You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
YEAR
CATEGORYS
 
 

_ 2013 _ performances : 60 RESULTS

PERFORMANCES
© Marie Jeanson

*MELK PROD. / Marco Berrettini

iFeel2

A young woman and a middle-aged man move about half naked in a tropical dream world boasting floating plants. They are being watched. An erotic female voice sings strange associations with nature. Marie-Caroline...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Lorenz Seidler

2nd nature / Christine Gaigg

DeSacre!

Pussy Riot meets Vaslav Nijinsky: Choreographer Christine Gaigg literally enters the Pussy Riot act and shows – accompanied by scenes of Nijinsky’s scandalous choreography of "Sacre du Printemps"...
 2013
© David Wiltschek

Akemi Takeya

(anti)*Clockwise

The Viennese choreographer from Japan, Akemi Takeya, has expanded her successful solo piece “Feeler” into a female ménage à trois. The solo had her standing behind three microphones wearing a little...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Richard Haughton

Akram Khan Company

DESH

According to Akram Khan, this feature-length solo for a large stage is his most personal piece to date. The outstanding choreographer comes from a Bengali immigrant family and grew up in Wembley, London....
 2013
© Jean Louis Fernandez

Akram Khan Company

iTMOi

iTMOi (in the mind of igor) Life. Rupture. Death. A hurricane of flickering lights and powerful music elucidates the unfolding drama. Multi award-winning British choreographer Akram Khan presents a spectacular...
 2013
© Matteo Maffesanti

Alessandro Sciarroni

FOLK-S will you still love me tomorrow?

How does Schuhplattling work the Italian way and as a contemporary dance? Alessandro Sciarroni – performer, choreographer and director – shows us. Together with five dancers he seizes the world-famous...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Märta Thisner

Amanda Apetrea & Halla Ólafsdóttir

Beauty and the Beast

This rather intense show is a celebration of freedom, love, lust, dance and rock ’n’ roll. The two young choreographers Amanda Apetrea and Halla Ólafsdóttir transform the dance stage into a volcano...
[8:tension]  2013
© Herman Sorgeloos

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas

Partita 2 (Sei solo)

Sei solo The unforgettable violinist and conductor Yehudi Menuhin once said that the chaconne in Johann Sebastian Bach’s “Partita for Violin No. 2” was “the most brilliant structure for solo...
 2013
© Emile Zeizig

Cecilia Bengolea & François Chaignaud

altered natives' Say Yes to Another Excess - TWERK

This dance gets right down to business. “After a triumph of nudity, sex is now in the limelight of dance”, the French art magazine Art Press wrote in an article about the latest piece by the choreographic...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Chaja Hertog

Cie. Ivo Dimchev

X-ON

The incredible Lili Handel is back! Dressed only in high heels and sumptuously decorated panties, bald-headed and endowed with the voice of an opera singer, the queer diva moves about and manipulates...
 2013
© Maximilian Pramatarov

Cie. Ivo Dimchev

Fest

It’s an exciting game that is determined by various kinds of human relationships. The name of the game is “Festival”, and Ivo Dimchev knows it very well because his radical works have enthused...
[WildWalk]  2013
GYMNOPÉDIES © Sylvie Ann Pare

Cie. Marie Chouinard

GYMNOPÉDIES & HENRI MICHAUX: MOUVEMENTS

Sensational dancers, fascinating stage designs, exquisite costumes and rousing music are the trademarks of celebrated Canadian choreographer Marie Chouinard. This time round she presents two extraordinary...
 2013
© Clara Furey & Michikazu Matsune

Clara Furey & Michikazu Matsune

Night Will Come

A performance in which things get to carry different meanings. Dusk is falling. Contours are blurring, shadows dissolving. The night approaches from the horizon. An amazing encounter may be observed:...
 2013
© Andrea Salzmann

Doris Uhlich

more than naked

It’s dancing, it’s flying! In her new group piece, which is first performed at ImPulsTanz 2013, renowned Austrian choreographer Doris Uhlich examines a poetry of movement which can only be formulated...
 2013
© Giannina Urmeneta Ottiker

Eisa Jocson

Macho Dancer

Dancer and choreographer Eisa Jocson presents a unique phenomenon by taking an artistic look into the night clubs of her home country, the Philippines: in these clubs, young men perform sexy dances and...
[8:tension]  2013
© Katarzyna Szugajew

Florentina Holzinger

Makankosappo - CANCELLED!

We are sorry to announce that the performance "Makankosappo" on July 24 has to be cancelled due to an accident of Florentina Holzinger. Tickets for "Makankosappo" can be returned or changed to another...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Odile Bernard Schroeder

François Chaignaud

ДУМИ МОЇ / Dumy Moyi

Inspired by the eccentric theyyam dances in Malabar, India, where the performers – wearing wondrous, monumental costumes – transform into gods but at the same time create an intimate relationship...
 2013
© Karolina Miernik

Ismael Ivo

NO SACRE

The body caught in the opposing extremes of being god’s image and a prison made of flesh. These days it is becoming increasingly possible to gain insight into the body and to read in its consciousness....
 2013
© Ani Anatovka

Ives Thuwis & Youth Group

Love Songs

What the world needs now is love sweet love … Love is a game and it is madness. It is fulfullment and it is a curse. Is love all one needs? In "Love Songs, the renowned choreographer Ive Thuwis teams...
 2013
© Alain Roux

Jana Unmüßig

Farbe, Farbe

Four dancers in search for the rediscovery of lost time. Time that is won and then gambled away again, that can also be consciously extended and reduced. “Colour, colour”, the current piece by young...
[8:tension]  2013
© Michael Bause

Jérôme Bel

Disabled Theater

A new, outstanding work by French choreographer Jérôme Bel, which aroused great enthusiasm at its world première in Brussels, and was also well received at the dOCUMENTA (13) in Kassel and at the...
 2013
© Association R.B.

Jérôme Bel

Pichet Klunchun and myself

“What is dance to you?” – “And to you?”  Mutual amazement. Two strangers, who are fascinated by one another, show each other what it’s all about. It’s a meeting of two greats of contemporary...
 2013
© Hugo Glendinning

Jonathan Burrows & Matteo Fargion

Counting To One Hundred & One Flute Note

These two congenial performance partners not only share a wry sense of humour but also a sense that hits the mark of hidden meanings behind apparent nonsense. Dancer Jonathan Burrows and composer Matteo...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Laurent Ziegler

Ko Murobushi

Ritournelle / Danse 'MILLE PLATEAUX' vol.1

As a child he used to live at the coast, where he had two elementary experiences: there were some instances when he was close to drowning. And several times the water washed the bodies of drowned people...
 2013
© Marc Dommage

Lenio Kaklea

arranged by date

An unexpected event triggered the creation of this work: the dancer and choreographer Lenio Kaklea forgot the PIN to her credit card. As she struggles to recall on stage what “the memory has veiled”,...
[8:tension]  2013
© Nils Klinger

Liquid Loft / Chris Haring

LEGO LOVE

A bacchanal, an orgiastic organism made up of thirteen bodies. Figures jostling each other like exulted demonstration models in a robot designer shop from the future: over-excited and virtuoso machines,...
 2013
© Ryutaro Mishima

Liz Santoro

We Do Our Best

Originally, Liz Santoro wanted to become a surgeon and studied neuroscience at Harvard University. Then she chose a career as a dancer and choreographer. But apparently some of her earlier passion for...
[8:tension]  2013
© André Cornellier

Louise Lecavalier / Fou Glorieux

So Blue

A cosmos of stories opens up that appears to unite all aspects of life within itself. In this piece, Louise Lecavalier says, “everything is included: past, present and future, lightness, intensity,...
 2013
© Jack Hauser

Lux Flux

Deine dich liebende Valeska

For some time now, the Viennese performance group Lux Flux, i.e. Inge Kaindlstorfer, David Ender & Jack Hauser, have devoted themselves to one of the most exciting dance avant-gardists of the 1920ies:...
 2013
© Maarten Vanden Abeele

MaisonDahlBonnema

Analysis - The Whole Song

The two time travellers Ricky and Ronny are getting closer to their goal in the third and final instalment of Dahl Bonnema’s “Tokyo, Paris, New York – a Pop Opera Trilogy”. After psychological...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Marco Pires

Mariana Tengner Barros

The Trap

“To be a bitch, or not to be a bitch, that’s the question.” This solo examines the ambivalence of a diva and, in this context, an obsession with the “perfect” body. Smoking, monologising and...
[8:tension]  2013
© Klaus Pichler

Marta Navaridas & Alexander Deutinger

Speaking of Which

Mysterious reality. Is it possible, after all, that we actually live in a world that is just a simulation designed by computer freaks from the future? Marta Navaridas and Alexander Deutinger sit live...
[8:tension]  2013
© Karolina Miernik

Mathilde Monnier / CCN Montpellier

Qu'est-ce qui nous arrive ?!?

An amazing comic strip of the body and its often strange choreographies. Drawings can best capture the poses of bodies and their positions in space. Based on their intimate knowledge of human nature,...
 2013
© Marc Coudrais

Mathilde Monnier / CCN Montpellier

Twin Paradox

Whatever happens, even when the world falls apart: the dance goes on. Come hell or high water, as if it were the last resort: dancing despite everything else that’s going on. Ten dancers accept this...
 2013
© Julian Röder

Meg Stuart / Damaged Goods & Münchner Kammerspiele

Built to Last

Meg Stuart establishes a rather unconventional frame of reference of continuance and eternity to superbly monumental music like Ludwig van Beethoven’s “Eroica” and Antonín Dvořák’s Ninth Symphony...
 2013
© Lucas Zavalia

Michael Turinsky

heteronomous male

“As a child I dreamed of becoming a football coach. Now instead…”, says the physically disabled Viennese choreographer, dancer and philosopher Michael Turinsky in his solo “heteronomous male”....
[8:tension]  2013
© Ursula Kaufmann

Needcompany / Grace Ellen Barkey

MUSH-ROOM

Revolt of the mushroom aliens! Belgian choreographer Grace Ellen Barkey, who was born in Surabaya, Indonesia, lights fireworks of imagination in this turbulent spectacle. The legendary US American avant-garde...
 2013
© Joachim Kapuy

Occupy the Museum

"Over the course of 'Occupy the Museum', dance artists will focus on the agency of exhibition and display and undoing the ethnographic. Through interviews with the labour around the museum, the power...
 2013
© Boris Munger

Olivier Dubois

Prêt à baiser

The nefarious ambition to become an artist. The sacrifice of the muse who nurtures the artist’s posterity and leaves his body to the mercy of wolfish solitude. The kiss of death. The creation of eternity...
 2013
Cie. David Hernandez: "Divertimenti" © Karolina Miernik

Padmini Chettur

Beautiful Thing 2 + Divertimenti

“Where does the body begin and where does it end?”, was the big question posed by Padmini Chettur’s mentor, the great Indian dance artist Chandralekha. “It seems that the question is more relevant...
 2013
© Karolina Miernik

Philipp Gehmacher

SAY SOMETHING: six speech acts

The ability to speak is a great gift and at the same time an immense cultural challenge: as a dance of language on the stages of society. “She just stood there, looking at the overwhelming beauty of...
 2013
© Hanne Nijhuis

Rodrigo Sobarzo de Larraechea

A P N E A

All life comes from water. But human beings have long since developed away from this medium. Fascinated by this “alienation”, the young Chilean-Dutch choreographer Rodrigo Sobarzo de Larraechea locates...
[8:tension]  2013
© Severin Koller

Silke SILK Grabinger

Versuchsperson Silke Grabinger 2.0

International choreographers Dave St-Pierre, Astrid Endruweit & Michael Laub, Trajal Harrell and Benoît Lachambre as well as film director Arash T. Riahi are involved in this exciting experiment...
 2013
© Jorge León

Simone Aughterlony

Show and Tell

The two charismatic performers Phil Hayes and Simone Aughterlony examine the fragile relationship between talk and action. They do what they say and say what they do – staged as a playful, humorous...
 2013
© Tanz Company Gervasi

Tanz Company Gervasi

Solo with Guests (Part Two)

This new work by Elio Gervasi, featuring 10 dancers, deals with order and chaos: what happens when our individual, arduously developed patterns of order interact with each other in a chaotic manner? Concept...
 2013
© Miana Jun

Trajal Harrell

Judson Church is Ringing in Harlem (Made-to-Measure)

Judson Church is Ringing in Harlem (Made-to-Measure) / Twenty Looks or Paris is Burning at The Judson Church (M2M) The avant-garde shows up wearing toga dresses! To serve his purposes, New York choreographer...
 2013
© Whitney Browne / Courtesy of Third Streaming Gallery

Trajal Harrell

Antigone Jr.

A passionate plea by Trajal Harrell and Thibault Lac for the beauty of a stage spectacle and the appeal of enchantment, glamour and celebrity appearances. The duet “Antigone jr.”, part of Harrell’s...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Antoine Tempé

Trajal Harrell

Twenty Looks or Paris is Burning at The Judson Church (S)

Is this man really a fashion victim? Or is the way Trajal Harrell’s treats fashion simply a reinvention of criticism? Anyway, the message the impressive New York dancer delivers by his changes of clothes...
 2013
© Bengt Gustafsson

Trajal Harrell

Antigone Sr.

Stirring words as well as a tragedy presented with a wink, featuring lots of catwalking and Voguing plus really extravagant costumes under magical stage lighting. This is how flamboyant Harlem drag meets...
 2013
© Antoine Tempé

Trajal Harrell

Twenty Looks or Paris is Burning at The Judson Church (XS)

Extra miniaturist, but also extra atmospheric is the solo version of Trajal Harrell’s “Twenty Looks”. Watch the choreographer up-close as a dancer who reformulates the minimalism of the 1960ies...
 2013
© Vicente de Paulo

Trajal Harrell & Friends

ImPulsTanz @ 30: License to party

Festival Opening The evening's events will be jumpstarted by a crew of contemporary dancers and voguing divas and divos. They will be werkin' the catwalk not only with savoir faire but with a serious...
 2013
© Trajal Harrell

Trajal Harrell & Pro Series Participants

Rite of summer

After Igor Stravinsky’s and Vaclav Nijinsky’s controversial introduction of the rite of spring to the world of dance, i.e. after 1913, many other choreographers have devoted themselves to this material,...
 2013
© Paula Court

Trajal Harrell / Cecilia Bengolea / François Chaignaud / Marlene Freitas

(M)imosa

The atmosphere reaches a climax when a gone-off-the-rails vamp transforms into a half-naked, female version of Prince singing “Darling Nikki”. And another as soon as it becomes evident that an exuberant,...
 2013
© Wonge Bergmann

Troubleyn / Jan Fabre & Antony Rizzi

Drugs Kept Me Alive

Without fear, a survivor talks about his way of living: confessions of a dance junkie seen through the eyes of the Belgian artist, director and choreographer Jan Fabre, who wrote a tailor-made, rousing...
 2013
© Danny Willems

Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus

What the Body Does Not Remember

This piece caused a veritable shock wave when it was first presented to the public in 1987. Extreme speed, utmost precision and breathtaking tension govern this debut piece that was to turn Wim Vandekeybus...
 2013
© Wim Vandekeybus

Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus

booty Looting

Tricks, distraction and deception everywhere. That’s the subject of this fast-paced piece filled to the brim with tension, sweat and lifeblood, in which four dancers, two actors and one live photographer...
 2013
© Karolina Miernik

William Kentridge

Refuse the Hour

William Kentridge (ZA) Philip Miller, Dada Masilo, Catherine Meyburgh (ZA) Is it possible to depict time on stage, or to materialise it? After celebrated productions at the Brussels opera house La...
 2013
© Neshaka Karaddzhinska

Willy Prager

The Victory Day

The street is seething. The sound of rebellion thunders. Wafts of mist on the stage. The noise of alarm horns. A remote-controlled police car races by, a small helicopter hums, going up and down: the...
[8:tension]  2013
© Vincent Cavaroc

Xavier Le Roy

Low Pieces

The audience enters a different world. The hectic pace remains outside, and the stage radiates utter peacefulness. A herd of animals is resting gracefully in the sun, then again fine trees are swaying...
 2013
© Céline Larrère

Zeina Hanna

Never Live Twice

Charles Bukowski’s husky, sonorous voice talks about art and love. A comfortable lounge, lovely music and a video that is projected onto creased paper on a wall. In this video, a young woman dances:...
[8:tension]  2013

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© Maximilian Pramatarov

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available again HERE

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Skip through our festival impressions as of 2005 HERE

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Subscribe for flowery or informative ImPulsTanz mail HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.03.2017, 15:21 | Link: http://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/performances/2013/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

_ 2013 _ performances : 61 ERGEBNISSE

PERFORMANCES
 

PRESSETEXTE

ImPulsTanz 2018: Preisträgerin Young Choreographers' Award & Festivalbilanz 12. August 2018 Am Samstagabend, den 11. August verlieh das ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival 2018 den ne...
2018
© Marie Jeanson

*MELK PROD. / Marco Berrettini

iFeel2

Eine junge Frau und ein Mann mittleren Alters tanzen halb nackt in einer tropischen Traumwelt mit schwebenden Pflanzen. Sie werden beobachtet. Eine erotische weibliche Stimme singt seltsame Assoziationen...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Lorenz Seidler

2nd nature / Christine Gaigg

DeSacre!

Pussy Riot trifft Vaslav Nijinsky: Die Choreografin Christine Gaigg begibt sich mit ihren TänzerInnen wortwörtlich in die Kunstaktion von Pussy Riot und zeigt – anhand Nijinskys vor hundert Jahren als...
 2013
© David Wiltschek

Akemi Takeya

(anti)*Clockwise

Zu einer weiblichen Menage à trois hat die aus Japan stammende Wiener Choreographin Akemi Takeya ihr erfolgreiches Solostück „Feeler“ erweitert. Dort war sie als Tänzerin in einem braunen Kleidchen, dazu p...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Richard Haughton

Akram Khan Company

DESH

Als sein bisher persönlichstes Stück bezeichnet Akram Khan dieses abendfüllende Solo für große Bühne. Der Ausnahme-Choreograf stammt aus einer bengalischen Einwandererfamilie und ist im Londoner Stadt...
 2013
© Jean Louis Fernandez

Akram Khan Company

iTMOi

iTMOi (in the mind of igor) Das Leben. Ein Riss. Der Tod. Ein Orkan aus flirrendem Licht und gewaltiger Musik verdeutlicht das Drama des Geschehens. Eine spektakuläre Antwort auf Igor Strawinskys und ...
 2013
© Matteo Maffesanti

Alessandro Sciarroni

FOLK-S will you still love me tomorrow?

Wie geht Schuhplatteln auf Italienisch und als zeitgenössischer Tanz? Alessandro Sciarroni, Performer, Choreograf und Regisseur mit Verbindungen zur Bildenden Kunst, zeigt es. Zusammen mit fünf TänzerInnen pa...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Märta Thisner

Amanda Apetrea & Halla Ólafsdóttir

Beauty and the Beast

In dieser durchaus heftigen Show werden Freiheit, Liebe, Lust, Tanz und Rock’n’Roll gefeiert. Die beiden jungen Choreografinnen Amanda Apetrea und Halla Ólafsdóttir verwandeln die Tanzbühne in einen ...
[8:tension]  2013
© Herman Sorgeloos

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas

Partita 2 (Sei solo)

Sei solo Der unvergessliche Geiger und Dirigent Yehudi Menuhin sagte einmal, die Chaconne in Johann Sebastian Bachs „Partita für Violine No. 2“ sei „die großartigste Struktur für Solovioline, die es ü...
 2013
© Emile Zeizig

Cecilia Bengolea & François Chaignaud

altered natives' Say Yes to Another Excess - TWERK

Im Tanz geht es jetzt zur Sache. „Nach einem Triumph der Nacktheit gerät jetzt der Sex ins Scheinwerferlicht des Tanzes“, schreibt das französische Kunstmagazin Art Press in einem Artikel über dieses...
[WildWalk]  2013
GYMNOPÉDIES © Sylvie Ann Pare

Cie. Marie Chouinard

GYMNOPÉDIES & HENRI MICHAUX: MOUVEMENTS

Sensationelle TänzerInnen, faszinierendes Bühnendesign, exquisite Kostüme und mitreißende Musik gehören zu den Markenzeichen der gefeierten kanadischen Choreografin Marie Chouinard. Diesmal präsentiert sie z...
 2013
© Clara Furey & Michikazu Matsune

Clara Furey & Michikazu Matsune

Night Will Come

Eine Performance, in der die Dinge andere Bedeutungen bekommen. Die Dämmerung bricht an. Konturen verschwimmen, Schatten lösen sich auf. Vom Horizont her nähert sich die Nacht. Eine erstaunliche Begegnung is...
 2013
© Andrea Salzmann

Doris Uhlich

more than naked

Es tanzt, es fliegt! In ihrem neuen Gruppenstück, das bei ImPulsTanz 2013 uraufgeführt wird, geht die renommierte österreichische Choreografin Doris Uhlich einer Bewegungspoesie nach, wie sie nur du...
 2013
© Giannina Urmeneta Ottiker

Eisa Jocson

Macho Dancer

Ein einzigartiges Phänomen macht die von den Philippinen stammende Tänzerin und Choreografin Eisa Jocson mit ihrem künstlerischen Blick in die Night Clubs ihrer Heimat sichtbar: In diesen Lokalen fü...
[8:tension]  2013
© Katarzyna Szugajew

Florentina Holzinger

Makankosappo - CANCELLED!

Aufgrund eines Bühnenunfalls von Florentina Holzinger muss die für den 24.07.2013 um 23:30 Uhr im Schauspielhaus geplante Veranstaltung Florentina Holzinger "Makankosappo" leider abgesagt werden. D...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Odile Bernard Schroeder

François Chaignaud

ДУМИ МОЇ / Dumy Moyi

Inspiriert von den Theyyam-Tänzen in Malabar, Indien, in denen sich die Interpreten in wundersamen, monumentalen Kostümen in Götter verwandeln und dabei trotzdem eine intime Nähe zu den ZuschauerInnen auf...
 2013
© Karolina Miernik

Ismael Ivo

NO SACRE

Der Körper im Dilemma zwischen göttlichem Ebenbild und einem Gefängnis aus Fleisch. Heute wird es zunehmend möglich, Einblick in diesen Körper zu erhalten und in seinem Bewusstsein zu lesen. Welche Ausw...
 2013
© Ani Anatovka

Ives Thuwis & Youth Group

Love Songs

What the world needs now is love sweet love … Heutzutage soll am besten alles schnell, einfach und ungefährlich sein. Doch das ist die Liebe nicht und nie gewesen. Vielleicht ist die Kommunikation he...
 2013
© Chaja Hertog

Ivo Dimchev

X-ON

Die unglaubliche Lili Handel ist zurück! Bekleidet nur mit High Heels und einem kostbar dekorierten Slip, kahlköpfig und ausgestattet mit der Stimme einer Opernsängerin, bewegt diese queere Diva sich un...
 2013
© Maximilian Pramatarov

Ivo Dimchev

Fest

Es ist ein aufregendes Spiel, das von unterschiedlichsten menschlichen Beziehungen bestimmt wird. Dieses Spiel heißt „Festival“, und Ivo Dimchev kennt es ganz genau, denn seit mehr als 10 Jahren werd...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Alain Roux

Jana Unmüßig

Farbe, Farbe

Vier Tänzerinnen bei der Wiederentdeckung der verlorenen Zeit. Einer Zeit, die gewonnen und wieder verspielt wird, die auch bewusst gedehnt und verkürzt werden kann. „Farbe, Farbe“, das aktuelle Stück...
[8:tension]  2013
© Michael Bause

Jérôme Bel

Disabled Theater

Eine neue, überragende Arbeit des französischen Choreografen Jérôme Bel, die bei ihrer Uraufführung in Brüssel Begeisterung auslöste, und die bei der Kasseler dOCUMENTA (13) genauso wie beim Berliner Theate...
 2013
© Association R.B.

Jérôme Bel

Pichet Klunchun and myself

„Was ist Tanz für dich?“ – „Und für dich?“ Gegenseitiges Staunen. Zwei einander Fremde und voneinander Faszinierte zeigen einander, worauf es ankommt. Es sind zwei echte Größen des zeitgenössischen Tanzes, die si...
 2013
© Hugo Glendinning

Jonathan Burrows & Matteo Fargion

Counting To One Hundred & One Flute Note

Nicht nur ihr trockener Humor verbindet diese beiden kongenialen Performance-Partner, sondern auch ihr immer ins Schwarze treffender Sinn für den Sinn hinter scheinbarem Nonsense. Der Tänzer Jonathan B...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Laurent Ziegler

Ko Murobushi

Ritournelle / Danse 'MILLE PLATEAUX' vol.1

Als Kind lebte er an der Küste, und machte dort zwei elementare Erfahrungen: Einige Male wäre er selbst fast ertrunken. Und einige Male schwemmte das Wasser die Körper von Ertrunkenen an Land. „Im Vers...
 2013
© Marc Dommage

Lenio Kaklea

arranged by date

Eines Tages geschieht etwas ganz Seltsames. Die aus Athen stammende Choreografin und Tänzerin Lenio Kaklea entdeckt beim Aufräumen ihres Schreibtisches ein Blatt Papier, dessen Herkunft und Zweck ihr v...
[8:tension]  2013
© Nils Klinger

Liquid Loft / Chris Haring

LEGO LOVE

Ein Bacchanal, ein orgiastischer Organismus aus dreizehn Körpern. Figuren, die sich aneinanderdrängen wie exaltierte Ausstellungsmodelle im Roboter-Designershop aus der Zukunft. Überdrehte und virtuose Ma...
 2013
© Ryutaro Mishima

Liz Santoro

We Do Our Best

Ursprünglich wollte sie Chirurgin werden und studierte Neurowissenschaft an der Harvard University. Dann hat sich Liz Santoro für die Laufbahn einer Tänzerin und Choreografin entschieden. Aber etwas vo...
[8:tension]  2013
© André Cornellier

Louise Lecavalier / Fou Glorieux

So Blue

Hier öffnet sich ein Kosmos der Geschichten, der alle Aspekte des Lebens in sich zu vereinen scheint. In diesem Stück, sagt Louise Lecavalier, „ist alles miteingeschlossen: Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und...
 2013
© Jack Hauser

Lux Flux

Deine dich liebende Valeska

Die Wiener Performancegruppe Lux Flux – Inge Kaindlstorfer, David Ender & Jack Hauser – widmet sich seit einiger Zeit einer der aufregendstenTanzavantgardistinnen der 1920 Jahre: Valeska Gert. In ...
 2013
© Maarten Vanden Abeele

MaisonDahlBonnema

Analysis - The Whole Song

Die beiden Zeitreisenden Ricky und Ronny nähern sich im dritten und letzten Teil von Dahl-Bonnemas „Tokyo, Paris, New York – a Pop Opera Trilogy“ ihrem Ziel. Nach psychischen Zusammenbrüchen sind si...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Marco Pires

Mariana Tengner Barros

The Trap

„To be a bitch, or not to be a bitch, that’s the question.“ Dieses Solo hat mit der Ambivalenz einer Diva und in diesem Zusammenhang mit der Besessenheit vom „perfekten“ Körper zu tun. Rauchend, monologisi...
[8:tension]  2013
Marta Navaridas & Alexander Deutinger "Speaking of Which" © Klaus Pichler

Marta Navaridas & Alexander Deutinger

Speaking of Which

Rätselhafte Wirklichkeit. Leben wir vielleicht doch in einer Welt, die bloß eine Simulation von Computerfreaks aus der Zukunft ist? Marta Navaridas und Alexander Deutinger sitzen live auf der Bühne un...
 2013
© Karolina Miernik

Mathilde Monnier / CCN Montpellier

Qu'est-ce qui nous arrive ?!?

Ein verblüffender Comic des Körpers und seiner oft seltsamen Choreografien. Zeichnungen können die Posen von Körpern und deren Platzierung in Räumen am besten einfangen. Durch ihre intime Menschenkenntnis könn...
 2013
© Marc Coudrais

Mathilde Monnier / CCN Montpellier

Twin Paradox

Was auch immer passiert, und wenn die Welt zusammenbricht: Der Tanz geht weiter. Um jeden Preis, als ob er die letzte Zuflucht wäre: Tanzen trotz allem, was auch immer geschieht. Zehn TänzerInnen gehen d...
 2013
© Julian Röder

Meg Stuart / Damaged Goods & Münchner Kammerspiele

Built to Last

Überragend monumentale Musik wie Ludwig van Beethovens „Eroica“ oder Antonín Dvořáks Neunte Symphonie „Aus der Neuen Welt“ bis hin zu Meredith Monks „Astronaut Anthem“ setzt Meg Stuart in einen nicht ...
 2013
© Lucas Zavalia

Michael Turinsky

heteronomous male

„Als Kind habe ich davon geträumt, Fußball-Trainer zu werden. Jetzt statt dessen ...“, sagt der körper-behinderte Wiener Choreograf, Tänzer und Philosoph Michael Turinsky in seinem Solo „heteronomous male“. He...
[8:tension]  2013
© Ursula Kaufmann

Needcompany / Grace Ellen Barkey

MUSH-ROOM

Aufstand der Pilz-Aliens! Ein Feuerwerk der Phantasie zündet die im indonesischen Surabaya geborene belgische Choreografin Grace Ellen Barkey in diesem turbulenten Spektakel. Für die Musik hat sich d...
 2013
© Joachim Kapuy

Occupy the Museum

"Over the course of 'Occupy the Museum', dance artists will focus on the agency of exhibition and display and undoing the ethnographic. Through interviews with the labour around the museum, the power...
 2013
© Boris Munger

Olivier Dubois

Prêt à baiser

Das ruchlose Streben nach dem Künstlersein. Das Opfer der Muse, die des Künstlers Nachwelt nährt und seinen Körper einer wölfischen Einsamkeit ausliefert. Der Kuss des Todes. Das Erschaffen der Ewig...
 2013
Cie. David Hernandez: "Divertimenti" © Karolina Miernik

Padmini Chettur

Beautiful Thing 2 + Divertimenti

„Wo beginnt der Körper und wo endet er?“ war die große Frage von Padmini Chetturs Mentorin, der großen indischen Tanzschaffenden Chandralekha. „Danach zu fragen ist heute vielleicht relevanter als je z...
 2013
© Karolina Miernik

Philipp Gehmacher

SAY SOMETHING: six speech acts

Die Fähigkeit zu sprechen ist ein großes Geschenk und zugleich als Tanz der Sprache auf den Bühnen der Gesellschaft eine gewaltige kulturelle Herausforderung. „Sie stand einfach da und schaute auf die ...
 2013
© Hanne Nijhuis

Rodrigo Sobarzo de Larraechea

A P N E A

Alles Leben kommt aus dem Wasser. Aber der Mensch hat sich von diesem Medium längst entfremdet. Fasziniert von dieser Entfremdung versetzt der junge chilenisch-niederländische Choreograf Rodrigo Sobarzo d...
[8:tension]  2013
© Severin Koller

Silke SILK Grabinger

Versuchsperson Silke Grabinger 2.0

An diesem aufregenden Experiment arbeiten die internationalen ChoreografInnen Dave St-Pierre, Astrid Endruweit & Michael Laub, Trajal Harrell und Benoît Lachambre sowie der Filmregisseur Arash T. ...
 2013
© Jorge León

Simone Aughterlony

Show and Tell

Die fragile Beziehung zwischen Reden und Handeln untersuchen die beiden charismatischen PerformerInnen Phil Hayes und Simone Aughterlony. Sie tun, was sie sagen, und sie sagen, was sie tun - als spielerischer,...
 2013
© Tanz Company Gervasi

Tanz Company Gervasi

Solo with Guests (Part Two)

Diese neue Arbeit von Elio Gervasi mit 10 TänzerInnen beschäftigt sich mit Ordnung und Chaos: Was passiert, wenn unsere im Einzelnen mühevoll entwickelten Ordnungsmuster sich zueinander chaotisch ve...
 2013
© Miana Jun

Trajal Harrell

Judson Church is Ringing in Harlem (Made-to-Measure)

Judson Church is Ringing in Harlem (Made-to-Measure) / Twenty Looks or Paris is Burning at The Judson Church (M2M) Die Avantgarde tanzt in Togakleidern an! In einer Art Kirchenschiff, zu dem der New...
 2013
© Whitney Browne / Courtesy of Third Streaming Gallery

Trajal Harrell

Antigone Jr.

Leidenschaftlich kämpft Trajal Harrell gemeinsam mit dem Tänzer Thibault Lac für die Schönheit des Spektakels auf der Bühne und für die Reize des Bezauberns, des Glamours und der Starauftritte. Das D...
[WildWalk]  2013
© Antoine Tempé

Trajal Harrell

Twenty Looks or Paris is Burning at The Judson Church (S)

Ist dieser Mann tatsächlich ein Fashion Victim? Oder ist das, was Trajal Harrell hier mit der Mode macht, einfach die Neuerfindung der Kritik? Was der eindrucksvolle Tänzer aus New York in dieser (S)-Version s...
 2013
© Bengt Gustafsson

Trajal Harrell

Antigone Sr.

Aufwühlende Worte sowie augenzwinkernd präsentierte Tragik mit reichlich Catwalk und Voguing samt sehr extravaganten Kostümen in magischem Bühnenlicht. So trifft der schillernde Harlem Drag das avantgardistische Jud...
 2013
© Antoine Tempé

Trajal Harrell

Twenty Looks or Paris is Burning at The Judson Church (XS)

Extra miniaturistisch, aber auch extra stimmungsvoll stellt sich die Solo-Version von Trajal Harrells „Twenty Looks“ dar. In diesem intimen und sensiblen Ein-Mann-Stück ist der Choreograf hautnah als ...
 2013
© Paula Court

Trajal Harrell / Cecilia Bengolea / François Chaignaud / Marlene Freitas

(M)imosa

Einen Höhepunkt erreicht die Stimmung, wenn sich ein aus den Fugen geratener Vamp in einen halbnackten, weiblichen Prince verwandelt, der „Darling Nikki“ singt. Und einen anderen, sobald sich herausstellt, dass...
 2013
© Vicente de Paulo

Trajal Harrell & Friends

ImPulsTanz @ 30: License to party

Festival Opening Mit einer Crew aus zeitgenössischen TänzerInnen und voguing Divas und Divos aus Paris, Helsinki, New York, Brüssel und Buenos Aires, bringt der New Yorker Shooting Star Trajal Ha...
 2013
© Trajal Harrell

Trajal Harrell & Pro Series Participants

Rite of summer

Nach Igor Strawinskys und Vaclav Nijinskys skandalträchtiger Einführung des Frühlingsopfers in den Tanz, also nach 1913, haben sich zahlreiche weitere ChoreografInnen diesem Stoff gewidmet: Darunter so...
 2013
© Wonge Bergmann

Troubleyn / Jan Fabre & Antony Rizzi

Drugs Kept Me Alive

Furchtlos spricht ein Überlebender über seine Art zu leben: Bekenntnissse eines Tanz-Junkies, gesehen durch die Augen des belgischen Künstlers, Regisseurs und Choreografen Jan Fabre, der Antony Rizzi na...
 2013
© Danny Willems

Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus

What the Body Does Not Remember

Eine wahre Schockwelle löste dieses Stück, als es 1987 zum ersten Mal der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert wurde, aus. Extreme Schnelligkeit, äußerste Präzision und atemberaubende Spannung dominieren Wim Va...
 2013
© Wim Vandekeybus

Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus

booty Looting

Trickserei, Ablenkung und Täuschung überall. Das ist das Thema dieses rasanten, mit Spannung, Schweiß und Lebenssaft vollgepackten Stücks, in dem sich vier TänzerInnen, zwei SchauspielerInnen und ein ...
 2013
© Karolina Miernik

William Kentridge

Refuse the Hour

William Kentridge (ZA) Philip Miller, Dada Masilo, Catherine Meyburgh (ZA) Ist es möglich, Zeit auf der Bühne darzustellen, oder zu materialisieren? Der preisgekrönte südafrikanische Künstler Will...
 2013
© Neshaka Karaddzhinska

Willy Prager

The Victory Day

Die Straße kocht. Der Sound des Aufstands braust auf. Nebelschwaden auf der Bühne. Signalhörner lärmen. Ein ferngesteuertes Polizeiauto rast dahin, ein kleiner Hubschrauber surrt auf und nieder: Der...
[8:tension]  2013
© Vincent Cavaroc

Xavier Le Roy

Low Pieces

Das Publikum taucht in eine andere Welt ein. Alle Hektik bleibt draußen, und die Bühne strahlt tiefen Frieden aus. Anmutig rastet eine Herde von Tieren in der Sonne, dann wieder wiegen sich edle Bäume im...
 2013
© Céline Larrère

Zeina Hanna

Never Live Twice

Charles Bukowskis raue, sonore Stimme spricht von der Kunst und von der Liebe. Eine bequeme Lounge mit schöner Musik und einem Video, das groß auf zerknittertes Papier auf eine Wand projiziert wird. I...
[8:tension]  2013

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. Unsere drei verschiedenen Club Cards sind online erwerbbar. HIER

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 19.08.2018, 15:52 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/performances/2013/