You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2017

Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik

Keith Hennessy

Social Dancing (aka Negotiation)


Living now as we want the future to be


A dance laboratory for experiments in touch, sensing, struggle, collaboration, support, resistance, and relationship. We will work with failure more than flow, with struggle more than ease. The goal of the class is to extend the proposals and possibilities of Contact Improvisation – including no contact, post/contact, companionship, solidarity, refusal, competition, unison, and mediation with objects, language, and games. 1960-70s dance experimentation was heavily influenced by pop culture and youth rebellion, including hippy culture and activist projects (anti-war, feminism, Black Power…). How do contemporary dance practices erase, engage or embody these influences?


Keith says, "My primary teaching/research is on the politics of relationship and how dance practices can be a laboratory for new social relations based on queer-feminist-antiracist-decolonial ethics. I tend to work mostly with duet practices, improvisation, and experimental ritual."


Remember when neoliberalism was our best tool for analysing the current crises of solidarity, economic injustice, precarity and personal anxiety? Trumpism – as part of international movements towards radical right nationalist populism – challenges us to reconsider fascism, nationalism, fear, and security. Let's consider the dance class as prefigurative resistance and care practice (living now as we want the future to be).



ArtistBio: Keith Hennessy
Workshopoverview 2017
Intensive1: 22. Jul + 23. Jul 2017

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Subscribe for flowery or informative ImPulsTanz mail HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. As of 1 January 2018 you can purchase the Club Cards 2018 online. HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 23.02.2018, 19:26 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2017/workshops/id3402/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2017

Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik

Keith Hennessy

Social Dancing (aka Negotiation)


Leben wir jetzt, so wie wir die Zukunft haben wollen


In diesem Tanzlabor experimentieren wir mit Berührung, Wahrnehmung, Kämpfen, Zusammenarbeit, Unterstützung, Widerstand und Beziehung. Wir arbeiten mehr mit dem Scheitern als dem Flow, mehr mit Kampf als mit Leichtigkeit. Das Ziel der Klasse ist es, die Anregungen und Möglichkeiten von Contact Improvisation zu erweitern: kein Kontakt, Post / Contact, Gemeinschaft, Solidarität, Ablehnung, Konkurrenz, Unisono und Vermittlung mit Gegenständen, Sprache sowie unterschiedliche Spiele. Die Tanzexperimente der 1960-70-er Jahre wurden stark von der Pop-Kultur und Jugendrebellion, einschließlich Hippie-Kultur und aktivistischer Projekte (Anti-Krieg, Feminismus, Black Power ...) beeinflusst. Wie können zeitgenössische Tanzpraktiken diese Einflüsse auslöschen, integrieren oder verkörpern?


Keith meint: „Mein primärer Unterricht und meine Recherchen fokussieren auf die Politik der Beziehung und fragen, wie Tanzpraktiken, die auf der queer-feministisch-antirassistischen-entkolonialisierten Ethik basieren, ein Labor für neue soziale Beziehungen sein können. Ich tendiere dazu, meistens mit Duettpraktiken, Improvisation und experimentellem Ritual zu arbeiten.“


Erinnert ihr euch noch daran, als der Neoliberalismus unser bestes Instrument für die Analyse der aktuellen Solidaritätskrise, der wirtschaftlichen Ungerechtigkeit, der Prekarität und der persönlichen Angst war? Der Trumpismus - als Teil der internationalen Bewegungen zum radikal-rechten nationalistischen Populismus - fordert uns auf, den Faschismus, den Nationalismus, die Angst und die Sicherheit zu überdenken. Betrachten wir die Tanzklasse als präfigurative Resistenz- und Sorgfaltspraxis (leben wir jetzt, so wie wir die Zukunft haben wollen).



ArtistBio: Keith Hennessy
Workshopübersicht 2017
Intensive1: 22. Jul + 23. Jul 2017

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. Ab 1. Jänner 2018 sind die Club Cards 2018 online erwerbbar. HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Anmeldungen für blumige oder informative ImPulsTanz-Post HIER

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 23.02.2018, 13:47 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2017/workshops/id3402/
NEWSLETTER ANMELDUNG
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival