ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2018

INTRA SPACE, 2017
© INTRA SPACE, 2017

Esther Balfe & Christina Jauernik

INTRA SPACE


Otherness [Attentional forms]


Exterior and interior oscillating perspectives embodied across and beyond the physical and virtual. The space consists of a technical set up – becoming our environment where figures and bodies are housed in a techno-media setting. A motion-tracking camera system and projection screens translate our immediate activities.


Over the course of two days we will extend the application to an unknown outcome by assuming that existing habits or traits can be influenced. We will ask what drives us to move or react given the confine of the predicament; studying the potentials of exposure and resolution in the shared perception with virtual figures and how such embodiment affects and expands our own movement horizon.


The installation allows for movement research in the interaction with highly articulate virtual figures. INTRA SPACE* is an experimental framework, which critically explores the potentials of a shared corporeality between virtual figures and human bodies to enhance, complicate and corrupt their functional consequences. We look to expound on a plethora of constructs, providing a situation for transgressions across virtual and physical moving bodies.


This dynamic, physical course will culminate in a performative installation intended for a public viewing with the virtual figure. In the run of the 2 days we will lead you through a series of practices including everything from a moving thinkers' warm-up to virtually climbing inside the moving figure. From merging with an object or body to reading and translating the virtual bodies and the bodies of other dancers. You learn how to deflect, corrupt and disarrange movement, challenging ones movement traits into the unfamiliar.  


*INTRA SPACE artistic research project (PEEK AR299-G21) led by Wolfgang Tschapeller, Institute for Art and Architecture, Academy of Fine Arts Vienna and funded by the FWF Austrian Science Fund.



ArtistBio: Esther Balfe
ArtistBio: Christina Jauernik
Workshopoverview 2018
Intensive3: 04. Aug + 05. Aug 2018

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 04.06.2020, 13:44 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2018/workshops/id3795/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2018

INTRA SPACE, 2017
© INTRA SPACE, 2017

Esther Balfe & Christina Jauernik

INTRA SPACE


Otherness [Attentional forms]


Oszillierende äußere und innere Perspektiven über das Körperliche und Virtuelle und darüber hinaus. Der Raum besteht aus einem technischen Setup. Er wird zu unserem Umfeld, wo Figuren und Körper in eine Techno-Media-Kulisse eingebettet werden. Ein Kamerasystem, das Bewegung erfasst, und Projektionsflächen übersetzen unsere unmittelbaren Aktionen.


Innerhalb dieser zwei Tage werden wir diese Anwendung hin zu einem unbekannten Resultat vorantreiben und davon ausgehen, dass existente Gewohnheiten und Charakterzüge beeinflusst werden können. Wir fragen nach der Motivation von Bewegung oder nach Reaktionen unter gegebener Abgrenzung dieser Prädikation. Wir untersuchen mit virtuellen Figuren die Enthüllung und die Auflösung von geteilter Wahrnehmung und wie sich diese Art von Verkörperung auf unseren Bewegungshorizont auswirkt bzw. diesen erweitert.


Die Installation ermöglicht eine Bewegungsrecherche in Interaktion mit sehr artikulierten virtuellen Figuren. INTRA SPACE* ist ein experimenteller Rahmen, der sich kritisch mit dem Potential von geteilter Körperlichkeit zwischen virtuellen Figuren und menschlichen Körpern befasst, und damit ihre Funktionalität ermöglicht, erschwert oder korrumpiert. Wir versuchen eine Vielzahl an Konstruktionen zu erklären und dabei eine Situation für die Überschreitung der virtuellen und der bewegten physischen Körper zu bieten.


Dieser dynamische, physisch anspruchsvolle Kurs endet in einer performativen Installation, die als öffentliche Aufführung mit virtuellen Figuren gedacht ist. Im Laufe der zwei Tage werden wir Euch durch eine Serie von Praxen leiten, die alles von Warm-ups für bewegende Denker bis hin zu virtuellem Klettern in der sich-bewegenden Figur beinhalten. Vom Zusammenschluss mit einem Objekt oder Körper bis zu dem Lesen und Übersetzen der virtuellen Körper wie auch jeder der anderen Tänzer. Ihr werdet lernen, wie man Bewegungen abwehrt, korrumpiert und durcheinander bringt, was ermöglicht, seine eigenen Bewegungsmuster ins Unbekannte zu bringen.




*INTRA SPACE ein künstlerisches Forschungsprojekt (PEEK AR299-G21) geleitet von Wolfgang Tschapeller, Institut für Kunst und Architektur, Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien und unterstützt vom FWF Wissenschaftsfonds.



ArtistBio: Esther Balfe
ArtistBio: Christina Jauernik

GOOD TO KNOW

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Anmeldungen für blumige oder informative ImPulsTanz-Post HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 17.12.2018, 16:00 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2018/workshops/id3795/