You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

RESEARCH 2014

Ben Hopper
© Ben Hopper
Field Projects: 2014

Lloyd Newson & Hannes Langolf

Verbatim Dance Theatre


The material for this Field Project is based on the company's latest production "John". During an intensive research and development period in 2013, Artistic Director Lloyd Newson interviewed over 50 men asking them frank questions about their lives. Their stories about love, sex and personal struggles converge in an unexpected way, providing an insight into a world unknown by most.


These recorded interviews, which formed the basis of the work, will be used in the creative sessions. Participants will learn to develop ways of interweaving this text with movement. Besides learning some of the company's repertoire, participants will also have a chance to create their own material employing some of the tasks used in DV8's devising process. There will be rigorous feedback. Please be aware that this workshop is not for the faint hearted. The sessions will deal with themes concerning male sexuality.


Lloyd Newson (DV8 Artistic Director) and Hannes Langolf (DV8 Creative Associate), supported by Ian Garside and Andi Xhuma (DV8 performers), will conduct this Field Project with pre-selected male participants. 


Please apply with CV, pictures and video links (vimeo, youtube,...)

This Project is addressed only to male dancers.



ArtistBio: Lloyd Newson
ArtistBio: Hannes Langolf

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 06.12.2019, 22:41 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2014/research/id2603/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

RESEARCH 2014

Ben Hopper
© Ben Hopper
Field Projects: 2014

Lloyd Newson & Hannes Langolf

Verbatim Dance Theatre


Das Material dieses Field Projects stammt aus „John“, der neuesten Produktion der Compagnie DV8. Während einer intensiven Forschungs- und Kreationsphase im Jahr 2013 interviewte Lloyd Newson über 50 Männer und stellte ihnen sehr persönliche Fragen zu ihren Leben. Ihre Geschichten über Liebe, Sex und persönliche Schwierigkeiten laufen in einer unerwarteten Art und Weise zusammen und geben einen Einblick in eine Welt, die den meisten unbekannt ist.


Diese aufgezeichneten Interviews waren die Grundlage für die Produktion und werden beim Field Project verwendet werden. Die Teilnehmer lernen, Arbeitsweisen zu entwickeln, die Text mit Bewegung verflechten. Neben dem Erlernen von Compagnie-Repertoire werden die Teilnehmer auch eine Chance haben, durch DV8 kreative Methoden ihr eigenes Material zu erarbeiten. Es wird starkes und ehrliches Feedback geben. Bitte zu beachten, dass man für dieses Field Project eine starke psychische Konstitution braucht. Die Sessions behandeln Themen über die männliche Sexualität.


Dieses Field Project wird von Lloyd Newson (DV8 künstlerischer Leiter) und Hannes Langolf (DV8 kreativer Kooperationspartner) mit Unterstützung von Ian Garside und Andi Xhuma (DV8 Performer) geleitet. Die ausschließlich männlichen Teilnehmer werden im Vorfeld ausgewählt. 


Männliche Tänzer bewerben sich bitte mit CV, Fotos & Video Links (vimeo, youtube, ...)



ArtistBio: Lloyd Newson
ArtistBio: Hannes Langolf

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 11.12.2019, 07:19 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2014/research/id2603/