You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
 
 

Artist Archive

Olivier Heinry
© Olivier Heinry

Isabelle Schad (DE)

Isabelle Schad is a choreographer and performer; she lives in Berlin and works in many places. After having studied classical ballet in Stuttgart, she has danced in various classical companies and extended her dance education, looking for different kinds of information taking workshops, receiving scholarships (like danceWEB a.o.) and in the last years, orientating herself more and more towards somatic practices like Body-Mind Centering (e.g. the Embryology Workshop with Bonnie Bainbridge Cohen in 2010 has become an outstanding mark in her experiences). She has performed with diverse companies and choreographers like Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus, Frédéric Gies, Olga Mesa, Eszter Salamon a.o.

Since 1999, she is developing her own work that is strongly based on body practices / research and continuous learning processes towards (re)presentation. Her pieces (like California Roll or Still Lives - a community project that has been developed in over 12 european cities) are presented internationally; she received several nominations, prizes and working residencies (like at Podewil Berlin or de Monty in Antwerpen a.o.).

In the last years, she has been co-initiating several projects/groups that are searching for ways of organising, possibilities of functioning and exploring different ways of working together, bringing in relation the different fields of research and practices between the artists involved and questioning modes of production.
With Bruno Pocheron and Ben Anderson she has initiated "Good Work" in 2003, a collaborative framework concerned with the (re)presentation, and perception of the body onstage and in society. Good Work resulted in performances involving artists such as Martin Bélanger, Nuno Bizarro, Frédéric Gies, Hanna Hedman, Olivier Heinry, Benoît Lachambre and Manuel Pelmus.
In 2005 Alice Chauchat, Frédéric Gies, Frédéric de Carlo, Odile Seitz and herself initiated the open collective "Praticable" proposing a specific model of working together between artists in the field of dance and choreography: based on the sharing of body practices, "Praticable" brings together research, learning processes, creation, production and distribution, multiplying circulations between them.
Another recent experience of making works together is the series of pieces: "Unturtled(s)" (from 2009 ongoing) realized with the visual artist Laurent Goldring, in which they reverse the relationship between image and body, getting rid of resemblances between both, changing the relation between inner and outer space, to (re)question the whole notion of representation (again).
Her current series of group pieces "Musik (Praticable)" that she has started in Zagreb and in Berlin, is comparing musical terminology and concepts with physiology, choreographic writing and compositional elements in dance: organisations of bodies writing themselves in space like motifs, figures, polyphonic voices or body - landscapes.

Since quite some years, she is teaching - as a way to continue learning and working, sharing knowledge, ideas and practices, e.g. in Berlin at the MA Choreography and BA (HZT) or internationally in the frame of workshops or short period projects.

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 15.12.2019, 11:14 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/artistbios/id868/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
 
 

Artist Archive

Olivier Heinry
© Olivier Heinry

Isabelle Schad (DE)

Isabelle Schad ist Choreografin und Performerin; sie lebt in Berlin und arbeitet vielerorts. Nachdem sie in Stuttgart Ballett studiert hat, tanzte sie bei verschiedenen klassischen Compagnien und erweiterte schließlich ihre Ausbildung durch verschiedene Workshops und Stipendien (wie u.a. danceWEB). In den letzten Jahren orientierte sie sich immer mehr an Körperarbeit, wie das Body-Mind-Centering (so z.B. 2010 bei einem Embryologie Workshop mit Bonnie Bainbridge Cohen, der ihre Erfahrungen maßgeblich beeinflusste). Sie performte mit verschiedenen Compagnien und arbeitete mit unterschiedlichen ChoreografInnen, wie Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus, Frédéric Gies, Olga Mesa, Eszter Salamon u.a.

Seit 1999 schafft sie eigene Arbeiten, die auf Körperarbeit und physischen Recherchen, wie auf fortwährenden Lernprozessen über (Re)präsentation basieren. Ihre Stücke, wie „California Roll“ oder „Still Lives“ (ein Community Projekt, das in über 12 Europäischen Städten entwickelt wurde) werden international gezeigt. Sie erhielt zahlreiche Preise, Nominierungen und Residencies (so wie bei Podewil Berlin oder de Monty in Antwerpen u.a.).

In den letzten Jahren hat sie einige Projekte/Gruppen co-initiiert, die nach Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit, Verknüpfung unterschiedlicher Recherchen und Praktiken suchen, wobei Produktionsweisen von beteiligten KünstlerInnen hinterfragt werden.
2003 initiierte sie „Good Work“ mit Bruno Pocheron und Ben Anderson, eine Zusammenarbeit über (Re)präsentation und Wahrnehmung des Körpers auf der Bühne und in der Gesellschaft. „Good Work“ wurde mit mehreren KünstlerInnen gezeigt: Martin Bélanger, Nuno Bizarro, Frédéric Gies, Hanna Hedman, Olivier Heinry, Benoît Lachambre und Manuel Pelmus.

2005 initiierte sie zusammen mit Alice Chauchat, Frédéric Gies, Frédéric de Carlo und Odile Seitz das offene Kollektiv „Practicable“, welches ein spezielles Model von Zusammenarbeit von KünstlerInnen aus Tanz und Choreografie vorstellt. Basierend auf dem Teilen von Körperpraktiken, bringt „Practicable“ Recherche, Lernprozesse, Kreation, Produktion und Distribution zusammen.
Eine weitere aktuelle Zusammenarbeitserfahrung ist die Stückserie „Unturtled(s)“ (laufend seit 2009) zusammen mit dem bildenden Künstler Lauent Goldring, bei der sie die Beziehung von Bild und Körper umkehren, deren Ähnlichkeiten beseitigen und die Beziehung zwischen innerem und äußerem Raum verändern, um das gesamte Verständnis von Repräsentation (erneut) zu hinterfragen.
Ihre aktuelle Serie von Gruppenstücken „Musik (Practicable)“, die sie in Zagreb und Berlin begonnen hat, vergleicht musikalische Parameter und Konzepte mit Physiologie, choreografischem Schreiben und Kompositionselelmenten im Tanz: die Organisation von Körpern, die sich in den Raum einschreiben, vergleichbar mit Motiven, Figuren, polyphonen Stimmen oder Körpernlandschaften.
Seit einigen Jahren unterrichtet sie um weiterzulernen und zu arbeiten, Wissen, Ideen und Praktiken zu teilen, so etwa in Berlin für das Masterprogramm für Choreografie und Bachelorprogramm am HZT, wie auch international im Rahmen von Workshops oder Kurzzeitprojekten.

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 15.12.2019, 10:56 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/artistbios/id868/