You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
 
 

Artist Archive

Dieter Hartwig
© Dieter Hartwig

Angela Schubot (DE)

Angela Schubot is a dancer, artist, researcher and choreographer based in Berlin. She is together with Martin Clausen co-founder of Two Fish (2000-2012). Since 2009 she has an on-going collaboration with Jared Gradinger, developing pieces about the topic of de-bordering of the body, new forms of co-existence and unconditional togetherness. In 2018 Gradinger and Schubot will make their first group work with 12 performers as well as creating a duet inspired by nature intelligence.
Since 2015 Schubot shares an intensive research and collaboration with Robert Steijn finding the brotherhood between what binds us in being different. Their first collaboration duet-work „brothers“ premiered in January 2016. Their new collaboration „abuelas“ will happen in the near or far future.

Angela Schubot is still interested in Solo works based on intensive phases of movement research, which are the core of her collaborations. In 2015 her Solo "Körper ohne Macht“ ("bodies beyond power") premiered in Hebbel am Ufer, Berlin, finding a language in which the dancing body slowly loses the distinction between inside and outside and in which she was looking for other ways of expansion (to the inside, to the outside) beyond the expansion-logics of power.
In the frame of "Körper ohne Macht" she collaborated with long-time collaborator Martin Clausen, developing the participatory meditation-monologue-piece "the fire from within", in which for the first time she tried to translate her research knowledge into spoken language.
From 2011-2015 she worked with and for dance-directress Margret-Sara Gudjonsdottir. Besides she worked with artist Rachel de Joode, Theater Thikwa/Karol Golebiowski among others.
In addition to her most continuous collaboration partners she is deeply influenced by the artists Rosalind Crisp and Benoît Lachambre.
Schubot is teaching movement research and is coaching a.o. at DOCH/University of Dance and Circus in Stockholm, ImPulsTanz Wien, HZT-Berlin and SMASH Berlin. In 2017 she finished her education in fascia-therapy and perceptive pedagogy according to the method of Danis Bois and will be working as a healer/health practitioner. She has an on-going side-track collaboration with Lea Kieffer and Barbara Berti exploring the thresholds between meditation, hands-on bodywork, healing and dancing. At the moment she is travelling through Mexico and Peru, learning more about indigenous healing practices, medicines, rituals, dances and how to let the mind drop into the heart.

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.01.2020, 11:40 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/artistbios/id1227/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
 
 

Artist Archive

Dieter Hartwig
© Dieter Hartwig

Angela Schubot (DE)

Angela Schubot ist Tänzerin, Forscherin und Choreografin und lebt in Berlin. Sie ist gemeinsam mit Martin Clausen Mitbegründerin von Two Fish (2002-2012). Seit 2009 arbeitet sie mit Jared Gradinger an Stücken zur Entgrenzung des Körpers, neue Formen von Ko-Existenzen und bedingungslosem Zusammensein. 2018 kreieren sie ihr erstes Gruppenstück mit 12 Performer_innen und ein Duett, das von natürlicher Intelligenz inspiriert ist.
Seit 2015 arbeitet sie eng mit Robert Steijn an einer Recherche über Brüderschaft und darüber, was uns in unseren Unterschieden verbindet. Ihre erste gemeinsame Arbeit, das Duett „brothers" feierte im Jänner 2016 Premiere. Ihr neues Projekt „abuelas“ wird in näherer oder fernerer Zukunft entstehen.

Angela Schubot ist weiterhin auch an Soloarbeiten interessiert, die auf intensiven Phasen von Bewegungsrecherchen basieren und Ausgangspunkt für ihre Kollaborationen sind. 2015 wurde ihr Solo „Körper Ohne Macht“ am Hebbel am Ufer in Berlin aufgeführt. Darin wird eine Sprache gefunden, in der der tanzende Körper allmählich die Unterscheidung zwischen Innen und Außen verliert und in dem sie nach anderen Ausdehnungsmöglichkeiten (nach Innen, nach Außen) jenseits der Expansionslogik von Macht suchte.
Im Rahmen von „Körper ohne Macht“ arbeitete sie mit ihrem Langzeit-Kollaborationspartner Martin Clausen zusammen und entwickelte das partizipative Meditations-Monolog-Stück „the fire from within“, in dem sie zum ersten Mal ihr Forschungswissen in gesprochene Sprache umsetzte.
Zwischen 2011 und 2015 arbeitete sie mit und für die Tanz-Regisseurin Margret-Sara Gudjonsdottir. Außerdem arbeitete sie unter anderem mit der Künstlerin Rachel de Joode und dem Theater Thikwa / Karol Golebiowski.

Neben ihren konstantesten Kooperationspartner_innen ist sie von den Künstler_innen Rosalind Crisp und Benoît Lachambre zutiefst beeinflusst. Schubot unterrichtet Bewegungsforschung und ist als Coach u.a. an der DOCH / Universität für Tanz und Zirkus in Stockholm, ImPulsTanz Wien, HZT-Berlin und SMASH Berlin, tätig. Im Jahr 2017 beendete sie ihre Ausbildung in Faszien-Therapie und Wahrnehmungspädagogik nach der Methode von Danis Bois und wird als Heilerin / Heilpraktikerin arbeiten. Sie hat eine fortlaufende Zusammenarbeit mit Lea Kieffer und Barbara Berti, in der sie die Grenzen zwischen Meditation, Körperarbeit, Heilung und Tanz erforscht. Im Moment reist sie durch Mexiko und Peru und lernt mehr über indigene Heilpraktiken, Medizin, Rituale, Tänze und darüber, wie man den Geist ins Herz lässt.

Stand: 10.04.2017

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.02.2020, 05:54 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/artistbios/id1227/