ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
 
 

Artist Archive

Bart Grietens
© Bart Grietens

Martin KILVÁDY (BE/SK)

Martin Kilvády was born in 1974 in Banska Bystrica, Slovakia, where he graduated from secondary school. Subsequently, he enrolled in a program for teacher education in contemporary dance at the Comenius University in Bratislava, the School of Music and Dramatic Arts where he received his "Master of Arts".
Choreographers and teachers who most influenced his further development as a dancer, are Jan Durovcik, Miroslava Kovarova and Libor Vaculik. From 1992 to 1996, he was a member of the Torzo Ballet Company in Bratislava and performed as a free lancer in several productions of the Slovak National Theatre from 1995 to 1996. In 1997 he joined the Magyar Fesztival Ballet in Budapest for one season.

During the summer of 1997 he became a member of Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker's Rosas Dance Company in Brussels. He danced in "Would", in the reprise of "Mikrocosmos" and "Achterland", and contributed to the creation of "Just Before", "Drumming", "I Said", and "In real time". During these years with Rosas, the teachings of David Zambrano and Chrysa Parkinson widened his dance horizons.
Between 2001 and 2004, he collaborated with choreographer Roberto Olivan in the creation of "Natural Strange Days" and "De Farra". In the season 2002-2003, he worked with circus company Rital Brocante. Since 2003, he has been a member of Thomas Hauert's company ZOO, performing in "Five", "Modify", "More less said songs", "Walking Oscar", "Puzzled" and "Accords".

Martin started to teach dance classes in 1991 and since 2001 has been preparing training programmes for dance companies such as Rosas, Ultima Vez, and Charleroi Danse, guiding workshops at the schools of P.A.R.T.S, at DCJ – Dans Centrum Jette (Belgium), CDC Toulouse, and at ImPulsTanz Festival Vienna. He teaches regularly at Terpsichore, Centrum voor Dans en Beweging (Belgium).

Martin Kilvády is co-founder of Les SlovaKs Dance Collective. They created "Opening Night" (2007), "Journey Home" (2009), "Les SlovaKs - The Koncert" (2010) and in "Fragments" (2012).

Last update: 18.04.2014

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 11.08.2020, 06:13 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/artistbios/id125/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
 
 

Artist Archive

Bart Grietens
© Bart Grietens

Martin KILVÁDY (BE/SK)

Martin Kilvády wurde 1974 in Banska Bystrica, Slowakei geboren, wo er auch in die Schule ging. Anschließend begann er eine Lehrerausbildung für zeitgenössischen Tanz an der Comenius-Universität in Bratislava, und erhielt seinen Master of Arts von der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst.
Choreograf_innen und Lehrer_innen, die seine Weiterentwicklung als Tänzer am meisten beeinflussten sind: Jan Durovčík, Miroslava Kovarova und Libor Vaculik. Von 1992 bis 1996 war er Mitglied der Torzo Ballet Copagnie in Bratislava und tanzte von 1995 bis 1996 als Freelancer in mehreren Produktionen des Slowakischen Nationaltheaters. 1997 war er bei Magyar Fesztival Ballett in Budapest für eine Saison lang tätig.

Im Sommer 1997 wurde er Mitglied von Anne Teresa de Keersmaekers Tanzcompagnie ROSAS in Brüssel. Er tanzte in den Stücken „Would“, in den Reprisen von „Mikrocosmos“ und „Achterland“, und trug zur Kreation von „Just Before“, „Drumming“, „I said“, und „In Real Time“ bei. Während dieser Jahre bei Rosas, erweiterten David Zambrano und Chrysa Parkinson seine Tanz-Horizonte.
Zwischen 2001 und 2004 arbeitete er mit dem Choreografen Roberto Olivan für die Kreation „Natural Strange Days“ und „De Farra“ zusammen. In der Saison 2002-2003 war er mit der Zirkuscompagnie Rital Brocante unterwegs. Seit 2003 ist er Mitglied von Thomas Hauerts Compagnie ZOO, und performte in „Five“, „Modify“, „More or less said songs“, „Walking Oscar“, „Puzzled“ und „Accords“.

Martin begann im Jahr 1991 zu unterrichten und seit 2001 in Ausbildungsprogrammen für Compagnien wie Rosas, Ultima Vez und Charleroi Danse das reguläre Training zu leiten, hielt Workshops an Schulen wie P.A.R.T.S., bei DCJ - Dans Centrum Jette, CDC Toulouse und beim ImPulsTanz Festival. Er unterrichtet regelmäßig bei Terpsichore, Centrum voor Dans en Beweging (BE).

Martin Kilvády ist Mitbegründer von Les SlovaKs Dance Collective. Sie kreierten die Stücke „Opening Night“ (2007), „Journey Home“ (2009), „Les SlovaKs - Das Koncert“ (2010) und „Fragments“ (2012).

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.01.2020, 12:39 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/artistbios/id125/