music school for over ten years. During her study she joined a troupe of cheerleaders becoming their choreographer. From 1996 on Daybee has developed a  career as an international and multifaceted dancer, teacher and choreographer in the commercial art scene. Sie was part of numerous music videos, TV shows and concerts of many artists and music bands. She has worked as a dance coach for several musicians. Since 2007 she is based in Berlin and has worked as a DJ as well. Sie is part of the teaching team of the training course Academic Dance Trainer for Urban Dance Styles at the Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität Linz.

Daybee's personal flavour has developed from the dance styles of the African diaspora. Having her family ancestry on one of the French Caribbean Islands and growing up with the Funk, Disco, and HipHop culture in Paris, she created a cocktail from a variety of dance forms like HipHop Freestyle, House Dance, Afro House, Latin dances, and Dancehall. In her workshops, she introduces social dance forms accessible to all levels. She shares passionately her love for dancing in all aspects.

17.04.2023

© 
        Vanessa Neubauer
© Vanessa Neubauer

ARCHIVE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 25.04.2024, 09:30 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/artist/id1108/

X

Daybee Dorzile aka Daybee Dee (DE/FR)

AKTUELL

BIOGRAFIE

Die dreisprachige Tanz- und Musikkünstlerin, Autodidaktin seit den 80er Jahren, Daybee Dorzile aka Daybee Dee verfügt über mehr als 27 Jahre professionelle Tanzerfahrung aus Unterricht, Bühnenauftritten, Choreografien und weltweiten Tourneen mit vielen Sänger*innen und Musikbands zahlreicher Musikgenres seit 1995, darunter internationale Künstler*innen wie: Maria Carey, Craig David, Sarah Connor, Peter Fox, Bob Sinclar, Lou Bega, Monrose, Hermes-House- Band, Kassav, David Guetta, Seeed, Tarkan, Flo'rida, Jan Delay, Miss Platnum, Scooter, Kesha, X Factor TV Show.

Daybee wuch in Paris auf, wo sie zehn Jahre lang an einer Musikschule in Musiktheorie und Klavier unterrichtet wurde. Während ihres Studiums schloss sie sich einer Truppe von Cheerleaderinnen an und wurde deren Choreografin. Daybee entwickelte sich ab 1996 zu einer internationalen und vielseitigen Tänzerin, Dozentin und Choreografin in der kommerziellen Kunstszene. Sie wirkte in zahlreichen Musikvideos, Fernsehshows und Konzerten zahlreicher Künstler*innen und Musikbands. Sie arbeitete als Tanzcoach für zahlreiche Musiker*innen. Seit 2007 in Berlin, ist sie auch als DJane tätig und Teil des Dozent*innenteams des Lehrgangs Akademischer Tanztrainer für Urban Dance Styles an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität Linz.

Daybee's persönliche Würze entwickelte sich aus den Tanzstilen der afrikanischen Diaspora. Da ihre Familie von einer der französischen Karibikinseln stammt und sie mit der Funk-, Disco- und HipHop-Kultur in Paris aufwuchs, hat sie einen Cocktail aus verschiedenen Tanzformen wie HipHop Freestyle, House Dance, Afro House, Latino-Tänzen und Dancehall kreiert. In ihren Workshops stellt sie soziale Tanzformen vor, die für alle Levels zugänglich sind. Sie teilt leidenschaftlich ihre Liebe für das Tanzen in allen Aspekten.

17.04.2023

© 
        Vanessa Neubauer
© Vanessa Neubauer

ARCHIV

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 18.05.2024, 16:32 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/artist/id1108/