ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

RESEARCH 2015

Ben Jakon
© Ben Jakon
Field Projects: 2015

Angela Schubot & Robert Steijn

no holding back between magic and healing


NOTE: This Research Project is already fully booked, we can not process any more applications!


Can we let the body speak, by itself, by moving, breathing, dreaming, resisting thoughts, by talking not too logically, by not talking at all, body talk, body silence, body noise, acceptance of everything that could happen, would happen, should happen, do we need a direction to find things that can inspire, why look for imagination, when the body is already so complicated in sensing and creating moments, movements, memories, milestones. Falling in love with dance is that really necessary to be able to fly, flow, forget.


Robert Steijn and Angela Schubot share their practices how to get into the moving body, without a pre-thought concept or a desired aim. How to get in contact with the vitality, laziness, and creativity of the body? They like to redefine together with the Field Project members how one can get in a body state of discoveries, going to things one did not experience before, how to refresh constantly an attitude to let things happen, instead of controlling them.

And when there is an aim, we only could describe it as finding qualities of deep listening to what is there already and discovering forces that guide us beyond ourselves and touching realms of magic and healing.



ArtistBio: Angela Schubot
ArtistBio: Robert Steijn

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.04.2020, 02:18 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2015/research/id2798/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

RESEARCH 2015

Ben Jakon
© Ben Jakon
Field Projects: 2015

Angela Schubot & Robert Steijn

no holding back between magic and healing


Dieses Research Project ist leider bereits ausgebucht, wir können keine weiteren Bewerbungen bearbeiten!


Können wir den Körper sprechen lassen, als Körper selbst, in Bewegung, beim Atmen, beim Träumen, beim Verdrängen von Gedanken, beim nicht allzu logischen Sprechen, beim überhaupt nicht Sprechen, durch Körpersprache, in der Körperstille, bei Körpergeräuschen, beim Akzeptieren von Allem, was geschehen könnte, sollte, würde? Brauchen wir Vorgaben, um Inspirationsquellen zu finden? Warum sollten wir nach der Vorstellungskraft suchen, wenn der Körper doch schon so kompliziert ist in seiner Wahrnehmung, und beim Kreieren von Momenten, Bewegungen, Erinnerungen und Meilensteinen? Muss man sich in das Tanzen verlieben, um zu fliegen, zu fließen und zu vergessen?


Robert Steijn und Angela Schubot teilen in diesem Field Project ihre Praktiken für das Fallenlassen in den bewegten Körper, ohne vorgedachte Konzepte oder antizipierte Ziele. Wie kann man mit der Vitalität, der Faulheit und der Kreativität des Körpers in Kontakt treten? Gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmer_innen wollen sie neu definieren, wie man in den körperlichen Zustand voller Entdeckungen von Dingen, die man noch nie erlebt hat, findet. Wie kann man seine Einstellung immer wieder auf eine Weise auffrischen, in der Dinge passieren können, statt sie zu kontrollieren?

Und wenn es ein Ziel gibt, dann könnten wir es als eine Suche nach der Qualität von tiefem Zuhören beschreiben, ein Zuhören, das bereits Existierendes erfasst sowie das Entdecken von Kräften, die uns über uns hinaus leiten können – eine Berührung mit der Welt von Magie und Heilung.



ArtistBio: Angela Schubot
ArtistBio: Robert Steijn

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.04.2020, 03:38 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2015/research/id2798/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival