You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
 
 

Artist Archive

Ersin Erçin
© Ersin Erçin

Defne Erdur (FR/TR)

Defne Erdur is a dance artist and a sociologist working in the fields of performing arts, therapy and education. She is trained in Contemporary Dance (PhD), Sociology (MA) and Intermodel Art Therapy & Creativity, and Trauma Healing (SEP). Having worked with pioneers in Somatics and therapy, in 2008 she has become a certified body therapist actively practicing multitude of techniques towards a deeper understanding of the body as a psychophysical whole.

She has been regularly teaching for ImPulsTanz, MSGSU Istanbul State Conservatory, ElimSende, ÇATI Contemporary Dance Artists Association, and CI-Turkey; as well as supporting WINPeace, Beyond Borders, and Peace Revolution initiatives. Invested in building safe and inclusive creative environments, she offers workshops around the world, including Hunting Gathering Cultivating, Every Body Knows, Mind the Body, and Embodying Time. Defne is also the co-founder and editor of idocde.net dedicated to documentation of contemporary dance education. She is one of the authors and co-editors of MINDTHEDANCE.com

Artistically, she is mainly interested in instant compositions and site specific performances. In 2014, her on-going solo performance "in between prayers" which was perceived as having significant impact on the physical intervention called "standing man" during the socio-political revolts in Turkey, and her dedication to non-violent communication took her to Thailand. She was selected among 400 artists for "Meditation Artistic Retreat" to collaborate with 19 other artists towards creating the Samadhi Santi Collection for peace. Henceforth, she has become one of the meditation trainers of World Peace Initiative Foundation.

In sum, she is curiously dancing on the transitive line between art and life – where the prospect of all her work is to mediate people to relate to their own self and accompany them in their physical, mental, and emotional processes towards wellbeing.

Last update: 24.04.2018

Workshops
2019: Embodying Time (55+), Every Body Knows
2018: Embodying Time (55+), Every Body Knows
2017: Every Body Knows
2016: Every Body Knows
2015: Embodying Time, Every Body Knows
2014: Every Body Knows
2013: Every Body Knows
2012: Hunting & Gathering

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.03.2020, 11:37 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/artistbios/id1220/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
 
 

Artist Archive

Ersin Erçin
© Ersin Erçin

Defne Erdur (FR/TR)

Defne Erdur ist Tanzkünstlerin und Soziologin und arbeitet im Bereich von Performance, Therapie und Weiterbildung. Sie studierte zeitgenössischen Tanz (PhD), Soziologie (MA), Intermodel Art Therapy & Creativity und Trauma Healing (SEP). Nachdem sie mit Pionier_innen in Somatik und Therapie gearbeitet hat, erhielt sie 2008 ein Zertifikat als Körpertherapeutin, die aktiv eine Vielzahl von Techniken praktiziert, um ein tieferes Verständnis des Körpers als psychophysisches Ganzes zu erreichen.

Sie unterrichtete regelmäßig für ImPulsTanz, MSGSU Istanbul State Conservatory, ElimSende, ÇATI Contemporary Dance Artists Association und CI-Turkey. Zudem unterstützt sie Initiativen wie WINPeace, Beyond Borders und Peace Revolution. Vertieft in die Entwicklung von sicheren, integrativen und kreativen Umgebungen, bietet sie weltweit Workshops an, darunter Hunting Gathering Cultivating, Every Body Knows, Mind the Body und Embodying Time. Defne ist außerdem Mitbegründerin und Redakteurin von idocde.net, eine Plattform, die sich der Dokumentation von zeitgenössischer Tanzausbildung widmet. Außerdem ist sie Autorin und Co-Herausgeberin von MINDTHEDANCE.com.

Künstlerisch ist sie vor allem an Instant Kompositionen und ortsspezifischen Performances interessiert. 2014 führte ihre fortlaufende Solo-Performance „in between prayers“, die in den gesellschaftspolitischen Aufständen in der Türkei einen bedeutenden Einfluss auf die künstlerische Intervention „standing man“ hatte sowie ihr Engagement für eine gewaltlose Kommunikation, sie nach Thailand. Unter 400 Künstler_innen wurde sie für „Meditation Artistic Retreat“ ausgewählt, um mit 19 weiteren Künstler_innen zusammenzuarbeiten. Sie kreierten die Samadhi Santi Collection für den Frieden. Seither ist sie Meditations-Trainerin der World Peace Initiative Foundation.

In Summe tanzt sie neugierig an der transitiven Grenze zwischen Kunst und Leben – wo es die Perspektive all ihrer Arbeit ist, zwischen Menschen zu vermitteln, sich auf ihr Selbst zu beziehen und diese in ihren körperlichen, geistigen und emotionalen Prozessen zu Wohlbefinden zu verhelfen.

Stand: 24.04.2018

Workshops
2019: Embodying Time (55+), Every Body Knows
2018: Embodying Time (55+), Every Body Knows
2017: Every Body Knows
2016: Every Body Knows
2015: Embodying Time, Every Body Knows
2014: Every Body Knows
2013: Every Body Knows
2012: Hunting & Gathering

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.06.2020, 17:51 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/artistbios/id1220/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival