You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2017

Yves Mettler
© Yves Mettler

Alice Chauchat & Jennifer Lacey

Amish Cinema


Not unlike the Amish people, we find ourselves resisting the valorisation of the external perspective over the internal. Our practices tend to privilege kinaesthesia, imagination and relationality over visuality; complex vectors of attention towards self and other, the sensual and the intellectual, in other words: experientially complicated. This workshop is an opportunity for us to experiment with subtle and with blunt adaptations to these practices, in order to find out how to accommodate image making as another actor within them, one of many parallel activities we attend to? What if the film shoot is not the whole situation but is embedded in the situation? What is the poetic crossover of dancing with images and capturing images?


How can cinema (as a frame of imagination) be a collaborator within a dance situation, not a documenter, a spy or a usurper? What does it mean to bring "cinema" into a situation where experience is more important than image? When inviting cinema into the situations we create we also want to be good hosts and respect the inherent demands of our guest. We will therefore allow and sometimes support this cinema-entity in her desire for plot, frame, characters etc. How can a dance score become a plot? What kinds of critical games can we produce with the concept of "voice-over"?


Full disclosure: we, along with Marta Popidova, are currently making a movie. This workshop is not a film shoot, nor is it an audition, nor is there an imperative for it to make images that we will later use. Cameras might show up (if you bring them, or if you have a phone) but in this workshop, cinema without image is a possibility.



ArtistBio: Alice Chauchat
ArtistBio: Jennifer Lacey
Workshopoverview 2017
Week2: 24. Jul - 28. Jul 2017

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Skip through our festival impressions as of 2005 HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. You can purchase our three different Club Cards online. HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 18.11.2018, 01:04 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2017/workshops/id3504/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2017

Yves Mettler
© Yves Mettler

Alice Chauchat & Jennifer Lacey

Amish Cinema


Nicht viel anders als bei den Amish, stellen wir uns der Wertschätzung der äußeren gegenüber der inneren Perspektive, entgegen. Unsere Praktiken neigen dazu, Kinästhetik, Fantasie und Relationalität, der Visualität zu bevorzugen; Komplexe Vektoren der Aufmerksamkeit sich selbst und anderen gegenüber, sinnlich und intellektuell, mit anderen Worten: experimentell kompliziert. Dieser Workshop ist eine Gelegenheit für uns, mit subtilen und unverblümten Anpassungen an diese Praktiken zu experimentieren, um herauszufinden, wie man die Bildgestaltung als weiteren Akteur in sich aufnehmen kann, eine von vielen parallelen Aktivitäten, mit denen wir uns befassen. Was ist, wenn der Filmdreh nicht die ganze Situation ist, sondern in die Situation eingebettet ist? Was ist der poetische Übergang von Tanzen mit Bildern zum Einfangen von Bildern?


Wie kann Kino (als Vorstellungsrahmen) ein Kollaborateur in einer Tanzsituation sein, kein Lehrer, Spion oder Usurpator? Was bedeutet es, „Kino“ in eine Situation zu bringen, in der die Erfahrung wichtiger ist als das Bild? Wenn wir Kino in Situationen mitbringen, die wir kreieren, wollen wir auch gute Gastgeber sein und die dazugehörigen Forderungen unseres Gastes respektieren. Daher werden wir es dieser Kino-Entität erlauben und sie manchmal auch dabei unterstützen, ihrem Wunsch nach Handlung, Rahmen, Charakteren etc. nachzukommen. Wie kann ein Tanz-Score zu einer Handlung werden? Welche kritischen Spiele können wir mit dem Konzept der "Voice-over" produzieren?


Vollständige Offenlegung: Wir, zusammen mit Marta Popidova, machen derzeit einen Film. Dieser Workshop ist keine Filmaufnahme, noch ist es eine Audition, noch gibt es einen Imperativ dafür, um Bilder zu machen, die wir später verwenden werden. Kameras könnten auftauchen (wenn man sie bringt oder wenn man ein Telefon hat), aber in diesem Workshop ist das Kino ohne Bild eine Möglichkeit.



ArtistBio: Alice Chauchat
ArtistBio: Jennifer Lacey
Workshopübersicht 2017
Week2: 24. Jul - 28. Jul 2017

GOOD TO KNOW

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Festivalimpressionen ab 2005 gibt es HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. Unsere drei verschiedenen Club Cards sind online erwerbbar. HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.08.2018, 17:22 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2017/workshops/id3504/