You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

_ 2015 _ performances : 59 RESULTS

PERFORMANCES
© Karolina Miernik

Akemi Takeya

Little Stories About S.O.S.: Signs of Solidarity / Group Version

It is an emergency signal that is universally understood: S.O.S. is used as a distress signal and a call for rescue. In her astonishing work, the Vienna based Japanese choreographer Akemi Takeya has...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© IMEKA

Akemi Takeya

Lemonism x Actionism

Akemi Takeya sets up a battle between “Actionism” and “Lemonism”; adapts, confronts and re-enacts the strategies of Actionism. Lemonism focuses on the body as material of “the I” including 71 items in...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Alix Eynaudi

Monique

In 2012, Alix Eynaudi und Mark Lorimer made a stir with their work Monique, turning Bondage practices into choreographic instructions: SM meets action art meets contact improvisation meets les ballets...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Kat Reynolds

Amanda Piña / nadaproductions

Four remarks on the history of dance Endangered Human Movements Vol.1

Four remarks on the history of dance Endangered Human Movements Vol.1 The performance Four remarks on the history of dance is the first volume of Endangered Human Movements, focusing on human movement...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Simon Jourdan

Ana Rita Teodoro

SHADE (Fantôme Méchant)

“The shadow of a country does not leave her body” Currently living in France and Japan, choreographer and performer Ana Rita Teodoro creates a series of tableaux vivants, which serve to bring Portuguese wom...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Karolina Miernik

Ana Rita Teodoro

Gut's Dream (Rêve d'Intestin)

Austrian Premiere Rêve d’Intestin is part of a collection of dance pieces dedicated to the body orifices called Délirer l’Anatomie. Secrets are unveiled which are usually hidden by our physical const...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Ana Rita Teodoro

Ana Rita Teodoro

Ana

A research into Anna Brus by Ana Rita – partner in mind. World premiere International and Vienna based dance and performance artists take a fresh glance on the concept and the ideas of actionism a...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Anna Jermolaewa

Anna Jermolaewa & Oleg Soulimenko

MEET THE SHAMAN Installation

Oleg Soulimenko's installation MEET THE SHAMAN leads into the world of shamans in Buryatia, the Siberian Province north of Mongolia. With video works by Anna Jermolaewa and Oleg Soulimenko, complemented...
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Anne Juren

THE POINT

Anne Juren’s recent work Pornography examined the relationship between the pornographic gaze and the mechanisms of representation in theatre. In THE POINT she decentralizes this gaze to generate a c...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Christoph Lepka

Anne Juren

Magical: The Kitchen

Magical, a highly successful collaboration between Anne Juren and Annie Dorsen, uses the canon of feminist performance art and the rituals of a magic show to play with illusion, trickery and transformation....
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Kat Reynolds

Antony Rizzi

The Artist Is Here

„She is present but I am here“. Not only since him acting her in Robert Wilsons piece The Life and Death of Marina Abramović, both are somehow linked by a mutual interest. The exceptional Antony Rizz...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Barbara Kraus

Close my eyes and see

Viennese performance artist Barbara Kraus opens up a field of forces in the dark glimmer of a world inbetween. There she gives her unrestricted anarchistic attention to things as well as humans. In the...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Choy Ka Fei

Choy Ka Fai

SoftMachine: Exhibition

Opening: 26 July, 18:00 What is Asia? Choy Ka Fai from Singapore is fed up with generalisations and stereotypes: “After all, there are over 48 countries in Asia.” The artist, creator of performances and...
 2015
© Raphael Brand

Christine Gaigg / 2nd nature

Maybe the way you made love twenty years ago is the answer?

Do the hormones need to be tamed, and is the chemistry of desire to be diluted down to harmlessness? On the one hand, there’s porn as a media hype, on the other there are meticulous regimentations w...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© eSeL

Christine Gaigg / 2nd nature & netzzeit / Klaus Schedl

untitled (look, look, come closer)

A performance by Christine Gaigg to compositions by Klaus Schedl In cooperation with netzzeit – Festival for New Music Theatre “We have been carrying war in our pockets for some time now”, says Chris...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Katherina Lochmann

Christine Gaigg & Group

Charged Documents

A group intervention, developed on site with and by the members of the same-titled research project. "Everything that wasn't allowed has been done. What is the rebellious moment of today?" The research...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Claudia Bosse

Claudia Bosse

a second step to IDEAL PARADISE

Highly topical, explosive subjects are set in relation to each other in this piece: ideology, terrorism and extremism; territory and appropriation; cultural projections, images of the body, erotic projections...
 2015
© Claudia Bosse

Claudia Bosse / Alexandra Sommerfeld / theatercombinat

ZOCK

an anarchist manifest of the actionists from the late 1960ies is confronted with the presence of 2015. a speech act examines commitments, ideologies and political fantasies and their potential for conflicts...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Claudia Bosse / theatercombinat

a third step to IDEAL PARADISE

Completely new perspectives on the crises of our time are revealed in this, the third step towards an ideal paradise: on three days the installation a second step to IDEAL PARADISE becomes the score...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Yoshikazu Inoue

contact Gonzo

untitled movements with a drummer coming a little later

The title is not a joke: the drummer actually appears later when things really get cooking. First, young men prowl around each other like panthers, they bump each other as quick as a flash, then withdraw,...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Theresa Rauter

Doris Uhlich

Universal Dancer Club Version

Techno – that much was clear from the beginning. And now here’s the club. After the first performance of Universal Dancer last autumn, Doris Uhlich now presents the club version of this solo. There she...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Timo Wright

Elina Pirinen

Personal Symphonic Moment

“Is it a discount disco or a pathos-laden fireworks display in homage to Shostakovich?”, the Finnish Music Quarterly asked in its enthusiastic review of Elina Pirinen’s award-winning trio. The Finni...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Christopher Ohmeyer

Elisabeth B. Tambwe

Symposium

Elisabeth Tambwe’s installations and performances touch the sore spots of a post-colonial world, the disastrous condition of which she criticises with sharp irony. In Symposion, which combines movement, t...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© David Payr

Elisabeth B. Tambwe

FIT IN

The overbred European chicken as an allegory for the monstrosity but also the descent of the West. A performative showdown by Elisabeth B. Tambwe. World premiere International and Vienna based dance...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Maurice Korbel

Florentina Holzinger & Vincent Riebeek

Schönheitsabend

So far, Florentina Holzinger’s and Vincent Riebeek’s pieces have been colourful, sexy and well-padded with pop culture. Once the motto was No applause for shit, then there was Spirit followed by Wel...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Ela Piplits

Hinterreithner & Hauser

Mezzanin

What happens when people and objects engage in artistic, performative complicity? To get to the bottom of this question, Lisa Hinterreithner and Jack Hauser explore parts of the Odeon theatre that usually...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Eva Würdinger

Ian Kaler

o.T. | (gateways to movement)

In a room splendidly designed by Stephanie Rauch, Ian Kaler examines connections, similarities and thresholds as approaches to movement and to being moved in the second part of his series o.T. together...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Mauricio Esguerra

ImPulsTanz & Odeon

Hommage an Ko Murobushi

With artistic contributions by: Ivo Dimchev Clara Furey Dimos Goudaroulis Ismael Ivo Koffi Kôkô & Achille Acakpo Erwin Piplits Akemi Takeya Laurent Ziegler Please get your free ticket i...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Ivo Dimchev

Ivo Dimchev

Facebook Theatre

Facebook Theater is an interactive theatrical experiment within the setting of the exhibition My Body is the Event – Viennese Actionsim and International Performance in which the actors articulate a...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Jennifer Lacey

What’s your problem and what action to take or: Your body is the event in a long long string of events that is difficult to grasp and what to do about it.

You must have a problem and be willing to discuss it in public. This show is a one-on-one session in public that uses the current exhibition as an an interpretive tool to examine a personal or creative...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© José Luís Santos

João dos Santos Martins

continued project

Inspired by Yvonne Rainer’s legendary Continuous Project – Altered Daily, João Martins uses choreography as a method to examine, activate and transform the relationships between people in this group piec...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Ian Douglas

Keith Hennessy

ActionJism

What is the difference between intervening on nazi-bourgeois obedience in Vienna in the 1960s when nazi guilt was fresh AND intervening on fascist-bourgeois obedience in Vienna in 2015, when colonial-capitalist...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Oriol Molló

Konservatorium Wien Privatuniversität

Brown, King & Uhlich

The dancers of tomorrow show how they can get things moving even today. They are still students at Konservatorium Wien University, but their performances are absolutely professional. Such as, for example,...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Dieter Hartwig

Ligia Lewis

Sorrow Swag

Voices of disobedience and refusal (such as from Jean Anouilh’s Antigone and Beckett’s Not I) inhabit the hybrid, restless body of a young man performed by L.A. based performance artist Brian Getnick. Lig...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Sarah Horvath

Live True Dance Free

A club night honouring the boundless spirit of Marjory Smarth

A club night honouring the boundless spirit of Marjory Smarth (1969 - 2015) hosted by Archie Burnett (New York) Jef Freedom (New York) Storm (Berlin) appearances by Brahms “Bravo” LaFortune (Ne...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Ursula Kaufmann

Maarten Seghers & The Horrible Facts

WHAT DO YOU MEAN WHAT DO YOU MEAN AND OTHER PLEASANTRIES

WHAT DO YOU MEAN ... is a concert, a sculptural dance, an everlasting pop song and a stand-up comedy show. Assisted by the Horrible Facts, his “supporting band” made up of six oversized wooden sound box...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Max Biskup

Magdalena Chowaniec & Mani Obeya

Songs of the Water / Tales of the Sea

It was a long and perilous journey. They have braved a passage which thousands so far, who were also on the run and in search of safety, had to pay for with their life. Initiated by the choreographic...
SOLD OUT
 2015
Mårten Spångberg

Mårten Spångberg

The Planet, first location

The truly passionate archaeologist does not worship objects extracted from earth but worships the earth itself. Not the world, not earth but the planet - in it self, in its most anonymous. The Planet...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Dániel Dömölky

Máté Mészáros

Hinoki

Mortality, destruction, reconstruction – this existential trinity is the focus of the latest piece by choreographer, dancer and long-standing member of Ultima Vez, Máté Mészáros. Together with five ...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Miguel Gutierrez

Miguel Gutierrez

FUCKMEGUNTERBRUSBRUSGUNTERMEFUCK

In this never before rehearsed performance, Miguel Gutierrez explores his longstanding crush on Gunter Brus, who seemed the queerest of the Actionists, and who, more importantly, is a Libra. Part love...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Andreas Hirsch

Oleg Soulimenko

MEET THE SHAMAN

A quick-change artist and his spiritual guest delve into the mysteries of the beetroot and its traces on white paper. Accompanied by musician dieb13, the video artist Anna Jermolaewa and performer Robert...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Gati Dance Forum

Padmini Chettur

Wall Dancing

Beauty and radicalness go well together. Indian choreographer Padmini Chettur, who has worked with the famous Indian dance artist Chandralekha for ten years, demonstrates this once again with a performance...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Eva Würdinger

Philipp Gehmacher

My shapes, your words, their grey

„What is the grey life?“ is one of the questions addressed by Philipp Gehmacher in his extraordinary work my shapes, your words, their grey, which oscillates between installation, sculpture, performance, ges...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Imre Zsibrik

Rani Nair

Future Memory

Kurt Jooss, one of the most eminent choreographers of German expressionist dance, had a very special encounter in Sweden. One result of his meeting with Lilavati Häger, a dancer who had emigrated to ...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Choy Ka Fei

Rianto

SoftMachine (Indonesia) by Choy Ka Fai

SoftMachine (Indonesia) by Choy Ka Fai Lengger is a traditional erotic dance from Banyumas on Java, Indonesia. This is also the home of passionate dancer Rianto, who has mastered not only the aesthetically...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Pepijn Lutgerink

Rita Vilhena

Emergency Plan

What techniques, what content and what dedication does it take in order for dance or theatre actions to turn into rituals? After collaborations with Meg Stuart among others, this is what Rita Vilhena...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Simon Hajós

Saskia Hölbling / DANS.KIAS

Assemblage humain

Subject and object are looking at each other. A woman and a life-size doll meet in two worlds. One duet is superimposed over another. What happens as a result is called “assemblage humain” by choreographer Sas...
 2015
© Odeon – H. Jahn

Serapions Ensemble

Anagó

“Amazement is the first step towards insight”, according to Erwin Piplits. The latest work of his Serapions Ensemble puts this maxim into effect by means of poetic images and fantastic atmospheres. The...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Marc Schumann

Sergiu Matis

Explicit Content

The machinery of various dance techniques „contaminated“ him, says Sergiu Matis after working for instance with Nürnberg Ballett or Sasha Waltz Company. In his visionary piece he and the equally bril...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Gerhard F. Ludwig

Simon Mayer

SunBengSitting

Simon Mayer’s artistic roots range from rural folk culture to the Wiener Staatsballett through to Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker’s educational institution P.A.R.T.S. in Brussels. SunBengSitting (“sun bench...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Karolina Miernik

SUPERAMAS

History of Violence

This is going to be a performance in tribute to the past and the battles to come for a better world. The Superamas collective tackle the connections between history and violence, whose relics are stored...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Weltmuseum Wien

SUPERAMAS

SCORE

The installation SCORE originates from the performance History of Violence, which takes place at Weltmuseum Wien as well. Superamas use objects from the collection Africa southern of the Sahara, South...
 2015
© Law Kian Yen

Surjit Nongmeikapam

SoftMachine (India) by Choy Ka Fai

SoftMachine (India) by Choy Ka Fai What are the factors that make a dance piece a success in Europe? Surjit Nongmeikapam, a highly talented dancer from Manipur, India, is looking for an appropriate answer...
SOLD OUT
 2015

Tanz Company Gervasi

the white horn

Six dancers oscillate between closeness and distance, between losing and finding themselves. In the blend of their varied encounters and individual isolations this heterogeneous group of charismatic...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Tanztheater Wien

Back to the Future

Who remembers Mid Atlantic? Künstlerhaustheater Wien, 15 November 1982: that’s when the first performance of this piece took place, which introduced Liz King’s Tanztheater Wien to the public, thus hera...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Fernanda Tafner

Volmir Cordeiro

Inês

She is 57 years old, has two kids and lives in a favela: Inês, the heroine of Volmir Cordeiro’s new solo. There is nothing she wants more than to become a reality TV star. But the price to pay for th...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Law Kian Yen

Yuya Tsukahara

SoftMachine (Japan) by Choy Ka Fai

SoftMachine (Japan) by Choy Ka Fai How can conflicting emotions like love and pain or apparent opposites like dance and violence be brought together? The answer is simple: with contact Gonzo, a unique...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Zak Ray at the Sherlocked Conference

ZAK RAY

mumok troll

The execution of the subversive drift "Trolling occurs if the differences of world view, opinion, identity, culture of two users are so profound that no reasonable change of arguments seems possible." International...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Zak Ray at the Sherlocked Conference

ZAK RAY

M.A.D. The Personality Show

We might not be able to invite Andrew Scott, BBC Sherlock’s amazing Moriarty; but his name inspires the show: ars moriendi and ars vivendi as intertwined double arts of existence. A celebration of h...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 16.09.2019, 13:13 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/performances/2015/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

_ 2015 _ performances : 59 ERGEBNISSE

PERFORMANCES
© Karolina Miernik

Akemi Takeya

Little Stories About S.O.S.: Signs of Solidarity / Group Version

Eigentlich ist es ein Notsignal als prägnanter (Morse-)Kode, der überall verstanden wird: S.O.S. wird signalisiert, wenn ein Untergang droht und Rettungsbedarf besteht. Die in Wien lebende Japanerin A...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© IMEKA

Akemi Takeya

Lemonism x Actionism

Akemi Takeya initiiert einen Wettstreit zwischen Aktionismus und „Zitronismus“, indem sie Strategien des Aktionismus adaptiert, konfrontiert und wiederholt. Ihr Lemonismus nimmt den Körper als materielles Ich ...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Alix Eynaudi

Monique

Aufsehen erregten Alix Eynaudi und Mark Lorimer schon 2012 mit ihrer von Bondage inspirierten Arbeit Monique: SM trifft auf Aktionskunst trifft Contact Improvisation trifft Les Ballets Russes. Hier nun:...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Kat Reynolds

Amanda Piña / nadaproductions

Four remarks on the history of dance Endangered Human Movements Vol.1

Four remarks on the history of dance Endangered Human Movements Vol.1 Mit Tänzen des Feuers, der Erde, des Wassers und der Luft sind Nadaproductions ganz in ihren Elementen. Das große Projekt der Wiener G...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Simon Jourdan

Ana Rita Teodoro

SHADE (Fantôme Méchant)

“The shadow of a country does not leave her body” In ihrem berückend-intimen Solo SHADE (Fantôme Méchant) entwirft die z.Z. in Frankreich und Japan lebende Performerin Ana Rita Teodoro eine Reihe von Ta...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Karolina Miernik

Ana Rita Teodoro

Gut's Dream (Rêve d'Intestin)

Österreichische Erstaufführung Rêve d’Intestin ist Teil einer Sammlung von Tanzstücken, die den Körperöffnungen gewidmet sind mit dem Titel Délirer l’Anatomie. Geheimnisse werden enthüllt, die sonst i...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Ana Rita Teodoro

Ana Rita Teodoro

Ana

Eine Recherche zu Anna Brus von Ana Rita – Partner in Mind. Uraufführung In der Performance Serie Redefining Action(ism), einer Kooperation von ImPulsTanz und dem mumok, bespielen in Wien lebende un...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Anna Jermolaewa

Anna Jermolaewa & Oleg Soulimenko

MEET THE SHAMAN Installation

Oleg Soulimenkos installation MEET THE SHAMAN führt in die Welt der Schamanen nach Buryatia, der sibirischen Provinz nördlich der Mongolei. Zu sehen sind Videoarbeiten von Anna Jermolaewa und Oleg S...
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Anne Juren

THE POINT

In ihrer letzen Arbeit Pornography beschäftigte sich Anne Juren mit dem Verhältnis zwischen pornografischem Blick und den Repräsentationsmechanismen des Theaters. In THE POINT geht es nun darum, diesen Bl...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Christoph Lepka

Anne Juren

Magical: The Kitchen

Die höchst erfolgreiche Kollaboration von Anne Juren und Annie Dorsen verbindet den Kanon feministischer Performance Art mit den Ritualen einer Zaubershow. Ein glänzendes Spiel mit Illusion, Tricks u...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Kat Reynolds

Antony Rizzi

The Artist Is Here

„Sie ist anwesend, aber ich bin hier“. Spätestens seit seinem Auftritt als Marina Abramović in Robert Wilsons Inszenierung The Life and Death of Marina Abramović verbindet die beiden eine Art von Nä...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Barbara Kraus

Close my eyes and see

In der Dunkelheit einer diffusen Zwischen-Welt eröffnet die Wiener Performancekünstlerin Barbara Kraus ein field of forces, wo sie Dingen und Menschen ihre uneingeschränkte, anarchistische Aufmerksamkeit sc...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Choy Ka Fei

Choy Ka Fai

SoftMachine: Exhibition

Eröffnung: 26. Juli, 18:00 Asien, was ist das? Choi Ka Fai aus Singapur hat genug von Verallgemeinerungen und Stereotypen: „Immerhin gibt es mehr als 48 Länder in Asien.“ Zur Tat ist der Künstler, Perfor...
 2015
© Raphael Brand

Christine Gaigg / 2nd nature

Maybe the way you made love twenty years ago is the answer?

Müssen die Hormone gezähmt sein, und soll die Chemie des Begehrens jetzt bis zur Unbedenklichkeit verdünnt werden? Hier Porno als Medienhype, da kleinteilige Reglementierungen in Sachen Sex. Was heute in...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© eSeL

Christine Gaigg / 2nd nature & netzzeit / Klaus Schedl

untitled (look, look, come closer)

Eine Performance von Christine Gaigg zu Kompositionen von Klaus Schedl In Kooperation mit netzzeit – Festival für Neues Musiktheater „Längst tragen wir den Krieg in unseren Hosentaschen“, sagt Christi...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Katherina Lochmann

Christine Gaigg & Group

Charged Documents

Eine Gruppenintervention, entwickelt for Ort aus dem gleichnamigen ImPulsTanz-Researchprojekt. "Alles, was man nicht durfte, hat man getan. Wo wäre heute das rebellische Moment?" Das Researchprojekt In ...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Claudia Bosse

Claudia Bosse

a second step to IDEAL PARADISE

Es sind aktuelle, brisante Themenfelder, die hier miteinander in Verbindung gebracht werden: Ideologie, Terrorismus und Extremismus; Territorium und Einverleibung; kulturelle Projektionen, Körperbilder, ...
 2015
© Claudia Bosse

Claudia Bosse / Alexandra Sommerfeld / theatercombinat

ZOCK

"was reaktionär ist, fällt nicht, wenn man es nicht niederschlägt: österreich. österreich, geschichtslos, von der geschichte verlassen, braucht zock. zock vermittelt was da ist. zock gibt dem bestehenden den ...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Claudia Bosse / theatercombinat

a third step to IDEAL PARADISE

Ganz neue Perspektiven auf die Krisen unserer Zeit eröffnen sich in diesem dritten Schritt hin zum idealen Paradies. Denn an drei Tagen wird die Installation a second step to IDEAL PARADISE zur Partitur ...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Yoshikazu Inoue

contact Gonzo

untitled movements with a drummer coming a little later

Der Titel ist kein Witz: Der Drummer kommt tatsächlich später, wenn alles schon richtig aufgeheizt ist. Erst umschleichen da einmal junge Männer einander wie Panther, stoßen sich blitzartig gegenseitig an,...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Theresa Rauter

Doris Uhlich

Universal Dancer Club Version

Techno: Das war von Anfang an klar, und jetzt kommt noch der Club. Nach der Uraufführung von Universal Dancer im vergangenen Herbst zeigt Doris Uhlich die Clubversion dieses Solos. Da ist einmal sie ...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Timo Wright

Elina Pirinen

Personal Symphonic Moment

„Is it a discount disco or a pathos-laden fireworks display in homage to Shostakovich?“ fragt das Finish Music Quarterly in seiner frenetischen Kritik zu Elina Pirinens preisgekrönten Trio. Darin unte...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Christopher Ohmeyer

Elisabeth B. Tambwe

Symposium

In ihren Installationen und Performances legt Elisabeth Tambwe den Finger in die Wunden einer post-kolonialen Welt, deren desaströsen Zustand sie mit scharfer Ironie kritisiert. In Symposium, das Bewegung, ...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© David Payr

Elisabeth B. Tambwe

FIT IN

Das überzüchtete europäische Huhn als Sinnbild für die Monstrosität aber auch den Abstieg des Westens. Eine performative Abrechnung von Elisabeth B. Tambwe. Uraufführung In der Performance Serie...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Maurice Korbel

Florentina Holzinger & Vincent Riebeek

Schönheitsabend

Bunt, sexy, dirty und dick gepolstert mit Popkultur waren die Stücke von Florentina Holzinger und Vincent Riebeek bisher immer. Einmal hieß es Kein Applaus für Scheiße, dann Spirit und Wellness. Kei...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Ela Piplits

Hinterreithner & Hauser

Mezzanin

Was geschieht, wenn Menschen und Dinge sich auf eine künstlerische, performative Komplizenschaft einlassen? Um dem auf den Grund zu gehen, begeben sich Lisa Hinterreithner und Jack Hauser in einen meist ...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Eva Würdinger

Ian Kaler

o.T. | (gateways to movement)

In einem von Stephanie Rauch meisterhaft gestalteten Raum geht es hier um das Ineinanderweben und Pulsieren von innerer wie äußerer Bewegung, um das Austarieren von vertrauten und unvertrauten Zuständen de...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Mauricio Esguerra

ImPulsTanz & Odeon

Hommage an Ko Murobushi

Mit künstlerischen Beiträgen von: Ivo Dimchev Clara Furey Dimos Goudaroulis Ismael Ivo Koffi Kôkô & Achille Acakpo Erwin Piplits Akemi Takeya Laurent Ziegler Eintritt frei, bitte sichern Sie...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Ivo Dimchev

Ivo Dimchev

Facebook Theatre

Facebook Theater ist ein interaktives Theaterexperiment im Setting der Ausstellung Mein Körper ist das Ereignis – Wiener Aktionismus und internationale Performance, bei dem der Akteur einen dramaturgischen Te...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Jennifer Lacey

What’s your problem and what action to take or: Your body is the event in a long long string of events that is difficult to grasp and what to do about it.

Sie sollten ein Problem haben und bereits sein, dies öffentlich zu diskutieren. Eine öffentliche Eins-zu-Eins Situation, welche die Ausstellung dazu verwendet, persönliche oder kreative Probleme zu un...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© José Luís Santos

João dos Santos Martins

continued project

Inspiriert von Yvonne Rainers legendärem Continuous Project – Altered Daily verwendet João Martins in seinem Gruppenstück Choreografie als Herangehensweise, um die Beziehungen zwischen Menschen zu u...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Ian Douglas

Keith Hennessy

ActionJism

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Interventionen gegen Nazi-Bürger-Gehorsam im Wien der 1960er Jahre, als die Schuld noch frisch war, UND Interventionen gegen Fascho-Bürger-Gehorsam im Wien von 2015, w...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Oriol Molló

Konservatorium Wien Privatuniversität

Brown, King & Uhlich

Schon heute zeigen die Tänzer_innen von morgen, was sie in Bewegung bringen können. Eben noch studierten sie am Konservatorium Wien Privatuniversität und doch treten sie absolut professionell auf. Zu...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Dieter Hartwig

Ligia Lewis

Sorrow Swag

Stimmen des Ungehorsams und der Verweigerung (u.a. aus Jean Anouilhs Antigone und Becketts Not I) bevölkern den hybriden, unruhigen Körper eines jungen Mannes, verkörpert von Performance Artist Brian Ge...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Sarah Horvath

Live True Dance Free

A club night honouring the boundless spirit of Marjory Smarth

A club night honouring the boundless spirit of Marjory Smarth (1969 - 2015) hosted by Archie Burnett (New York) Jef Freedom (New York) Storm (Berlin) appearances by Brahms “Bravo” LaFortune (Ne...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Ursula Kaufmann

Maarten Seghers & The Horrible Facts

WHAT DO YOU MEAN WHAT DO YOU MEAN AND OTHER PLEASANTRIES

WHAT DO YOU MEAN ... ist ein Konzert, ein skulpturaler Tanz, ein immerwährender Popsong und eine Stand-up Comedy Show. Unterstützt von seiner „Begleitband“, den aus sechs übergroßen, hölzernen Sound-Bo...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Max Biskup

Magdalena Chowaniec & Mani Obeya

Songs of the Water / Tales of the Sea

Sechs junge Männer aus Somalia, Afghanistan und der Elfenbeinküste kommen nach ihrer Flucht über das Meer ins österreichische Burgenland. Von der von Liz King gegründeten choreografischen Plattform D.ID...
SOLD OUT
 2015
Mårten Spångberg

Mårten Spångberg

The Planet, first location

Der wahrlich obsessive Archäologe huldigt nicht den Objekten, die er der Erde entrissen hat, sondern der Erde. Nicht der Welt, nicht der Erde, sondern dem Planeten – in seiner höchstmöglichen Anonymität. The Plane...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Dániel Dömölky

Máté Mészáros

Hinoki

Sterblichkeit, Zerstörung, Wiederaufbau – mit diesem existenziellen Triptychon beschäftigt sich Choreograf, Tänzer und langjähriges Ultima Vez-Mitglied Máté Mészáros. Gemeinsam mit fünf ebenso internatio...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Miguel Gutierrez

Miguel Gutierrez

FUCKMEGUNTERBRUSBRUSGUNTERMEFUCK

Schon lange ist Miguel Guiterrez verknallt in Günter Brus, dem, wie er meint, wahrscheinlich queersten der Aktionisten (und v.a.: eine Waage). In dieser garantiert nicht geprobten Performance – teils Li...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Andreas Hirsch

Oleg Soulimenko

MEET THE SHAMAN

In die Mysterien der roten Rübe und ihrer Spuren auf weißem Papier tauchen ein Verwandlungskünstler und sein spiritueller Gast. Oleg Soulimenko begibt sich, unterstützt vom Musiker dieb13, der Videokünstlerin Anna...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Gati Dance Forum

Padmini Chettur

Wall Dancing

Schönheit und Radikalität passen bestens zusammen. Das beweist die indische Choreographin Padmini Chettur auch jetzt wieder mit einer Performance-Installation, in der ihre Tänzer_innen lebende Reliefs an...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Eva Würdinger

Philipp Gehmacher

My shapes, your words, their grey

„Was ist das graue Leben?“, fragt Philipp Gehmacher in seiner außergewöhnlichen Arbeit my shapes, your words, their grey, oszillierend zwischen Installation, Skulptur, Performance, Geste und Sprache. „Grau...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Imre Zsibrik

Rani Nair

Future Memory

Kurt Jooss, einer der bedeutendsten Choreographen des deutschen Ausdruckstanzes, hatte in Schweden eine besondere Begegnung. Ein Ergebnis dieses Zusammentreffens mit der aus Indien eingewanderten Tänzerin ...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Choy Ka Fei

Rianto

SoftMachine (Indonesia) by Choy Ka Fai

SoftMachine (Indonesia) by Choy Ka Fai Lengger ist ein traditioneller erotischer Tanz aus Banyumas auf Java in Indonesien. Von dort her kommt auch der passionierte Tänzer Rianto, der den ästhetisch r...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Pepijn Lutgerink

Rita Vilhena

Emergency Plan

Welche Techniken, welche Inhalte und welche Hingabe braucht es, damit tänzerische oder theatrale Handlungen zu Ritualen werden? Damit, aber auch ganz konkret mit z. B. den Praktiken des brasilianischen ...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Simon Hajós

Saskia Hölbling / DANS.KIAS

Assemblage humain

Subjekt und Objekt blicken einander an. Eine Frau und eine lebensgroße Puppe treffen sich in zwei Welten. Über ein erstes Duett stülpt sich ein zweites. Was darin passiert, bezeichnet die Choreografin Sa...
 2015
© Odeon – H. Jahn

Serapions Ensemble

Anagó

„Staunen ist der erste Schritt zur Erkenntnis“, sagt Erwin Piplits. Die jüngste Arbeit seines Serapions Ensembles setzt dies mit poetischen Bildern und phantastischen Stimmungen in die Welt. Das Stau...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Marc Schumann

Sergiu Matis

Explicit Content

„Kontaminiert“ sei er durch die Maschinerie diverser Tanztechniken – so Sergiu Matis, der vom Nürnberger Ballett bis zur Sasha Waltz Company schon vieles durchtanzt hat. In seiner der Zukunft zugewa...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Gerhard F. Ludwig

Simon Mayer

SunBengSitting

Simon Mayers künstlerische Wurzeln reichen von ländlicher Volkskultur über das Wiener Staatsballett bis hin zu Anne Teresa De Keersmaekers Brüsseler Ausbildungsstätte P.A.R.T.S. In SunBengSitting („So...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Karolina Miernik

SUPERAMAS

History of Violence

Es wird eine Performance als Tribut an die Vergangenheit und an die kommenden Kämpfe für eine bessere Welt. Das Kollektiv Superamas packt die Zusammenhänge zwischen Geschichte und Gewalt an, deren Re...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Weltmuseum Wien

SUPERAMAS

SCORE

Die Installation SCORE geht aus der ebenso im Weltmuseum Wien stattfindenden Performance History of Violence hervor. Superamas machen sich Objekte aus den Sammlungen Afrika südlich der Sahara, Südasien u...
 2015
© Law Kian Yen

Surjit Nongmeikapam

SoftMachine (India) by Choy Ka Fai

SoftMachine (India) by Choy Ka Fai Wie muss ein Tanzstück gemacht sein, damit es in Europa zum Erfolg wird? Das ist die Frage, auf die der hochbegabte Tänzer Surjit Nongmeikapam aus dem indischen Manipur e...
SOLD OUT
 2015

Tanz Company Gervasi

the white horn

Sechs Tänzerinnen changieren zwischen Nähe und Distanz, Sichverlieren und -wiederfinden. Im Gewebe ihrer Begegnungen und Vereinzelungen bildet diese heterogene Gruppe charismatischer Frauen eine feine P...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Karolina Miernik

Tanztheater Wien

Back to the Future

Wer erinnert sich an Mid Atlantic? Wiener Künstlerhaustheater, der 15. November 1982: Da fand die Uraufführung dieses Stücks statt, mit dem sich das Tanztheater Wien unter Liz King dem Publikum vorstellte un...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Fernanda Tafner

Volmir Cordeiro

Inês

Sie ist 57 Jahre, hat zwei Kinder und lebt in einer Favela: Inês, die Heldin von Volmir Cordeiros neuem Solo. Sie will nichts so sehr als Star einer Reality-TV-Show werden. Doch die vom Zentrum der ...
SOLD OUT
[8:tension]  2015
© Law Kian Yen

Yuya Tsukahara

SoftMachine (Japan) by Choy Ka Fai

SoftMachine (Japan) by Choy Ka Fai Wie kommen widersprüchliche Gefühle wie Liebe und Schmerz oder scheinbare Gegensätze wie Tanz und Gewalt zusammen? Die Antwort ist hier klar: mit contact Gonzo, ei...
SOLD OUT
 2015
© Zak Ray at the Sherlocked Conference

ZAK RAY

mumok troll

Eine durchgeführte Unterwanderung "Trolling occurs if the differences of world view, opinion, identity, culture of two users are so profound that no reasonable change of arguments seems possible." In ...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015
© Zak Ray at the Sherlocked Conference

ZAK RAY

M.A.D. The Personality Show

Wir werden Andrew Scott, den großartigen Moriarty in BBCs Sherlock, vielleicht nicht kriegen, doch sein Name inspiriert die Show: ars moriendi und ars vivendi in gegenseitiger Durchdringung. Ein halbes ...
FULLY BOOKED
 2015

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 16.10.2019, 22:47 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/performances/2015/