You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2017

Daniel Aschwanden
© Daniel Aschwanden

Daniel Aschwanden & Barbara Eichhorn

BLIND_moves


A strong interest in the respective practice led to a collaboration between the drawer Barbara Eichhorn and the choreographer and performer Daniel Aschwanden in 2014. They placed the medial translation between drawing and performance and dance related approaches at the centre of their attention.

The constant transformations in the processes of this translation facilitate a sensitation for the language of the drawn gesture, as well as for that of the movement and are made conscious and get refined. Between these approaches they have switched to the state of blindness as a method, which produces both a special perception of the body as well as perception of space.


Aschwanden / Eichhorn invite the participants to an initially "guided", then independently created, improvisational process. Thus, the choreographic angle is drawn, danced with the experience of drawing, whereby the dance inspires the drawing, just as the sketch is spontaneously interpreted as a notation and a score for movement. The surface of the drawing is the physical opposite of the unbound dance: in space, on the wall, on the floor.


The perception of self and body as well as the opening of "new spaces" lead to sensuous forms of knowledge, which explore and reflect upon own agency, raise awareness and thus, deeper understanding of what can be a danced and drawn space. In this performative translation and surveying work, choreographic/movement-oriented as well as physical-drawing approaches and resulting interstices are created, investigated and applied experimentally.

What happens to my body when – in the drawing, as well as in the movement – I create fine, small lines or make a great gesture? Where is the connection between pencil tip, elbow and knee? What material does scribbling and scuttling provide us with, and where does it end in which space?


The Palm of Your Hand #2  is part of the EU-Project The Humane Body.


Supported by the EU-Programme Creative Europe



ArtistBio: Daniel Aschwanden
ArtistBio: Barbara Eichhorn
Workshopoverview 2017
Intensive3: 05. Aug + 06. Aug 2017

GOOD TO KNOW

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Skip through our festival impressions as of 2005 HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. You can purchase our three different Club Cards online. HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 18.11.2018, 17:55 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2017/workshops/id3561/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2017

Daniel Aschwanden
© Daniel Aschwanden

Daniel Aschwanden & Barbara Eichhorn

BLIND_moves


Ein starkes Interesse an der jeweiligen Praxis führte 2014 zu einer Kooperation der Zeichnerin Barbara Eichhorn und dem Choreografen und Performer Daniel Aschwanden, welche die mediale Übersetzungsarbeit zwischen zeichnerischen und performativ-tänzerischen Ansätzen ins Zentrum ihrer Aufmerksamkeit stellen.

Die konstanten Umformungen in den Prozessen dieser Übersetzung sensibilisieren für die Sprache der zeichnerischen Geste, wie auch diejenige der Bewegung, die ebenso bewusst gemacht wie verfeinert werden. Zwischen diese Ansätze haben sie den Zustand der Blindheit als Methode geschaltet, welche sowohl eine besondere Körperwahrnehmung, wie auch Raumwahrnehmung hervorbringt.


Aschwanden/Eichhorn laden die Teilnehmer_innen auf einen anfänglich „geführten“, dann unabhängig gestalteten, improvisatorischen Prozess. So wird unter choreografischem Blickwinkel gezeichnet, und mit der Erfahrung des Zeichnens getanzt, wobei der Tanz die Zeichnung inspiriert, ebenso wie das Gezeichnete spontan als Notation und Partitur für Bewegung interpretiert wird. Die Fläche der Zeichnung ist das physische Gegenüber für den ungebundenen Tanz: Im Raum, an der Wand, auf dem Boden.


Die Selbst- und Körperwahrnehmung, sowie die Erschließung „neuer Räume“ führen zu sinnlichen Wissensformen, die eigene Handlungsdispositive ausloten und reflektieren, und eine Sensibilisierung und dadurch vertieftes Verstehen dessen hervorbringen, was tänzerischer und zeichnerischer Raum sein können. So werden in dieser performativen Übersetzungs- und Vermessungsarbeit choreografisch/bewegungsorientierte sowie körperlich-zeichnerische Ansätze und sich ergebende Zwischenräume experimentell kreiert, untersucht und angewendet.

Was geschieht mit meinem Körper, wenn ich – in der Zeichnung, wie in der Bewegung – feine, kleine Striche setze oder zur großen Geste aushole? Wo liegt die Verbindung zwischen Bleistiftspitze, Ellbogen und Knie? Welches Material liefert uns das Kritzeln und Trippeln und wo endet es in welchem Raum?


The Palm of Your Hand #2  ist Teil des EU-Projekts The Humane Body.


Gefördert durch das EU-Programm Creative Europe



ArtistBio: Daniel Aschwanden
ArtistBio: Barbara Eichhorn
Workshopübersicht 2017
Intensive3: 05. Aug + 06. Aug 2017

GOOD TO KNOW

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Festivalimpressionen ab 2005 gibt es HIER

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Anmeldungen für blumige oder informative ImPulsTanz-Post HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. Unsere drei verschiedenen Club Cards sind online erwerbbar. HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.05.2018, 13:46 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2017/workshops/id3561/