You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

PERFORMANCES 2012

© Judith Lutz
© Judith Lutz

Manuel Legris (AT/FR) & Guests

"Il faut qu'une porte..."
Contemporary Ballet Gala

with kind support of Ballet de l'Opéra National de Paris & Vienna State Ballet

with choreographies by Nacho Duato, Jirí Kylián, John Neumeier, Angelin Preljocaj, Patrick de Bana and others

French étoile dancer Aurelie Dupont and her former colleague Manuel Legris – now director of the Vienna State Ballet – portray passionate lovers in Jiří Kylián’s duet “Il faut qu’une porte”, which he specially created for the Ballet de l’Opéra de Paris. Jean-Honoré Fragonard’s well-known amorous painting “Le Verrou” (The Bolt) provided the famous choreographer from Prague with the motif for this ballet, which opens the ImPulsTanz gala.

Patrick de Bana’s “Creatures” – Tamako Akiyama and Dimo Kirilov Milev – also penetrate deep into the world of emotions. De Bana, who studied under John Neumeier in Hamburg, later developed choreographies for film director Carlos Saura, among other things, and recently presented his “Marie Antoinette” at the Volksoper in Vienna. He will dance by himself in his solo “Silent Cry” and alongside Helena Martin in his piece “Factum”, which will be first performed at the ImPulsTanz gala.

Neumeier, the long-standing director of the Hamburg Ballet, presents a duet from his first feature-length new classic, “Third Symphony by Gustav Mahler” from 1975 – the first piece of his great Mahler cycle – featuring Silvia Azzoni and Alexandre Riabko. The couple will also dance “Not Without My Head” by Natalia Horecna. Horecna works as a choreographer for the National Youth Ballet established by John Neumeier in 2011 and is a member of the Nederlands Dans Theater (NDT), which will probably be linked with Jiří Kylián’s name forever.

Tamako Akiyama and Dimo Kirilov Milev will also dance “Arcangelo” by Spanish choreographer Nacho Duato. Discovered by Kylián for the NDT in the 1980s, he is now the director of the Michailovsky Theatre in St Petersburg. The piece is conceived as a meditation about Heaven and Hell. “Halo” is the matching solo by Helena Martin from Barcelona, who works for de Bana’s company and will perform her piece herself.

The “étoiles” Aurelie Dupont and Manuel Legris will also dance the final piece of the gala evening: a duet from “Le Parc” by renowned choreographer Angelin Preljocaj. In 1995, the Frenchman was awarded the Prix Benois de la Danse for this work, which he had choreographed for the Ballet de l’Opéra de Paris. “Le Parc” is a dance about the art of love with a reference to 17th and 18th-century French literature.

Duration: approx. 130 min incl. 1 break

TRAILER Il faut qu'une porte

venue:
Burgtheater
dates:
Jul 24, 2012, 21:00
Jul 25, 2012, 21:00
Jul 26, 2012, 21:00
Jul 27, 2012, 21:00

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 06.12.2019, 21:04 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2012/performances/id505/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

PERFORMANCES 2012

© Judith Lutz
© Judith Lutz

Manuel Legris (AT/FR) & Gäste

"Il faut qu'une porte..."
Gala des zeitgenössischen Balletts

mit freundlicher Unterstützung des Ballet de l'Opéra National de Paris & des Wiener Staatsballetts

mit Choreografien von Nacho Duato, Jirí Kylián, John Neumeier, Angelin Preljocaj, Patrick de Bana u.a.

Ein leidenschaftliches Liebespaar stellen die französische Etoile-Tänzerin Aurélie Dupont und ihr einstiger Kollege und jetziger Leiter des Wiener Staatsballetts Manuel Legris in Jiří Kyliáns für das Ballet de l’Opéra de Paris geschaffenem Duett „Il faut qu’une porte...“ dar. Der berühmte, aus Prag stammende Choreograf hat das Motiv für dieses Ballett, das den Auftakt der ImPulsTanz-Gala macht, in Jean-Honoré Fragonards so bekanntem wie galantem Gemälde „Le Verrou“ (Der Riegel) gefunden.
Tief in die Welt der Emotionen dringen auch Tamako Akiyama und Dimo Kirilov Milev, die beiden „Creatures“ von Patrick de Bana ein. De Bana hat bei John Neumeier in Hamburg studiert, später unter anderem für den Filmregisseur Carlos Saura choreografiert und vor kurzem in Wien an der Volksoper seine „Marie Antoinette“ präsentiert. Er selbst wird in seinem Stück „Factum“, das bei dieser ImPulsTanz-Gala uraufgeführt wird, als Tänzer mit Helena Martin zu sehen sein und als Solist seinen „Silent Cry“ interpretieren.
Neumeier, langjähriger Leiter des Hamburg Ballett, zeigt ein von Silvia Azzoni und Alexandre Riabko getanztes Duett aus seinem ersten abendfüllenden symphonischen Neoklassiker „Dritte Symphonie von Gustav Mahler“, mit dem er 1975 seinen großen Mahlerzyklus eröffnet hat. Das Paar Azzoni / Riabko tritt auch in „Not Without My Head“ von Natalia Horecna auf. Horecna choreografiert für das 2011 von John Neumeier gegründete Bundesjugendballett und ist Mitglied des Nederlands Dans Theater (NDT), mit dem der Name Jiří Kylián wohl immer verbunden sein wird.
Tamako Akiyama und Dimo Kirilov Milev sind auch in „Arcangelo“ des Spaniers Nacho Duato zu sehen, der in den 1980er Jahren von Kylián für das NDT entdeckt worden war und heute das Ballett des Michailowski Theaters in St. Petersburg leitet. Das Stück ist als Meditation über Himmel und Hölle angelegt. „Halo“ (Heiligenschein) heißt dazu passend das Solo der in Barcelona geborenen Helena Martin, die bei Patrick de Banas Company arbeitet und in ihrem Stück selbst auftritt.
Die Sterne Aurélie Dupont und Manuel Legris sind auch die Besetzung des Schlussakts des Gala-Abends – in einem Duett aus dem Stück „Le Parc“ des renommierten Angelin Preljocaj. 1995 wurde der Franzose für dieses Stück, das er für das Ballet de l’Opéra de Paris choreografiert hatte, mit dem Prix Benois de la Danse ausgezeichnet. „Le Parc“ ist ein Tanz über die Kunst des Liebens mit Bezug auf die französische Literatur des 17. und 18. Jahrhunderts.

Dauer: ca. 130 min. inkl. 1 Pause

TRAILER Il faut qu'une porte

Spielort:
Burgtheater
Termine:
24.07.2012, 21:00
25.07.2012, 21:00
26.07.2012, 21:00
27.07.2012, 21:00

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 28.01.2020, 17:45 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2012/performances/id505/