You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

_ 2019 _ research : 11 RESULTS

RESEARCH

RESEARCH

ImPulsTanz Research offers a series of investigative projects for professional dancers for a restricted number of participating artists chosen by the project head. The working process emphasises challenging...
2019

Jean ABREU & Guy COOLS

LAMENTS

LAMENTS Researching the physical language of laments featuring Irene Coticchio from the Cowbirds In this field project Brazilian-British choreographer Jean Abreu and the Viennese based, Belgian dance...
Field Projects 2019

Claudia BOSSE & Yosi WANUNU

The breath and language of others

The Breath and language of others A Research Project conducted as dialogue between Claudia Bosse, Yosi Wanunu and the workshop participants. How do we breathe someone else’s text? How do we give it a...
Field Projects 2019

Steven COHEN

Body Scenography

Body Scenography Understanding our physical selves as a mobile stage, a designated place for the production of actions ... where we can construct things to be and also learn to let things happen through...
Field Projects 2019

Frey Faust & Francesca Pedulla & Eric Acakpo

Ancient Kinetic Wisdom

Ancient Kinetic Wisdom Recoil, Resilience, Oscillation Fractal Repetition Traditional Beninese Polyrhythms Introduction to Geomancy – The Fa Group/Solo Awareness Performativity This project will f...
Field Projects 2019

Elio GERVASI

The Choreographic Engine

The Choreographic Engine The Field Project proposes different forms of research based on various dance vocabularies und improvisation methods. Above all, dancers will learn how to bring in and develop...
Field Projects 2019

Guillermo Gómez-Peña & Balitronica Gómez (La Pocha Nostra)

Exercises for Rebel Artists

Exercises for Rebel Artists This Field Project is booked! we are sorry, that we can not accept any more applications! Guillermo Gómez-Peña will perform on 11July at 21:00 at the Atelierhaus of the A...
Field Projects 2019

Anne JUREN & Philipp GEHMACHER

Converging Matters of Anatomy 

Converging Matters of Anatomy This Field Project is booked! we are sorry, that we can not accept any more applications!  For this Field Project Anne Juren and Philipp Gehmacher join forces to put...
Field Projects 2019

Kerstin KUSSMAUL & Nita LITTLE

Also dancing: Intimacies with the inHuman

Also dancing: Intimacies with the inHuman The question of "who is dancing" relates intimately with the question "what is human?" What kinds of practices are entangled in our concept of the human and the...
Field Projects 2019

Raul MAIA & Thomas STEYAERT

Non-representational physical communication

Non-representational physical communication Since nearly 10 years now, Raul Maia and Thomas Steyaert have been investigating on what they call "non-representational physical communication" between performers....
Field Projects 2019

Vladimir Miller & Claudia Hill & Julian Weber & Roberto Martinez

Unstable Nights

Unstable Nights Together with the participants, a transdisciplinary group of artists will make and host a collective space of experimentation and sharing in the MQ Hofstallung. In the evening, this space...
Field Projects 2019

Will RAWLS

DISNEGATIF

DISNEGATIF If a choreographic dispositif offers a framework for making sense of a performance's language, a disnegatif could perhaps embrace the choreographic engines that make things fall apart. Rooted...
Field Projects 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 15.09.2019, 20:51 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/research/2019/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

_ 2019 _ research : 11 ERGEBNISSE

RESEARCH

RESEARCH

Der Research-Bereich von ImPulsTanz umfasst eine Reihe von Arbeits- und Forschungsprojekten für professionelle Tänzer_innen, welche hier in kleinen, persönlichen Gruppen miteinander arbeiten können. Die...
2019

Jean ABREU & Guy COOLS

LAMENTS

LAMENTS Eine Recherche zur Körpersprache von Wehklagen featuring Irene Coticchio von den Cowbirds Der brasilianisch-britische Choreograf Jean Abreu und der in Wien lebende belgische Tanzdramaturg Guy ...
Field Projects 2019

Claudia BOSSE & Yosi WANUNU

The breath and language of others

The Breath and language of others Ein Research Projekt in Form eines Dialogs zwischen Claudia Bosse, Yosi Wanunu und den Workshop-Teilnehmer_innen. Wie atmen wir die Texte anderer? Wie lassen wir sie...
Field Projects 2019

Steven COHEN

Body Scenography

Body Scenography Wenn wir unser physisches Selbst als mobile Bühne verstehen, als einen Ort, der zum Aufführen von Aktionen bestimmt ist ... an dem wir Dinge erschaffen können und auch lernen, Dinge du...
Field Projects 2019

Frey Faust & Francesca Pedulla & Eric Acakpo

Ancient Kinetic Wisdom

Ancient Kinetic Wisdom Recoil, Resilience, Oscillation Fractal Repetition Traditional Beninese Polyrhythms Introduction to Geomancy – The Fa Group/Solo Awareness Performativity In diesem Projekt g...
Field Projects 2019

Elio GERVASI

The Choreographic Engine

The Choreographic Engine Das Field Project bietet verschiedene Rechercheformen an, die auf breitgefächertem Tanzvokabular und Improvisationsmethoden basieren. Es wird besonderer Wert darauf gelegt, dass ...
Field Projects 2019

Guillermo Gómez-Peña & Balitronica Gómez (La Pocha Nostra)

Exercises for Rebel Artists

Exercises for Rebel Artists Dieses Field Project ist bereits ausgebucht! Leider können wir daher keine Bewerbungen mehr entgegennehmen! Am 11. Juli um 21:00 findet im Atelierhaus der Akademie der bildenden ...
Field Projects 2019

Anne JUREN & Philipp GEHMACHER

Converging Matters of Anatomy 

Converging Matters of Anatomy Dieses Field Project ist bereits ausgebucht! Leider können wir daher keine Bewerbungen mehr entgegennehmen! Für dieses Field Project kommen Anne Juren und Philipp Gehmacher z...
Field Projects 2019

Kerstin KUSSMAUL & Nita LITTLE

Also dancing: Intimacies with the inHuman

Also dancing: Intimacies with the inHuman Die Frage „Wer tanzt?“ ist eng mit der Frage „Was ist menschlich?“ verbunden. Welche Praktiken sind mit unserem Konzept des Menschlichen und des Nicht-Menschlichen verfloc...
Field Projects 2019

Raul MAIA & Thomas STEYAERT

Non-representational physical communication

Non-representational physical communication Seit fast 10 Jahren beschäftigen sich Raul Maia und Thomas Steyaert mit „nicht-repräsentativer physischer Kommunikation“ zwischen Performer_innen. Am Anfan...
Field Projects 2019

Vladimir Miller & Claudia Hill & Julian Weber & Roberto Martinez

Unstable Nights

Unstable Nights Eine transdisziplinäre Künstlergruppe schafft in der MQ Hofstallung gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmer_innen einen kollektiven Arbeitsraum, der für Experimente und Vorschläge offen ist. Am ...
Field Projects 2019

Will RAWLS

DISNEGATIF

DISNEGATIF Wenn ein choreografisches Dispositiv einen Rahmen dafür bietet, die Sprache einer Performance zu verstehen, könnte sich ein Disnegativ vielleicht die choreografischen Instrumente zunutze m...
Field Projects 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 16.12.2019, 09:21 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/research/2019/