Sabina Holzer (AT)

CURRENTLY

BIOGRAPHY

Sabina Holzer works in the field of expanded choreography as a dancer, author and movement facilitator. Her physical practice relates to Yoga, Feldenkrais and somatic practices. She is concerned with the dynamics of community, ecology, philosophy, materiality, science fiction and poetry. Her performances and texts delve into the ecologies of human and more-than-human bodies and movement.

She teaches, lectures and mentors at various institutions, such as Tanzquartier Wien, ImPulsTanz, sead - Salzburg Experimental Academy for Dance, Im_flieger, DieAngewandten, etc. In addition to various project-related engagements, she performed for a continuous persiod of time with Daniel Aschwanden / Bilderwerfer; Vera Mantero / o rumo do fumo; Philipp Gehmacher / mumbling fish; Milli Bitterli / artificial horizon and lux flux.

For many years Sabina Holzer has been associated with a number of international artists and theorists such as Jeroen Peeters, Katrin Hornek, Litó Walkey, Elisabeth Schäfer, Alix Eynaudi, the rartistic esearch cluster stffwchsl - ecologies of collaboration (2016 - 2021) and others. With them and together with the artist Jack Hauser, she develops collaborative, artistic research settings, performances and interventions in public space, in galleries, museums and theaters, such as Lentos Museum of Modern Art, Essl Museum, Hidden Museum, dOCUMETA (13), ImPulsTanz, Tanzquartier Wien, DieAngewandte.  A compilation of her texts has been published by Veramo Press (2024). For her artistic research she received a working grant from the City of Vienna in 2022 for FLUVIAL on bodies, urban landscapes and water.Based on this, she developed the workshop & research series Liquid Journeys at the Volkskunde Museum, the Angewandte, Tanzquartier Wien, ImPulsTanz, Kunstraum eindorf and others.

14.05.2024

© 
        Esther Strauß
© Esther Strauß
WEBSITE

ARCHIVE

Sabina Holzer (AT)

AKTUELL

BIOGRAFIE

Sabina Holzer bewegt sich im Feld der erweiterten Choreografie als Tänzerin, Autorin und Bewegungspädagogin. Ihre körperliche Praxis bezieht sich auf Yoga, Feldenkrais und somatische Praktiken. Sie beschäftigt sich mit Dynamiken von Gemeinschaft, Ökologie, Philosophie, Materialität bzw. Stofflichkeit, Science-Fiction und Poesie. Ihre Performances und Texte tauchen in die Ökologien von menschlichen und mehr-als-menschlichen Körper und Bewegung.

Sie unterrichtet, lehrt und ist Mentorin an verschiedenen Institutionen, wie dem Tanzquartier Wien, ImPulsTanz, sead – Salzburg Experimental Academy for Dance, Im_flieger, DieAngewandten u. a. Neben vielfältigen projektbezogenen Engagements performte sie längere Zeit bei Daniel Aschwanden / Bilderwerfer;  Vera Mantero / o rumo do fumo; Philipp Gehmacher / mumbling fish; Milli Bitterli / artificial horizon und lux flux.

Seit vielen Jahren ist Sabina Holzer mit einer Reihe von internationalen Künstler*innen und Theoretiker*innen wie Jeroen Peeters, Katrin Hornek, Litó Walkey, Elisabeth Schäfer, Alix Eynaudi, dem künstlerischen Forschungscluster stffwchsl - Ökologie der Zusammenarbeit (2016 - 2021) u. a verbunden. Mit ihnen und gemeinsam mit dem Künstler Jack Hauser entwickelt sie kollaborative, künstlerische Forschungssettings, Performances und Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum, in Galerien, Museen und Theatern, wie dem Lentos Museum für moderne Kunst, Essl Museum, Hidden Museum, dOCUMETA (13), ImPulsTanz, Tanzquartier Wien, DieAngewandte. Eine Zusammenstellung ihrer Texte ist bei Veramo Press publiziert (2024). Für ihre künstlerische Forschung bekam sie 2022 ein Arbeitsstipendium der Stadt Wien für FLUVIAL zu Körper, Stadtlandschaften und Wasser. Davon ausgehend entwickelte sie am Volkskunde Museum, die Angewandte, Tanzquartier Wien, ImPulsTanz, Kunstraum eindorf u. a. die Workshop & Research Serie Liquid Journeys.

14.05.2024

© 
        Esther Strauß
© Esther Strauß
WEBSITE

ARCHIV