You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

RESEARCH 2017

Andrea Maurer
© Andrea Maurer
Field Projects: 2017

Andrea Maurer & Frans Poelstra

RADIO SHOW


RADIO SHOW will be a Field Project that involves different practices from visual arts, sound composition, poetry and choreography. A juicy mix of things Andrea Maurer and Frans Poelstra have experimented with in the last 4 years of their collaboration. We will work towards a presentation, the final RADIO SHOW, on Friday the 11th of August, which will be broadcasted live. It will be a show to listen to on the radio and a show to look at (and listen to) in the gallery space, where we will work at.


RADIO SHOW will take place within an installative setting inside a gallery-space and will be on display throughout the whole time of the week. This means that at any time visitors can come to see and hear us working in and on a living art installation. Thus the show will be on show before the show. The installation will consist of a small stage, props, construction materials, microphones and recording devices. This setting can be used and changed in multiple ways, can be deconstructed and reconstructed.


Involving different practices from visual arts, sound composition, poetry and choreography, we want to offer a space for try-out and play, for listening and looking, for collective and individual processes and spontaneous moments. Focusing on questions around language, its acoustic and visual materiality and its relationship to the body and the space, our investigations can move from object choreography to concrete poetry, from noise concert to interviews with objects, from abstract composition to surreal theatrical scenes, yes, we take words as sounds, sounds as objects, objects as bodies. We will not take anything for granted. We will take apart what we find, scramble, stumble, score, scratch and screw it up.


Part of the Field Project will be gathering a sound-archive of the festival. With this sound material, which will add on day by day, we are going to work (to move, to dance, to comment) within the installative setting and will become the visual complement to the final RADIO SHOW. In this way RADIO SHOW will also become a twisted, abstract, funny, critical, multi-sensual sound documentation of the festival, which will raise new and old questions about how we perceive and move through a world full of performances.


Andrea Maurer and Frans Poelstra work together since 2013. Although they both are very different in their approaches towards their artistic work they share a common believe in the absurd, the non-linear, the unspeakable, the twisted and more stuttering (ad)verbs. As a result they produced the performances "Poelstra stolpert, Maurer sägt" of which a critic wrote „where the nonsense makes sense” and "Sure I am not, the scattered series #1".



ArtistBio: Andrea Maurer
ArtistBio: Frans Poelstra

GOOD TO KNOW

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Subscribe for flowery or informative ImPulsTanz mail HERE

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

A FUTURE ARCHEAOLOGY 2014 © BETTINA VISMANN

Home wanted!

Are you looking for a cosy place to stay during your ImPulsTanz summer? OR: You don't want your Viennese apartment to grow lonely and rather introduce our workshop participants to the Viennese art of living? Some useful information HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.05.2018, 06:55 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2017/research/id3513/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

RESEARCH 2017

Andrea Maurer
© Andrea Maurer
Field Projects: 2017

Andrea Maurer & Frans Poelstra

RADIO SHOW


RADIO SHOW ist ein Field Project, das verschiedene Praktiken aus der bildenden Kunst, Sound-Komposition, Poesie und Choreografie involviert. Ein prickelnder Mix aus Dingen, die Andrea Maurer und Frans Poelstra in den letzten vier Jahren ihrer Zusammenarbeit ausprobiert haben. Wir erarbeiten eine Präsentation, die finale RADIO SHOW am Freitag den 11. August, die live übertragen wird. Es handelt sich um eine Show, die man im Radio anhören kann und eine Show, die man sich vor Ort ansehen (und anhören) kann.


RADIO SHOW findet in einem installativen Setting in einer Galerie statt und kann über die Dauer einer Woche besucht werden. Das bedeutet, dass Besucher_innen uns jederzeit bei der Arbeit an einer lebenden Kunstinstallation zuhören und zusehen können. Also ist die Show bereits vor der Show auf Sendung. Die Installation besteht aus einer kleinen Bühne, Requisiten, Konstruktionsmaterialien, Mikrophonen und Aufnahmegeräten. Das Setting kann auf verschiedene Arten verändert, abgebaut und wieder aufgebaut werden.


Bestehend aus unterschiedlichen Praktiken aus der bildenden Kunst, Soundkomposition, Poesie und Choreografie, bieten wir einen Raum zum Ausprobieren und Spielen, zum Zuhören und Zuschauen, für kollektive und individuelle Prozesse sowie spontane Momente. Der Fokus liegt auf Fragen über Sprache, ihren Klang und ihre sichtbare Materialität sowie ihre Beziehung zu Körper und Raum. Unsere Recherchen bewegen sich von Objekt-Choreografie zu konkreter Poesie, vom Rausch-Konzert zu Interviews mit Objekten, von abstrakten Kompositionen zu surrealen Theaterszenen. Ja, wir verwenden Worte als Sounds, Sounds als Objekte, Objekte als Körper. Wir werden nichts als Selbstverständlichkeit betrachten. Wir werden die Dinge, die wir finden auseinandernehmen, verquirlen, stocken, strukturieren, skizzieren und komplett verdrehen.


Teil des Field Projects ist das Sammeln eines Sound-Archivs des Festivals. Mit diesem Sound-Material, das sich tagtäglich erweitert, werden wir in diesem installativen Setting arbeiten (bewegen, tanzen, kommentieren) und es so zum visuellen Gegenstück der finalen RADIO SHOW werden. Dadurch wird RADIO SHOW eine verdrehte, abstrakte, lustige, kritische, multi-sinnliche Sound-Dokumentation des Festivals, was neue und alte Fragen über die Wahrnehmung und das Durchlaufen einer Welt voller Performances aufwirft.


Andrea Maurer und Frans Poelstra arbeiten seit 2013 zusammen. Obwohl sie sich in ihren künstlerischen Ansätzen unterscheiden, teilen sie den Glauben an das Absurde, das Nichtlineare, das Unaussprechliche, das Verdrehte und die eher stotternden (Ad)verba. Sie kreierten die Performances „Poelstra stolpert, Maurer sägt“, worüber ein Kritiker schrieb: „wo der Nonsens Sinn macht“ sowie die Performance „Sure I am not, the scattered series #1“.



ArtistBio: Andrea Maurer
ArtistBio: Frans Poelstra

GOOD TO KNOW

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Anmeldungen für blumige oder informative ImPulsTanz-Post HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. Ab 1. Jänner 2018 sind die Club Cards 2018 online erwerbbar. HIER

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.02.2018, 18:31 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2017/research/id3513/
NEWSLETTER ANMELDUNG
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival