You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
YEAR
CATEGORYS
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2014

Isabelle Meister
© Isabelle Meister

Marco Berrettini

Improvisation


Marx, Bruce Lee, Krishnamurti – The Birth of Dance


This workshops questions the HOW and WHY of every movement. What is our motivation to move? What moves us and urges us to invent something new? How can we be aware of it? How do we prevent to permanently repeat the already learned? How do we translate our inner states into choreographic movements? Can we question our way to move, without questioning our way to live? Of course not! At least as far as I am concerned.


If you, over a number of years, have observed that Performance art and HipHop has breathed new life into Contemporary Dance, it becomes clear, at least in my opinion, that, despite a growing evidence of it, a change or rather a development only will be possible if we are willing to work on ourselves.


A true asceticism, in the literary sense! An "exercise" in ourselves, so to speak. As the German philosopher Peter Sloterdijk says in his book "You Must Change Your Life": "…and there are highly toxic substances inside of it. A direct connection exists between the dimension of an author and the dangerousness of the materials he is dealing with and which he tries to master. The insignificant only gives birth to the insignificant, the danger gives birth to the thought, the mind, and when the mind gets to the point where it takes form, we have a moment of art. Any person who can claim to call himself an author contaminates himself with the materials he deals with...".


In this sense, and for the duration of the workshop we get inspired: by the water-philosophy of Bruce Lee, the Marxian critique of the slave and the master, the void-theory of Krishnamurti; we get inspired by what we want, but we inspire ourselves before we breathe out.


My small goals list:

• Exercise concentration in the execution of movement

• Create movements transcending our routines

• Expand the dramaturgical horizon

• Question anew the conditions of the art of improvisation



ArtistBio: Marco Berrettini
Workshopoverview 2014
Week2: 28. Jul - 01. Aug 2014

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. HERE

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Subscribe for flowery or informative ImPulsTanz mail HERE

© Maximilian Pramatarov

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available again HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 23.03.2017, 13:24 | Link: http://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2014/workshops/id2501/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2014

Isabelle Meister
© Isabelle Meister

Marco Berrettini

Improvisation


Marx, Bruce Lee, Krishnamurti – die Geburt des Tanzes


Während dieses Ateliers, wird es um das WIE und das WESHALB jeder Bewegung gehen. Was motiviert uns, uns zu bewegen? Was bewegt uns, Neues zu erfinden? Wie können wir uns dessen bewusst sein? Wie verhindern wir das ständige, bereits Erlernte, zu wiederholen? Aber auch, wie übersetzen wir unsere inneren Zustände in choreographische Bewegungen? Können wir unsere Art uns zu bewegen in Frage stellen, ohne unsere Art zu leben in Frage zu stellen? Natürlich nicht, was mich anbelangt.


Falls wir, einige Jahre lang, beobachtet haben, wie die Performance Kunst und der HipHop Tanz neuen Wind in den zeitgenössischen Tanz eingeflößt haben, wird es, meines Erachtens, trotz allem immer deutlicher, dass eine Veränderung oder besser gesagt, Weiterentwicklung, nur dadurch möglich sein wird, wenn wir dazu bereit sind, an uns selbst zu arbeiten.


Eine wahre Askese, im literarischen Sinn. Eine „Übung“ an uns selbst, also. Wie es der deutsche Philosoph Peter Sloterdijk in seinem Buch „Du musst dein Leben ändern“ sagt: „...und da sind extrem toxische Substanzen drin. Es existiert eine direkte Verbindung zwischen der Dimension eines Autors und der Gefährlichkeit der Materialien die er bearbeitet und die er bändigt. Das Unbedeutende gebärt nur Unbedeutendes, die Gefahr gebärt den Geist, das Denken, und wenn der Geist an den Punkt angelangt wo es Form fasst, halten wir den Augenblick der Kunst. Jeder Autor, der etwas wert ist, kontaminiert sich selbst mit den Materialien die er behandelt...”.



In diesem Sinn, und für die Dauer des Workshops, inspirieren wir uns von der Wasser-Philosophie von Bruce Lee, der Marxschen Kritik des Sklaven und seines Herrn, der Leere-Lehredes Krishnamurti; inspirieren wir uns mit was wir wollen, aber inspirieren wir uns bevor wir wieder ausatmen.


Meine kleine Ziele-Liste:

•   die Konzentration in der Ausführung der Bewegungen üben

•   Bewegungen schaffen die unsere Routinen transzendieren

•   den dramaturgischen Horizont erweitern

•   die Bedingungen der Improvisationskunst neu hinterfragen



ArtistBio: Marco Berrettini
Workshopübersicht 2014
Week2: 28. Jul - 01. Aug 2014

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

Shop

Fesche Goodies und Workshop- & Performance-Gutscheine gibt es HIER

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 25.10.2021, 10:16 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2014/workshops/id2501/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival