You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

_ 2018 _ performances : 52 RESULTS

PERFORMANCES
 
2018
Akemi Takeya "Tapped/Untapped" © Karolina Miernik

Akemi Takeya

Tapped/Untapped

This is to be seen and heard: sparkling will be guaranteed when performance artist and musician Akemi Takeya once again will draw on her passion for both precisely composed as well as wildly imaginative...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Alex Baczynski-Jenkins "Us Swerve" © Atelier Diptik

Alex Baczynski-Jenkins

Us Swerve

Three hours, three performers, poetry including lines from Eileen Myles or Langston Hughes: Us Swerve, 2014, is a score for performers on rollerblades. They orbit one another whilst reciting, remixing...
[8:tension]  2018
Andrea Maurer "Found Poems at the Würstelstand besides the Theatre" © Andrea Maurer

Andrea Maurer

Found Poems at the Würstelstand besides the Theatre

Every once and again, the “Würstelstand” besides the theatre becomes center stage. Therefore, Andrea Maurer presents small poetical acts by offering whimsical short readings, which move between Dada...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Köck & Spechtl "ghostdance"© Max Zerrahn

Andreas Spechtl & Thomas Köck

ghostdance

Hauntology says Mark Fisher does not simply mean a “nostalgia for lost futures”. Not a longing for the past, but a search for the futures that we may not even remember. Perhaps ghostdance is just tha...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Anne Juren "Anatomie" © Karolina Miernik

Anne Juren

Private Anatomy Lesson
The Tongue, desire for language

The Tongue, desire for language Over the past few years, Anne Juren has been unfolding a Fantasmical Anatomy as real as a piece of bone. In Anatomie at ImPulsTanz 2017, she expanded the imagination...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Anne Juren "Anatomie" © Karolina Miernik

Anne Juren

Private Anatomy Lesson
The Body, desire for symmetry

The Body, desire for symmetry Over the past few years, Anne Juren has been unfolding a Fantasmical Anatomy as real as a piece of bone. In Anatomie at ImPulsTanz 2017, she expanded the imagination of...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Anne Juren "Anatomie" © Karolina Miernik

Anne Juren

Private Anatomy Lesson
The Sexual Organs, desire for obscenity

The Sexual Organs, desire for obscenity Over the past few years, Anne Juren has been unfolding a Fantasmical Anatomy as real as a piece of bone. In Anatomie at ImPulsTanz 2017, she expanded the imagination...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Anne Juren "Anatomie" © Karolina Miernik

Anne Juren

Private Anatomy Lesson
The Mouth, cannibal desire

The Mouth, cannibal desire Over the past few years, Anne Juren has been unfolding a Fantasmical Anatomy as real as a piece of bone. In Anatomie at ImPulsTanz 2017, she expanded the imagination of the...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker & Jean-Guihen Queyras / Rosas "Mitten wir im Leben sind/Bach6Cellosuiten" © Anne Van Aerschot

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker & Jean-Guihen Queyras / Rosas

Mitten wir im Leben sind/Bach6Cellosuiten

Belgian star choreographer Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker has developed a particularly intensive connection with Johann Sebastian Bach’s highly elaborate music over several of her works. Now she presents h...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Cecilia Bengolea & Florentina Holzinger "Insect Train" © Ali Tollervey

Cecilia Bengolea & Florentina Holzinger

Insect Train

Hell is on earth and nowhere else. This new creation is a collaborative experimentation on the interface of nature and artifice of the human body. This piece is the result of several short meetings...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Choy Ka Fai "Dance Clinic" © Brandon Tay

Choy Ka Fai

Dance Clinic

Everything will be fine, now that Doctor Choy is here. Choreographers and performers can breathe a sigh of relief, for they have been invited to visit Choy Ka Fai’s dance clinic. Florentina Holzinger, D...
 2018
Choy Ka Fai "UnBearable Darkness" © Hideto Maezawa

Choy Ka Fai

UnBearable Darkness

For him, Japanese butoh dance is “a rebellion against Western dance culture and a quest for a new choreographic language”. Choy Ka Fai is well-known in Vienna since his Soft Machine project in Weltmuseum at ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Christine Gaigg "Meet" © Raphael Brand

Christine Gaigg

Meet

“What I touched upon in Maybe the way you made love twenty years ago is the answer? I lead on now in Meet: more condensed, open and sensually experienceable. I give erotic encounters, which disappear m...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Cie. Marie Chouinard "RADICAL VITALITY, SOLOS AND DUETS" © Sylvie-Ann Paré / Dancers: Sebastien Cossette-Masse, Sacha Ouellette-Deguire

Cie. Marie Chouinard

RADICAL VITALITY, SOLOS AND DUETS – Act 1 + 2

A royal bell rings for Orpheus and Eurydice, there was a special Sunday morning in May of 1955, and the heart chakra quivers. For all forty years of working as an artist, outstanding Canadian choreographer...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Cie. Willi Dorner © Cie.

Cie. Willi Dorner

many (Arbeitstitel)

What remains of the body in the torrents of images in our digitalised world? Does everyone have to expose themselves on the Net to prove that they exist? Such topical questions dance through the new...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Clara Frey "When Even The" © Kaveh Nabatian

Clara Furey

When Even The

When Even The, Leonard Cohen’s intriguing poem of unfinished sentences, inspired Canadian artist Clara Furey to create a magically meditative solo performance which explores the field of energy between h...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Dave St. Pierre "Néant" © Karolina Miernik

Dave St. Pierre

Néant Void

Attention: the performance of 16 July unfortunately needed to be cancelled due to illness!(further details below) Néant Void The amusing figure with a beard and blonde wig in a clothes bag among ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Dorothée Munyaneza "Unwanted" © Christophe Raynaud de Lage

Dorothée Munyaneza

Unwanted

Rwandan performance artist Dorothée Munyaneza traveled to her homeland to create this testimony of female strength. She is drawing from stories told to her by women who were victims of rape as a weapon ...
 2018
Eszter Salamon "MONUMENT 0.3: The Valeska Gert Museum" © Karolina Miernik

Eszter Salamon

MONUMENT 0.3: The Valeska Gert Museum

The Valeska Gert Museum is an imaginary museum that operates through a collection of performative acts related to the life and work of the German avant-garde artist Valeska Gert. In her extraordinary...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Florentina Holziger "Apollon" © Radovan Dranga

Florentina Holzinger

Apollon

When is a man just a rack – and how frequently one that acts as if it were a bull? And what does it look like when a god is taken apart good and proper? Florentina Holzinger has some answers to these q...
SOLD OUT
 2018
François Chaignaud & Nino Laisné "Romances inciertos, un autre Orlando" © Nino Laisné

François Chaignaud & Nino Laisné

Romances inciertos, un autre Orlando

Who is this fabulous figure, this shapeshifting visitor from a long-gone yet never entirely forgotten world? Maybe it’s the spirit of Virginia Woolf’s Orlando, who turned into a woman overnight, tha...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Gaigg / Lang / Ritsch / Zott "V-Trike" © Gerlinde Hipfl

Gaigg / Lang / Ritsch / Zott

V-Trike

Who is in control here, who has the power? The solo dancer on her sound-generating metal plate or the choreographer who “interferes” live alongside her? A camera, a projection screen and sophisticated sou...
SOLD OUT
 2018
expressions'17 © Emilia Milewska

ImPulsTanz Workshops

expressions'18

After four weeks of intensive dancing students present excerpts of their achievements. Free admission!
FULLY BOOKED
 2018
Ivo Dimchev "Avoiding deLIFEath" © Karolina Miernik

Ivo Dimchev

Avoiding deLIFEath

Theatre version After his six days of Performance-cum-Exhibition Marathon in 2017 at mumok Hofstallung, Ivo Dimchev returns to explore in what he calls his “Workaholic-Meditation” seven of his favourite cre...
 2018
Ivo Dimchev "Ivo Dimchev, A Selfie Concert" © Emilia Milewska

Ivo Dimchev

Ivo Dimchev, A Selfie Concert

After Ivo Dimchev’s staggering Facebook Theatre 2015 in mumok and his music album release Sculptures on the stage of Vienna’s Volkstheater at ImPulsTanz 2017, artist, performer, singer and musician. Ivo...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Ivo Dimchev "Operville" © Ivo Dimchev

Ivo Dimchev

Voilá – the most important thing in the universe

“What am I focused on and what do I want my audience to be focused on? Am I aware of the aesthetic/monetary value of the elements I work with? Am I able to control this value? Do I have priorities? A...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Jaha Koo "Cuckoo" © Radovan Dranga

Jaha Koo

Cuckoo

Loneliness is when the rice cooker becomes the only “person” to talk to in life. In South Korea, this state of being is called golibmuwon – helpless isolation. After an economic crisis 20 years ago, ...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Jamila Johnson-Small "i ride in colour and soft focus, no longer anywhere" © Katarzyna Perlak & Carlos Jimenez

Jamila Johnson-Small

i ride in colour and soft focus, no longer anywhere

“Body as oracle, a trance, a rhythmic interface, an atmosphere, a landscape with the texture of my current mental state. A dance informed by everything and everyone I have ever encountered, seen, heard, f...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Jan Fabre "The generosity of Dorcas" © Marcel Lennartz

Jan Fabre / Troubleyn

The generosity of Dorcas

A man with a golden lower lip is dancing in a stage set of colourful threads. He seems intent on amazing his audience like a fairground magician. Large sewing needles are dangling from the threads, and...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Jule Flierl “Störlaut" © Jule Flierl

Jule Flierl

Störlaut

Grotesque dancer Valeska Gert was quite the thing in Berlin during the Roaring Twenties. The artist, who referred to herself as the “first vocal dancer in the world”, presented her sound-dance pieces on ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Karin Pauer "five hundred thousand years of movement" © t.m.i.l.

Karin Pauer

five hundred thousand years of movement

A young woman dances the cosmic evolution. She plunges into the history of everything and stages a gigantic project with minimal means. In the face of the enormous periods of time she has to cover, Viennese...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Liquid Loft / Chris Haring "Foreign Tongues – Babylon (Slang)" © Chris Haring

Liquid Loft / Chris Haring

Foreign Tongues Babylon (Slang)

Foreign Tongues Babylon (Slang) The Babylonians were properly vainglorious when they built their sky-scraping tower in an attempt to get closer to God. They envisioned a structural as well as a logistical...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Louise Lecavalier "Battleground" © André Cornellier

Louise Lecavalier / Fou Glorieux

Battleground

The virtuoso dance tornado of the Canadian company La La La Human Steps, with her characteristic white-blonde mane of hair, was one of the best-known dancers in the world. Most notably after performing...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Mark Tompkins © Per Morten Abrahamsen

Mark Tompkins / La Cie. I.D.A.

Stayin Alive

Acknowledging the fact that one has grown old often makes one pensive, and sometimes melancholic. The loss of his mother still fresh in his mind, US American-French singer, dancer and choreographer Mark...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Mathias Ringgenberg "Where Do You Wanna Go Today" © Karolina Miernik

Mathias Ringgenberg aka PRICE

Where Do You Wanna Go Today

All the ingredients for great entertainment are there: a little drama, a dash of irony, plenty of songs, some art. But there is something else to this performance, and the solo figure, PRICE, a fictional...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Meg Stuart / Damaged Goods "Inflamável" © Anja Beutler

Meg Stuart / Damaged Goods

Solos and duets

Originally from the US, Meg Stuart (Golden Lion for Lifetime Achievement, Biennale Danza Venice 2018) is based in Brussels and Berlin. She is an artist who has beamed dance to a new level since the 1990s....
SOLD OUT
 2018
Meg Stuart / Damaged Goods "BLESSED" © Laura Van Severen

Meg Stuart / Damaged Goods & EIRA

BLESSED

This man is truly happy. He has all that the heart desires: a little house, a palm tree, a wonderful swan and nothing but spare time. Portuguese dancer Francisco Camacho portrays the man BLESSED by Fortuna...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Meg Stuart & Mark Tompkins "Serious Fun" © Beverly B.

Meg Stuart & Mark Tompkins

Serious Fun

This performance provides unique insights into the lab of Meg Stuart and Mark Tompkins, where they collect material for their book on Real Time Composition – as a tool, technique, research, philosophical a...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Michikazu Matsune "All Together" © Elsa Okazaki

Michikazu Matsune

All Together

All Together tells stories of people we encountered in our life, people we lost contact with and people who cannot be here. It might be a brother, childhood friend, teacher, first-love or even star-artists....
 2018
Nick Power "Between Tiny Cities" © Thoeun Veassna

Nick Power

Between Tiny Cities រវាងទីក្រុងតូច

Two b*boys celebrate hip-hop and its rituals. Erak Mith is from Phnom Penh, Cambodia, Aaron Lim was born and raised in Darwin, Australia. Their choreographer, Nick Power, is a b*boy himself and knows...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Ofelia Jarl Ortega "B.B." © Karolina Miernik

Ofelia Jarl Ortega

B.B. (Theaterversion)

(Theatre version) B.B. as in b and not a, as in b-side, as in babe, baby, bb, as in Brigitte Bardot, as in two characters and as something that those who know know. A fan fiction to our fans – one i...
[8:tension]  2018
Ofelia Jarl Ortega "B.B." © Karolina Miernik

Ofelia Jarl Ortega

B.B. (Museumsversion)

Museum version B.B. as in b and not a, as in b-side, as in babe, baby, bb, as in Brigitte Bardot, as in two characters and as something that those who know know. A fan fiction to our fans – one in t...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Pierre Rigal / Cie. dernière minute "STANDARDS" © Pierre Grosbois

Pierre Rigal / Cie. dernière minute

STANDARDS

Liberty, equality, fraternity! A group of lively hip-hoppers, covered in colourful face paint, dance exuberantly on the French tricolour. They turn the national flag into a playing field, dissolving...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Salva Sanchis "Radical Light" © Karolina MIernik

Salva Sanchis

Radical Light

An hour full of explosive energy and virtuoso choreography to minimal techno running at 120 beats per minute throws a “radical light” on dance today. The fi ve dancers, including the choreographer, do ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Shamel Pitts "Black Velvet" © Alex Apt

Shamel Pitts

BLACK VELVET – Architectures and Archetypes

Two figures emerge from the darkness like sculptures come to life: futuristic ideal types with shaved heads and naked to the waist. Subtle lighting, contrasted by pounding music, shapes muscles and contours....
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Silke Huysmans & Hannes Dereere "Mining Stories" © Hugo Cordeiro

Silke Huysmans & Hannes Dereere

Mining Stories

Brazil, State of Minas Gerais, 5 November 2015. Two dams of a settling pond at a mine collapsed, villages were laid to waste. The Rio Doce turned into a toxic cesspit stretching over 600 kilometres,...
[8:tension]  2018
Simon Mayer "Oh Magic" © C. Lessire

Simon Mayer

Oh Magic

What is it about machines that enchants humans and why do robots spark our imagination? To throw light on this allure Austrian choreographer Simon Mayer sets up a futuristic band of metal and cables,...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Trajal Harrell "Caen Amour" © Orpheas Emirzas

Trajal Harrell

Caen Amour

This is much more than a re-staged hoochie coochie show. Nevertheless, New York choreographer Trajal Harrell takes the erotic-exotic entertainment format, which caused many a scandal in the Victorian...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Trajal Harrell "In the Mood for Frankie" © Laurent Philippe

Trajal Harrell

In the Mood for Frankie

His Twenty Looks or Paris is Burning at The Judson Church series put Trajal Harrell on the international map. Now he has been gripped by a fascination with Japanese butoh. He indulges in his passion...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Valerie Oberleithner & Magdalena Chowaniec "iChoreography – Conversations" © Emilia Milewska

Valerie Oberleithner & Magdalena Chowaniec

iChoreography – Conversations

In the theatre the body is being prepared for what is to be done outside in the public space. That is the premise under which a group of people from different generations walks to Heldenplatz to examine...
FULLY BOOKED
 2018
Xavier Le Roy "Le sacre du printemps (2018)" © Karolina Miernik

Xavier Le Roy

Le sacre du printemps (2018)

A man in a red polo shirt and washed-out jeans entered the empty stage and began conducting. Without an orchestra, as the music came from speakers under the audience stands. In a captivating solo choreography...
SOLD OUT
 2018

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. You can purchase our three different Club Cards online. HERE

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Subscribe for flowery or informative ImPulsTanz mail HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.10.2018, 14:08 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/performances/2018/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

_ 2018 _ performances : 53 ERGEBNISSE

PERFORMANCES
 
2018
 

One Minute Stories oder Speeddating mit dem Publikum

Liebes Publikum! Ein Festival ohne Sie und Euch gibt es nicht. Nur: Was denken Sie eigentlich, wenn Sie nach einer Performance nach Hause gehen, was bewegt Euch? Was erzählen Sie danach in der Bar oder ...
2018
Akemi Takeya "Tapped/Untapped" © Karolina Miernik

Akemi Takeya

Tapped/Untapped

Das wird man sehen und hören: Funkenschlagen jedenfalls dürfte garantiert sein, wenn die Performancekünstlerin und Musikerin ihre Leidenschaft für ebenso strenge komponierte wie wild phantasmatische Par...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Alex Baczynski-Jenkins "Us Swerve" © Atelier Diptik

Alex Baczynski-Jenkins

Us Swerve

Sie wollen viel mehr als nur Skaten spielen. In diesem Stück bringen drei Performer, die mit Rollerblades über drei Stunden ihre Schleifen, Kreise und Spiralen ziehen, Gedichte mit. Die Worte und Verse u...
[8:tension]  2018
Andrea Maurer "Found Poems at the Würstelstand besides the Theatre" © Andrea Maurer

Andrea Maurer

Found Poems at the Würstelstand besides the Theatre

Immer wieder wird der Würstelstand neben dem Theater zum zentralen Schauplatz. In kleinen poetischen Akten an der Würstelstandtheke neben dem Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz bietet Andrea Maurer vor und n...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Köck & Spechtl "ghostdance"© Max Zerrahn

Andreas Spechtl & Thomas Köck

ghostdance

Der eine ist Musiker, singt und spielt Gitarre bei der Gruppe Ja, Panik, schreibt Songs und performt auch solo. Der andere ist Autor und Theatermacher. Andreas Spechtl kommt aus dem Burgenland und Thomas...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Anne Juren "Anatomie" © Karolina Miernik

Anne Juren

Private Anatomy Lesson
The Tongue, desire for language

The Tongue, desire for language In den letzten Jahren hat Anne Juren eine „Fantasmische Anatomie“ entwickelt, die genau so real ist wie ein Knochen. In Anatomie bei ImPulsTanz 2017 erweiterte sie die...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Anne Juren "Anatomie" © Karolina Miernik

Anne Juren

Private Anatomy Lesson
The Body, desire for symmetry

The Body, desire for symmetry Uraufführung Dauer: 50 min * Lessons 23. Juli: The Tongue, desire for language 25. Juli: The Body, desire for symmetry 27. Juli: The Sexual Organs, desire for obscenity 29. ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Anne Juren "Anatomie" © Karolina Miernik

Anne Juren

Private Anatomy Lesson
The Sexual Organs, desire for obscenity

The Sexual Organs, desire for obscenity In den letzten Jahren hat Anne Juren eine „Fantasmische Anatomie“ entwickelt, die genau so real ist wie ein Knochen. In Anatomie bei ImPulsTanz 2017 erweiterte sie...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Anne Juren "Anatomie" © Karolina Miernik

Anne Juren

Private Anatomy Lesson
The Mouth, cannibal desire

The Mouth, cannibal desire In den letzten Jahren hat Anne Juren eine „Fantasmische Anatomie“ entwickelt, die genau so real ist wie ein Knochen. In Anatomie bei ImPulsTanz 2017 erweiterte sie die Vor...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker & Jean-Guihen Queyras / Rosas "Mitten wir im Leben sind/Bach6Cellosuiten" © Anne Van Aerschot

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker & Jean-Guihen Queyras / Rosas

Mitten wir im Leben sind/Bach6Cellosuiten

Sechs Suiten für Violoncello, sechs Künstler_innen auf der Bühne, davon fünf Tänzer_innen, vier Männer und zwei Frauen, ein dreifacher Genuss mit einem einzigen, live auf der Bühne gespielten Musiki...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Cecilia Bengolea & Florentina Holzinger "Insect Train" © Ali Tollervey

Cecilia Bengolea & Florentina Holzinger

Insect Train

Die Hölle ist auf der Erde und nirgendwo anders. Diese neue Arbeit ist ein kollaboratives Experiment, das sich an der Schnittstelle von Natur und Künstlichkeit des menschlichen Körpers bewegt. Das St...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Choy Ka Fai "Dance Clinic" © Brandon Tay

Choy Ka Fai

Dance Clinic

Jetzt wird alles wieder gut, denn Doktor Choy ist gekommen. Choreograf_innen und Performer_innen können aufatmen, denn sie sind eingeladen, Choy Ka Fais Tanzklinik zu besuchen. Zur Untersuchung angemeldet ...
 2018
Choy Ka Fai "UnBearable Darkness" © Hideto Maezawa

Choy Ka Fai

UnBearable Darkness

Für ihn ist der japanische Butoh-Tanz „eine Rebellion gegen die westliche Tanzkultur und die Suche nach einer neuen choreografischen Sprache“. Choy Ka Fai ist in Wien seit seinem Projekt Soft Machine im W...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Christine Gaigg "Meet" © Raphael Brand

Christine Gaigg

Meet

„Was ich in Maybe the way you made love twenty years ago is the answer? angerissen habe, führe ich in Meet weiter: verdichteter, offener und sinnlich erlebbar. Ich gebe erotischen Begegnungen, die au...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Cie. Marie Chouinard "RADICAL VITALITY, SOLOS AND DUETS" © Sylvie-Ann Paré / Dancers: Sebastien Cossette-Masse, Sacha Ouellette-Deguire

Cie. Marie Chouinard

RADICAL VITALITY, SOLOS AND DUETS – Act 1 + 2

Dem Orpheus und der Eurydike läutet eine königliche Glocke, im Mai 1955 gab es einen besonderen Sonntagmorgen und im Herzchakra ereignet sich ein Beben. Die große kanadische Choreografin Marie Chouinard ha...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Cie. Willi Dorner © Cie.

Cie. Willi Dorner

many (Arbeitstitel)

Was ist der Körper noch in den Bilderfluten unserer digitalisierten Welt? Müssen sich alle im Netz ausstellen, um ihre Existenz zu beweisen? Solch hochaktuelle Fragen tanzen durch das neue Stück des ös...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Clara Frey "When Even The" © Kaveh Nabatian

Clara Furey

When Even The

When Even The, Leonard Cohens faszinierendes Gedicht aus unvollendeten Sätzen, inspirierte die kanadische Künstlerin Clara Furey zu einer magisch-meditativen Soloperformance, welche das Spannungsfeld z...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Dave St. Pierre "Néant" © Karolina Miernik

Dave St. Pierre

Néant Void

Achtung: Die Vorstellung am 16. Juli ist wegen Krankheit leider abgesagt!(Weitere Infos unten) Néant Void „Beeilen sie sich, beeilen sie sich, nehmen sie Platz, das Stück beginnt!“, zetert eine ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Dorothée Munyaneza "Unwanted" © Christophe Raynaud de Lage

Dorothée Munyaneza

Unwanted

Die ruandische Performancekünstlerin Dorothée Munyaneza bereiste ihr Heimatland, um dieses Zeugnis weiblicher Stärke zu schaffen. Ihre Quelle sind Geschichten, welche ihr Frauen, die Opfer von Vergewaltigung al...
 2018
Eszter Salamon "MONUMENT 0.3: The Valeska Gert Museum" © Karolina Miernik

Eszter Salamon

MONUMENT 0.3: The Valeska Gert Museum

Diese Tänzerin war wirklich radikal. Valeska Gert, geboren 1892 in Berlin, zeigte in der deutschen Hauptstadt während der Roaring Twenties eine für damaligen Zeiten unerhörte Form der Avantgarde, in ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Florentina Holziger "Apollon" © Radovan Dranga

Florentina Holzinger

Apollon

Wann ist ein Mann einfach nur Gestell – und wie oft eines, das so tut, als wär’s ein Stier? Und wie schaut es aus, wenn ein Gott nach Strich und Faden demontiert wird? Darauf hat Florentina Holzinger ein ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
François Chaignaud & Nino Laisné "Romances inciertos, un autre Orlando" © Nino Laisné

François Chaignaud & Nino Laisné

Romances inciertos, un autre Orlando

Wer ist diese phantastische Figur, dieser gestaltwandlerische Besucher aus einer längst vergangenen, aber trotzdem nie ganz vergessenen Welt? Möglicherweise tanzt und singt hier der Geist von Virginia W...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Gaigg / Lang / Ritsch / Zott "V-Trike" © Gerlinde Hipfl

Gaigg / Lang / Ritsch / Zott

V-Trike

Wer hat hier die Kontrolle und die Macht? Die Solotänzerin auf ihrer klangerzeugenden Metallplatte oder die Choreografin, die daneben live mitmischt? Weiters im Spiel sind eine Kamera, eine Projektionswand ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
expressions'17 © Emilia Milewska

ImPulsTanz Workshops

expressions'18

Nach vier Wochen intensiven Tanzens zeigen Workshop- Teilnehmer_innen Auszüge ihres Schaffens. Eintritt frei!
FULLY BOOKED
 2018
Ivo Dimchev "Avoiding deLIFEath" © Karolina Miernik

Ivo Dimchev

Avoiding deLIFEath

Theaterversion Nach dem sechstägigen Performance-cum-Ausstellungsmarathon 2017 in der mumok Hofstallung bringt Ivo Dimchev nun seine „Workaholic-Meditation“ zurück nach Wien. Jetzt untersucht er im...
 2018
Ivo Dimchev "Ivo Dimchev, A Selfie Concert" © Emilia Milewska

Ivo Dimchev

Ivo Dimchev, A Selfie Concert

Nach Dimchevs unglaublichem Facebook Theatre im mumok 2015 und der Album Premiere Sculptures im Wiener Volkstheater bei ImPulsTanz 2017, präsentiert Künstler, Performer, Sänger und Musiker Ivo Dimchev he...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Ivo Dimchev "Operville" © Ivo Dimchev

Ivo Dimchev

Voilá – the most important thing in the universe

„Worauf fokussiere ich mich und worauf möchte ich mein Publikum fokussieren? Ist mir der ästhetische/monetäre Wert der Elemente bewusst, mit denen ich arbeite? Kann ich das kontrollieren? Habe ich Prio...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Jaha Koo "Cuckoo" © Radovan Dranga

Jaha Koo

Cuckoo

Einsamkeit ist, wenn der Reiskocher zur einzigen Ansprech- „Person“ im Leben wird. In Südkorea heißt dieser Zustand Golibmuwon, hilflose Isolation. Nach einer Wirtschaftskrise vor 20 Jahren steht Südko...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Jamila Johnson-Small "i ride in colour and soft focus, no longer anywhere" © Katarzyna Perlak & Carlos Jimenez

Jamila Johnson-Small

i ride in colour and soft focus, no longer anywhere

„Körper als Orakel, eine Trance, eine rhythmische Schnittstelle, eine Atmosphäre, eine Landschaft mit der Textur meiner momentanen Gedanken. Ein Tanz, der von allem informiert ist, das ich je getroffen, ges...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Jan Fabre "The generosity of Dorcas" © Marcel Lennartz

Jan Fabre / Troubleyn

The generosity of Dorcas

In einem Bühnenbild aus bunten Fäden tanzt ein Mann mit goldener Unterlippe. Wie ein Magier auf dem Jahrmarkt scheint er sein Publikum in Staunen versetzen zu wollen. An den Fäden hängen große Nähnadeln, und m...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Jule Flierl “Störlaut" © Jule Flierl

Jule Flierl

Störlaut

Im Berlin der Roaring Twenties war die Grotesktänzerin Valeska Gert eine wirklich große Nummer. Die in antibürgerlicher Hemmungslosigkeit und Wildheit aufgeführten Tontanz-Stücke der laut eigener Auss...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Karin Pauer "five hundred thousand years of movement" © t.m.i.l.

Karin Pauer

five hundred thousand years of movement

Eine junge Frau tanzt die kosmische Evolution. Sie stürzt sich in die Geschichte von Allem und bringt mit minimalen Mitteln ein gewaltiges Projekt auf die Bühne. Angesichts der enormen Zeiträume, in...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Liquid Loft / Chris Haring "Foreign Tongues – Babylon (Slang)" © Chris Haring

Liquid Loft / Chris Haring

Foreign Tongues Babylon (Slang)

Foreign Tongues Babylon (Slang) Sie waren richtige Himmelsstürmer, diese Babylonier, als sie damit begannen, ihren Turm zu bauen, um sich näher an Gott zu bringen. Eine bauliche, aber auch logistische G...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Louise Lecavalier "Battleground" © André Cornellier

Louise Lecavalier / Fou Glorieux

Battleground

Wer kennt Gurdulù, den Knappen des Ritters Agiluf – und Agilulf selbst, den „Ritter, den es nicht gab“? Wem jetzt ein Licht aufgeht, hat Italo Calvinos Buch mit diesem Titel gelesen. Wie Louise Lecava...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Mark Tompkins © Per Morten Abrahamsen

Mark Tompkins / La Cie. I.D.A.

Stayin Alive

Die Erkenntnis, alt geworden zu sein, macht oft nachdenklich und manchmal melancholisch. Unter dem Eindruck des Verlusts seiner Mutter blickt der amerikanisch-französische Sänger, Tänzer und Choreograf Ma...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Mathias Ringgenberg "Where Do You Wanna Go Today" © Karolina Miernik

Mathias Ringgenberg aka PRICE

Where Do You Wanna Go Today

Eigentlich ist alles da, was es für gute Unterhaltung braucht: ein bisschen Drama, satte Ironie, etliche Songs, einiges an Kunst. Aber in dieser Performance kommt noch etwas dazu, und das lässt die S...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Meg Stuart / Damaged Goods "Inflamável" © Anja Beutler

Meg Stuart / Damaged Goods

Solos and duets

Es ist ein Jammer. So viel Gefühl, aber No One Is Watching. Und so gute Absichten, aber die Dinge scheinen sich dagegen zu verschwören! Sodass man trotz aller Tragikomik wirklich sagen kann: It’s not...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Meg Stuart / Damaged Goods "BLESSED" © Laura Van Severen

Meg Stuart / Damaged Goods & EIRA

BLESSED

Das ist niemandem zu wünschen, aber keine_r ist wirklich davor sicher. Manche haben es auch schon hinter sich, dass das eigene Leben den Bach hinunter geht. Nachher ist man eventuell gescheiter und ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Meg Stuart & Mark Tompkins "Serious Fun" © Beverly B.

Meg Stuart & Mark Tompkins

Serious Fun

Jetzt im Ernst: Das wird tatsächlich ein Buch. Aber bevor die Welt der Improvisation zwischen Buchdeckeln tanzt, muss sie noch einmal durchlebt, getestet und durchforscht werden – und das von Meg St...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Michikazu Matsune "All Together" © Elsa Okazaki

Michikazu Matsune

All Together

Zusammen mit ihren Geschwistern oder Lieblingsphilosophen, Lebenspartnern, auch Gegnern oder Sehnsuchtsfiguren sind sie Viele. Michikazu Matsune, Frans Poelstra und Elizabeth Ward nehmen Kontakt auf...
 2018
Nick Power "Between Tiny Cities" © Thoeun Veassna

Nick Power

Between Tiny Cities រវាងទីក្រុងតូច

Zwei B*Boys feiern den Hip-Hop und seine Rituale. Erak Mith stammt aus dem kambodschanischen Phnom Penh, Aaron Lim ist in der australischen Stadt Darwin aufgewachsen. Ihr Choreograf, Nick Power, ist...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Ofelia Jarl Ortega "B.B." © Karolina Miernik

Ofelia Jarl Ortega

B.B. (Theaterversion)

(Theaterversion) B.B. wie in b und nicht a, wie in B-seite, wie in Babe, Baby, BB, wie in Brigitte Bardot, wie in Zweien, und als etwas, das die wissen, die’s wissen. Eine Fan-Fiction für Museum un...
[8:tension]  2018
Ofelia Jarl Ortega "B.B." © Karolina Miernik

Ofelia Jarl Ortega

B.B. (Museumsversion)

(Museumsversion) B.B. wie in b und nicht a, wie in B-seite, wie in Babe, Baby, BB, wie in Brigitte Bardot, wie in Zweien, und als etwas, das die wissen, die’s wissen. Eine Fan-Fiction für Museum un...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Pierre Rigal / Cie. dernière minute "STANDARDS" © Pierre Grosbois

Pierre Rigal / Cie. dernière minute

STANDARDS

Freiheit, Gleichheit, Brüderlichkeit! Auf der französischen Trikolore tanzt ausgelassen eine Gruppe temperamentvoller Hip-Hopper mit bunten Gesichtsbemalungen. Sie macht die Nationalflagge zur Spielfläche, lö...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Salva Sanchis "Radical Light" © Karolina MIernik

Salva Sanchis

Radical Light

Eine volle Stunde explosiver Energie und virtuoser Choreografie bei von 120 Beats pro Minute getriebenem Minimal-Techno wirft ein „radikales Licht“ auf den Tanz von heute. Dabei machen die fünf Tänz...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Shamel Pitts "Black Velvet" © Alex Apt

Shamel Pitts

BLACK VELVET – Architectures and Archetypes

Aus der Finsternis tauchen zwei Figuren wie lebendig gewordene Skulpturen auf: futuristische Idealtypen mit rasierten Köpfen und nackten Oberkörpern. Feines Licht, kontrastiert von durchdringender M...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2018
Silke Huysmans & Hannes Dereere "Mining Stories" © Hugo Cordeiro

Silke Huysmans & Hannes Dereere

Mining Stories

Brasilien, Bundesstaat Minas Gerais, 5. November 2015. Zwei Dämme eines Bergbau-Absetzbeckens brachen, Dörfer wurden verwüstet. Der Fluss Rio Doce verwandelte sich in eine über 600 Kilometer lange, gif...
[8:tension]  2018
Simon Mayer "Oh Magic" © C. Lessire

Simon Mayer

Oh Magic

Der Zauber der Musik, die Mirakel der Robotik, die Wunder der vielversprechenden und irgendwie doch unmöglichen Partnerschaften zwischen Mensch und Maschine, die Virtuosität des Körpers, die Segnungen de...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Trajal Harrell "Caen Amour" © Orpheas Emirzas

Trajal Harrell

Caen Amour

Das ist viel mehr als eine neu inszenierte Hoochie Coochie Show. Allerdings nimmt Trajal Harrell dieses erotisch-exotische Unterhaltungsformat, das ab den 1870er Jahren im viktorianischen Amerika für ...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Trajal Harrell "In the Mood for Frankie" © Laurent Philippe

Trajal Harrell

In the Mood for Frankie

International bekannt seit seiner Serie Twenty Looks or Paris is Burning at The Judson Church, hat Trajal Harrell jetzt die Faszination am japanischen Butoh gepackt. Diese Leidenschaft lebt er zusammen...
SOLD OUT
 2018
Valerie Oberleithner & Magdalena Chowaniec "iChoreography – Conversations" © Emilia Milewska

Valerie Oberleithner & Magdalena Chowaniec

iChoreography – Conversations

Im Theater findet die Vorbereitung des Körpers auf das statt, was draußen im öffentlichen Raum zu tun ist. Das ist die Voraussetzung, unter der eine Gruppe von Menschen unterschiedlicher Generationen au...
FULLY BOOKED
 2018
Xavier Le Roy "Le sacre du printemps (2018)" © Karolina Miernik

Xavier Le Roy

Le sacre du printemps (2018)

Die erste Verwunderung dauert nur kurz: Wo ist denn die feierliche Arbeitskleidung für Dirigent_innen geblieben? Die zweite Verwunderung betrifft vor allem jene, die Xavier Le Roys ursprüngliches Sacre-Stück vo...
SOLD OUT
 2018

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Anmeldungen für blumige oder informative ImPulsTanz-Post HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.12.2018, 07:18 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/performances/2018/