You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2016

Nir Arieli
© Nir Arieli

Ori Flomin

The Energetic Body through Dance and Meridians


Our dancing body is charged with energy and its continuous flow is essential to maintain a balanced and a healthy state of being. In Eastern Philosophy the energy is expressed through pathways known as Meridians, which are divided into five elements – Earth, Water, Wood, Metal and Fire. Each element is expressed through different qualities, which we experience throughout our daily life.


In this workshop we will explore the different elements, their qualities and how they are being expressed through the dancing body. We will explore and follow the physical location of the meridians on the body and practice how to balance the energy through bodywork technique (Shiatsu), partnering, and stretching. We will continue to affect the energy through the moving body using imagery and improvisation as an integral part of the warm-up leading us to explore full out dancing and build up into dance material.


This exploration will encourage dancers to discover the five elements within them and how to take advantage of those qualities through the awareness of the meridians. The goal is to find a sense of aboundment in our dancing while feeling strong and balanced.



ArtistBio: Ori Flomin
Workshopoverview 2016

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.09.2019, 05:55 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2016/workshops/id3019/

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2016

Nir Arieli
© Nir Arieli

Ori Flomin

The Energetic Body through Dance and Meridians


Der tanzende Körper ist voller Energien, deren gleichmäßiger Fluss sehr wesentlich zu einem ausgeglichenen Wohlbefinden und Gesundheit beiträgt. In der östlichen Philosophie geht man davon aus, dass Energie durch Kanäle geschleust wird, die man Meridiane nennt. Diese Meridiane werden fünf Elementen zugeordnet – Erde, Wasser, Holz, Metall und Feuer. Jedes Element wiederum hat eigene Qualitäten, auf die man im Laufe des Lebens immer wieder trifft.


In diesem Workshop werden wir die verschiedenen Elemente und ihre Qualitäten kennenlernen und im Tanz erkunden. Wir lernen wo genau im Körper die Meridiane verlaufen und wie wir eventuell vorhandene Energiedefizite durch Körperarbeit (Shiatsu), Partnerarbeit und Dehnungsübungen ausgleichen können. Wir beschäftigen uns mit dem Einfluss von Energie auf den tanzenden Körper, indem wir Improvisation und die Arbeit mit Bildern heranziehen – beides wichtige Bestandteile des Warm-ups. Dadurch kommen wir so richtig ins Tanzen und entwickeln Bewegungsmaterial.


Die Teilnehmer_innen werden die Qualitäten der fünf Elemente am eigenen Körper entdecken und können aus dem Bewusstsein über die Meridiane neues Wissen ziehen. Das Ziel ist es ein Verständnis für das Ganzheitliche beim Tanzen zu finden und sich dabei stark und ausgeglichen zu fühlen.



ArtistBio: Ori Flomin
Workshopübersicht 2016

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 06.04.2020, 23:54 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2016/workshops/id3019/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival