You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2019

Erli Gruenzweil
© Erli Gruenzweil

Magdalena Chowaniec & Valerie Oberleithner

ichoreography


An intergenerational workshop for Internet junkies of all ages, gender and abilities and their families


Not sure how to sense the "Here and Now" after a long WhatsApp session? Feeling disembodied? Is your mobile phone becoming your rescue life jacket for the "chaos" of a daily life? Is your mobile making you immobile? If you recognise yourself living with your mobile phone as a prolongation of "self", always standing between you and your beloved ones, if your phone is becoming your best companion while your dreams of the adventure, exploration and changing the world get flushed down the toilet because of a Netflix Show – this workshop is for you and your family*.

How can we help our body to regain autonomy, trust and active participation in the world? How can we develop a body re-relating to its technical surrounding and the power structures existing behind it? How can we reconquer immidiacy of our actions?


iChoreography works with the body in the first place. It re-choreographs the body to initiate changes in the society and to enhance its flow. In their workshop choreographers Magdalena and Valerie, share with the participants the physical principles discovered through contemporary dance and choreography. With the help of these practices, iChoreography aims to unmask the power structures behind technical devices and to re-create a body capable to act and re-act "freely" while facing the overwhelming stream of information. Through these physical practices, we can find new forms of healing, we increase our sensory scale of awareness lost in the course of body’s virtual visits and improve our life within the virtual and the analogue community.


The class is open to all ages, genders, forms, colours, shapes, beings dealing with Internet addiction and interconnected oppression, feeling of isolation, high anxiety, jumpiness.

*Family members are: all family members (grandmothers, uncles, aunties, brothers etc.) but also  your big sisters' flatmate, mum's best friend, co-workers etc.


Special Deal: Bring a family member or friend from a different generation for free! 

In this case please book your workshop directly at the Workshop Office!



ArtistBio: Magdalena Chowaniec
ArtistBio: Valerie Oberleithner
Workshopoverview 2019
Week4: 05. Aug - 09. Aug 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 16.10.2019, 21:58 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2019/workshops/id4001/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2019

Erli Gruenzweil
© Erli Gruenzweil

Magdalena Chowaniec & Valerie Oberleithner

iChoreography


Ein generationsübergreifender Workshop für Internet-Junkies aller Altersgruppen, Gender und Fähigkeiten sowie ihrer erweiterten Familie


Weißt du nach einer WhatsApp-Session noch, wie du zurück ins „Hier und Jetzt“ kommst? Ist dein Handy dein Rettungsring vor dem Alltags-„Chaos“? Wie fühlt sich dein Körper an, unbeweglich? Wenn dein Handy die Verlängerung deines Selbst ist, wenn es immer zwischen dir und deinen liebsten Menschen steht, dein ständiger Begleiter ist, während all deine Träume vom Welt-Verändern und anderen Abenteuern, wegen einer Netflix-Serie den Bach runter gehen – dann ist dieser Workshop was für dich UND deine Familie*!

Wie können wir unserem Körper helfen, Autonomie, Vertrauen und aktive Teilnahme an der Welt wiederzugewinnen? Wie finden wir zu einem Körper, der sein technisches Umfeld und die dahinterstehenden Machtstrukturen hinterfragt und sich neu justiert? Wie können wir die Unnachgiebigkeit unserer Handlungen zurückgewinnen?


iChoreography arbeitet in erster Linie mit dem Körper. Der Körper wird neu choreografiert, um Veränderungen in der Gesellschaft einzuleiten und seinen natürlichen (Ein)Fluss zu verbessern. Die Choreografinnen Magdalena und Valerie teilen mit den Teilnehmer_innen die körperlichen Prinzipien des zeitgenössischen Tanzes und der Choreografie. Mit Hilfe dieser Praktiken möchte iChoreography die Machtstrukturen hinter technischen Geräten demaskieren und einen Körper schaffen, der in der Lage ist, „frei“ zu re-agieren und sich dem überbordenden Informationsfluss zu stellen. Diese Körperpraxis kann zu neuen Formen der Heilung führen, unser sensorisches Maß an Bewusstsein verfeinern, das oftmals während der virtuellen Besuche des Körpers verloren geht, und unser Leben in der virtuellen und der analogen Gemeinschaft maßgeblich verbessern.


Dieser Workshop ist für jedes Alter, Können und Gender, für Menschen, die mit Internetsucht und der damit zusammenhängenden Unterdrückung sowie mit einem Gefühl von Isolation, hoher Anspannung und Nervosität kämpfen.

*Familie heißt auch: Familienmitglieder (Oma, Tanten, Geschwister...) und z.B. der Mitbewohner der großen Schwester, Mamas beste Freundin, Arbeitskolleg_innen etc.


Special Deal: wenn du ein Familienmitglied oder ein/e Freundin aus einer anderen Generation mitbringst zahlt ihr gemeinsam nur eine Workshopgebühr.

In diesem Fall bitten wir dich direkt im Workshop Office zu buchen.



ArtistBio: Magdalena Chowaniec
ArtistBio: Valerie Oberleithner
Workshopübersicht 2019
Week4: 05. Aug - 09. Aug 2019

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 15.11.2019, 03:22 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2019/workshops/id4001/