You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

RESEARCH 2017

Robert Steijn & Ricardo Rubio
© Robert Steijn & Ricardo Rubio
Field Projects: 2017

Robert Steijn & Ricardo Rubio

You are a complement of the other! (intimate performances - harmonising body energies by dance and touch)


This Field Project is booked! we are sorry, that we can not take any more applications!


The sensitive body, the sensual body, the sexual body, the breathing body, the moving body, the psychedelic body. The body that never gives up, the body that starts to blossom in close proximity of another body. Bodies that are not shy to touch each other deeply, bodies that speak for themselves by moving in unexpected ways and can say things that go far beyond any social convention.


We like to organise dance as a personal ritual for transformation, as an opportunity to get freer in expressing who we are or what we want to become. How is it to make work and dance that radiates the intimacy of being human. Curiosity for the unknown, the undefined, the intangible is important. How to awaken the body energetically without controlling where it could lead to. 


Combining our backgrounds we developed exercises inspired by pre-hispanic rituals in Latin America, scientific texts about the working of the body-mind, mystic texts. We work with rhythm, silence, meditation, the glands, nature elements as earth, the energy of Quetzalcoatl, the feathered serpent – a well known mythic entity in Latin America.


But most of all, we try to practise tenderness in everything we do, working from the embracing quality of the heart. And we will investigate how to provoke the magic to happen in what we do. Lately we are interested in the alchemistic principles of being together, so we are not looking for similarities in what binds us together but celebrating the differences that attract each other as complements of each other.


The Field Project is for everyone who is interested in personal growth as a performer, artist and human being within a spiritual dimension, that sees the body as bigger than what is inside the shape of the skin.



ArtistBio: Robert Steijn
ArtistBio: Ricardo Rubio

GOOD TO KNOW

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Subscribe for flowery or informative ImPulsTanz mail HERE

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Skip through our festival impressions as of 2005 HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. You can purchase our three different Club Cards online. HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2018, 15:43 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2017/research/id3516/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

RESEARCH 2017

Robert Steijn & Ricardo Rubio
© Robert Steijn & Ricardo Rubio
Field Projects: 2017

Robert Steijn & Ricardo Rubio

You are a complement of the other! (intimate performances - harmonising body energies by dance and touch)


Dieses Field Project ist bereits ausgebucht! Leider können wir daher keine Bewerbungen mehr entgegennehmen! 


Der sensible Körper, der sinnliche Körper, der sexuelle Körper, der atmende Körper, der sich bewegende Körper, der psychodelische Körper. Der Körper, der niemals aufgibt. Der Körper, der in der Nähe eines anderen Körpers zu blühen beginnt. Körper, die nicht davor zurückscheuen sich gegenseitig tief zu berühren. Körper, die für sich sprechen während sie sich in unerwarteter Weise bewegen und Dinge sagen können, die weit über jede soziale Konvention hinaus gehen.


Wir haben eine Vorliebe für Tanz als persönliches Ritual für Transformation. Als Möglichkeit für mehr Freiheit im Ausdruck dessen, wer man ist, oder was man sein möchte. Wie ist es, wenn man Tänze und Arbeiten schafft, die die Intimität des Menschseins ausstrahlen? Wichtig ist es, auf das Unbekannte, das Undefinierte und das Ungreifbare neugierig zu sein. Wie kann man den Körper energetisch aufwecken, ohne zu kontrollieren, wo er möglicherweise hinführen kann?


Wir kombinierten unsere Hintergründe und entwickelten Übungen, die von prähispanischen Ritualen in Lateinamerika, wissenschaftlichen Texten über die Arbeit von Körper-Geist und mystischen Texten inspiriert waren. Wir arbeiten mit Rhythmus, Stille, Meditation, den Drüsen, Naturelementen wie Erde, der Energie von Quetzalcoatl, der gefiederten Schlange – ein bekanntes mystisches Wesen in Lateinamerika.


Aber vor allem versuchen wir uns in allem was wir tun in Zärtlichkeit zu üben, beginnend mit der umarmenden Qualität des Herzens. Außerdem untersuchen wir, wie man das Magische in unserem Tun auslösen kann. Seit kurzem sind wir an den alchemistischen Prinzipien des Zusammenseins interessiert. Demnach suchen wir nicht nach Gemeinsamkeiten, die uns verbinden, sondern zelebrieren die Unterschiede, die uns gegenseitig anziehen als Ergänzung zueinander.


Das Field Project richtet sich an alle, die daran interessiert sind, als Performer_innen, Künstler_innen und Menschen auf einer spirituellen Ebene zu wachsen, die den Körper als etwas größeres betrachtet, als das, was von der Haut begrenzt wird.



ArtistBio: Robert Steijn
ArtistBio: Ricardo Rubio

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Festivalimpressionen ab 2005 gibt es HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. Ab 1. Jänner 2018 sind die Club Cards 2018 online erwerbbar. HIER

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Anmeldungen für blumige oder informative ImPulsTanz-Post HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.02.2018, 18:22 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2017/research/id3516/
NEWSLETTER ANMELDUNG
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival